We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We arrived at night to our air conditioned room double bed over balcony......we arrived to a room with single beds and a fan!!! Ok wait what the humidity is in the high 25 at 12 o clock midnight and we have a fan ....oh ok then ....nice room with holes in the doors like punch marks ....toilet door and entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louloubelle96
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Breakfast service totally inadequate. Swimming pool a joke, a blow up pool is bigger. Room was clean but there were dust bunnies under the beds and there was an odd smell coming from the bathroom. Nothing to keep you in in the evenings and bar was 9/10 Times unmanned an not airconditioned don't know what pool is in photo but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryangelinecrofts
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Good and informal , cheaper Drinks in the restaurant are not for free ( 2 euro water / 6,5 euro wine) Good value for money Good air conditioner system Ask for the umbrella at the reception (They have ones of previous clients)

Helpful?
1 Thank Max X
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear, Max. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Calella. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities. We would like to clarify that, as you wrote, drinks are not included in the price. We hope to see you soon, All the best. Vila de Calella Serhs Hotel reserves.vila@serhs.com More 

Samobor, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Im am very disappointed with the hotel. This is not a hotel with 3 star.Rooms are very small ( we had tree beds ) and we had no where to put suitcases, and very old with old TV and fan instead of air conditioning.

Helpful?
Thank k-nensi
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are sorry to hear that we didn't fit the expectations. We will try to improve some of the points you wrote, in order to offer a better experience. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Calella, Best wishes, Vila de Calella Serhs Hotel reserves.vila@serhs.com More 

Travellers are raving about these Calella hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel lobby is very big and nicely decorated, rooms are small but very clean and they bring you new towels every day which is great! The food is excelent but if you come late, most of the food is gone or cold so make sure that you come to the meal early enough. Staff is very friendly and polite.

Helpful?
Thank Nina1K
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear Nina. Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel in Calella. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our rooms and common places and the staff service. Do not hesitate to contact us if you come back to Calella. Regards, Vila de Calella Serhs Hotel reserves.vila@serhs.com More 

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

How this place is described as a three star hotel is beyond me. My wife and I moved out after two nights but it would have been after the first night had we been able to find an alternative hotel in time. Languishing in the 60's I suspect the place is on its last legs and having to rely on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mallyjoe
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear, guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am so sorry that your experience in Serhs Vila de Calella hotel was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities Regarding to our rooms and services, we would like to clarify that it is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I tend to stay In budget hotels, but I expect cleanliness and working appliances, it should be a minimum requirement. I'm not sure about other rooms, but mine smelt of sewage, something needed fixing. Our air conditioner was broken, we figured out they knew it was broken as there was a fan. The TV didn't work either. We got the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geeta K
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear Geeta, Thank you for taking your time to leave your review. Your opinion is greatly valued to improve our services in the future. Regarding to the air conditioner, we always try to fix if there is something broken, but sometimes it is not only up to us. Despite all, we hope you had a great time in Calella and... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We have just arrived back home from this hotel and would definitely not recommend it. It is shabby in the main public areas, the pool is grotty, the food was sparse and not very appetising. The rooms were basic and need updating badly. Our toilet had to be mended twice as it did not flush. There is not enough storage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank saleclerc
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience during your visit to our hotel. On the other hand we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in the city but We are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not satisfy all of your expectations. Again,... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

There is nothing to say about it. The "hotel" is in a miserable condition: dirty and damaged rooms, terrible food and unfriendly service! It´s more a party hotel, than an accommodation for a normal vacation!

Helpful?
3 Thank Vg P
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you experience with us fell short to meet your expectations. Although we work hard to create amazing experiences to each one of our guests, sometimes we fail to meet every single requirement. All our best, More 

Perpignan, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Despite all the mean comments that I've been reading here, we had a wonderful experience there! I stayed there for a week with my husband and kid, and our room was big and had a nice balcony. We don't have any complaints about the food. The staff working at the reception were super nice to us and practically all of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vaness187156
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay at the Hotel Serhs Vila de Calella and for sharing your impressions and insider tips with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. There is always room for improvement and your suggestions helps us identify the aspects we should prioritize, and for that thank you. We look forward to accommodating you again! More 

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
0.9 km away
Internacional Hotel
Internacional Hotel
#21 of 44 in Calella
182 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Catalonia
Hotel Catalonia
#24 of 44 in Calella
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Safari
Aparthotel Safari
#19 of 44 in Calella
97 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#17 of 44 in Calella
370 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Les Palmeres
Hotel Les Palmeres
#13 of 44 in Calella
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Temporarily closed - Reopening May 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser

Address: Sant Josep 66, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Price Range: ₹ 1,368 - ₹ 6,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Hotel Calella
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel SERHS Vila de Calellaser staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel so rubbish unless you like punch holes in all the hotel doors ...seriously every door either kicked in or punch holes”
 of 5 bubbles Louloubelle96, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be quite but don't asked for pool or beach view there isn't one.”
 of 5 bubbles Maryangelinecrofts, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Half of the guests were handicapped there was no hairdryer in the room the furniture is very old the staff is very friendly”
 of 5 bubbles mauriziom947, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room, find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Mallyjoe, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Check it doesn't smell!!”
 of 5 bubbles 835geetak, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay