We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Capelle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Capelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Capelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Västerås
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed one night. Had dinner in the bar which was nice and a super quick breakfast (did not have time to enjoy what looked like a nice bufé. Went to the gym in the morning that is small but had the thread mill that I needed. Overall an OK business hotell. A bit long walk from the Rotterdam-Alexander station, take...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas L
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

There is not much in the area at all so i assume most people stay here on business. Would not recommend for leisure! + friendly desk staff - run down - the carpets in the hallway smelt really bad on the third floor. Really unpleasant - hard floors in room - 2 singles pushed together - crispy towels (but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kricho
Province of Seville, Spain
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

One of the best NH hotels I have stayed in. We upgraded to a delux room including minibar for 15€ the mini bar was filled with good drinks. Free parking outside and the restaurant has some good food only price is quite high. Room was big and nice, in the morning in front of the elevator they have some orange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Danny, Thank you for sharing all the compliments for our hotel. It is good to read that you were happy with your upgrade tot the Superior rooms on the top floor including the extra' s in the morning in front of the elevator. Looking forward to welcome you again in NH Capelle ! With kind regards, Quince Dirks

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 8 October 2015

If you ever in this area this is a great hotel to stay in . The rooms are very big,clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is the best I have experienced for vegans. There was soy milk and lots to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tajusa16
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear Tajusa, Nice to read your enthousiastic feedback about your stay in our hotel. The NH Hotel Group has the focus on the anti ox breakfast to be a good healthy start of the day for our guests. Thank you for letting us know you have experienced that . Looking forward to welcome you again in NH Capelle. With kind...

Whitefish, Montana, USA
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located close enough to Rotterdam to do business and visit retaurants. Nice bar/restaurant in hotel.....good service at desk. Free parking a real asset. Convenient to highway. Quiet. Close to town with shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pampemt
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Your compliments will be shared with our staff and we are happy to read that they made you feel comfortable during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in NH Capelle. Kind regards, Quince Dirks Hotel Director

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed for a night in this hotel, after my wife had laser surgery performed in the nearby Visus clinic. We got a room on the second floor, in the wing closest to the highway, which was audible even with windows fully closed. Having said that, it wasn't really an issue though. When we arrived, the room did feel chilly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ard70
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at boutique hotels so it is nice to be at a first rate hotel with wonderful service, modern features and conveniences, yummy food from room service. There was a beautiful view of a pond. There was a full cabinet of goodies from a mini bar, snacks to show polish, etc. The down side was that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLL3
Quince D, Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, First of all thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay in NH Capelle. I see that overall you have had a nice stay with us and that you have enjoyed our service and the nice and extra features in your room. On the other hand I have read the complaint about the Housekeeping...

Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Excellent spacious rooms, with windows that opened wide. Good (inclusive) breakfast, and very enjoyable dinner. Very good value for money, pleasant, helpful staff. Located about 15 minutes from city center, with major shopping area about 5 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank avist80
Quince D, Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your positive review about your stay in our hotel! Good to see that you have had a nice stay with us and that you have enjoyed the spacious room and our great F&B services. We are doing everything we can to make you feel at home with us so good to know our staff has...

New Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Clean, friendly with restaurant and bar, so all that is needed for a short business trip to Rotterdam. The food was good for price paid. The hotel is walking distance from Rotterdam Alexander train station which makes easy travel from Schiphol.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven256
France
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed here taking advantage of their special summer rates for 3 nights, which included breakfast. Obviously it could be described as a business hotel but at the same time is ideal for visiting Rotterdam and surrounding area as a tourist, especially if arriving by car, as there is a large free car park, but opting to use public transport from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paix76

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capelle aan den IJssel
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - N...
#1 of 1 in Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel
182 reviews
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#40 of 52 in Rotterdam
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
614 reviews
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#19 of 52 in Rotterdam
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Capelle hotel is conveniently located for both business travelers and tourists in Holland, with fast access to the A20 motorway. The Rotterdam Airport and major cities such as Rotterdam, Utrecht, the Hague, Gouda, and Delft are all within an easy 30-minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Capelle

Address: Barbizonlaan 2, 2908 MA Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Capelle aan den IJssel
Price Range: ₹ 4,426 - ₹ 5,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Capelle 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, NHHotels and Travelocity so you can book your NH Capelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Capelle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from NH Capelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice to have a view towards the canal”
 of 5 bubbles Lalina_Norway, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pond area are sunny and very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles lizp72, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It may be worth asking if any of the rooms have carpets (ours hadn't).”
 of 5 bubbles John_M_Warwick, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great for vegans”
 of 5 bubbles Tajusa16, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“really only okay if you're passing through and need a bed for one night and a meal”
 of 5 bubbles judyh848, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay