We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WestCord Hotel De Veluwe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
WestCord Hotel De Veluwe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For one night we were staying in this modern hotel, just of the road near Garderen, in the middle of an area of outstanding beauty ("De Veluwe"). The rooms were a bit dark and the shower is ridiculously small. Beds were very comfortable. Just your standard hotel room. The restaurant is pretty nice, not so cramped as you find in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urspeter
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 October 2016

lovly hotel with nice and clean rooms friendly staff the congress rooms were ok . The buffet in the morning and for lunch was ok.At the Bar there was Top Barman friendly and aware how good music should sounds big compliment for Ed the Bartender.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul D
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Nice neat place. Clean rooms friendly staff But I guess on website sold itself better than the actual grounds The surrounding is nice but a few things were off...break fast was a mess too many people and almost no organization from the staff present....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akinyi C
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We booked this hotel to stay while visiting friends in the area, were going for one night but they had a special for two including breakfast and dinner for one night which was perfect for us. The room was clean and sufficient you can see traces of each refurbishment with slightly different styles for each but the bed was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruiseaholic78
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice Hotel surrounded by a little forest in quiet surroundings. We had a 3 bed room (not a big one), with a descent bath room. Breakfast table was god and it’s possibilities to reserve a dinner table. The hotel have own bicycles so it’s easy to go to the nearest small village Garderen ( 1.3 Km )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald F
Kortenberg, Belgium
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed one night in this nice hotel. We really enjoyed it a lot. The weather was beautiful, so we could (our kids could) enjoy the outside pool. We also used the fitness room which had everything we needed. The rooms are comfortable, the beds of high quality. We liked the peaceful atmosphere. The hotel is located just outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for the celebration of my dad's pensioning. This included a surprise party on the Saturday night. I was very impressed by the quality of service of the staff. On their own initiative they had upgraded my parents' room to the bridal suite (without extra charge), everyone managed to keep quiet about the upcoming party, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiepie
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located - walking distance to the nearby town, accessible and yet away from the traffic noise, convenient for bicycle trips and amidst a forest. Check in was at 2 pm and we had to wait at least 40 minutes more until we get our room. That was not what you want when you are travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elen T
danielle v, General Manager at WestCord Hotel De Veluwe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte mevrouw, heer, Fijn dat u ons laat weten hoe uw uw verblijf in ons hotel hebt ervaren. Uiteraard hadden...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Decent hotel in nice forest setting. The room was perfect for us as the kids had bunk beds in a separate, small connected room. Also appreciated the mini fridge was empty and ready to use. Large bathroom with bath and separate shower. Overall nice room. The outdoor pool is a good-sized although I wouldn't really call it heated. Nice lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaM45672014
danielle v, Manager at WestCord Hotel De Veluwe, responded to this review

Dear madam, sir, Thank you for your review and kind words about the room and pool. (which is heated to 25celcuis) I'm sorry to hear the food disappointed you, did you mention this to our staff so they could offer a solution? I will talk to our chef about it and also about your remark concerning the kids menu. We...

regina
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Incredible location, perfect staff and lovely surroundings all made for a tremendous experience. Massive breakfast included, rooms neat and teutonic. Only thing? Air would be nice. Loved it overall. We were on a cycling tour and its location was ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jck1963Regina
danielle v, Manager at WestCord Hotel De Veluwe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words:) We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Danielle Dijkstra

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garderen
1.3 km away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
2.4 km away
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
4.7 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Mooi Veluwe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
718 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel de Echoput
Hotel de Echoput
#2 of 7 in Apeldoorn
400 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Landgoed Het Roode Koper - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WestCord Hotel De Veluwe (4 stars) is situated in the midst of the Veluwe forests in the village of Garderen. Hotel De Veluwe is centrally located between Amersfoort and Apeldoorn, and offers comfortable rooms, a restaurant, grand cafe, wellness, heated outdoor pool, fitness, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel De Veluwe

Address: Oud Milligenseweg 62, 3886 MJ Garderen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Garderen
Price Range: ₹ 5,080 - ₹ 8,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel De Veluwe 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WestCord Hotel De Veluwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WestCord Hotel De Veluwe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor have doors to a small patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Urspeter, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice area in between the forest/friendly staff /Ed the bartender”
 of 5 bubbles 6jeanpauld, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the second floor are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 763brunob, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with terras.We recommend that.”
 of 5 bubbles jisl2013, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All bungalows are different”
 of 5 bubbles Humanitarian-Loggie, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay