We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GHT Hotel Maritim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
GHT Hotel Maritim
GHT Hotel Maritim
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights for me to race Ironman Barcelona - it was the perfect base. Rooms were fine just what you'd expect from a Spanish Costa tourist hotel. Reasonable size, clean and tidy, the staff were excellent never batted an eye at triathletes with bikes in lifts or rooms out on an early breakfast on race day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank scannings
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT Maritim. As you mentioned, Hotel Marítim has an excellent location for all the Ironmen. Hopefully we will see you next year. Best regards More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The service at reception was very poor. The rooms were small and disorganized. Was a bad smell in the room. Air conditioner did not work. Perhaps the Internet was free but do not worked most of the day There was no access from the room to the internet . Everything costs money there: drinking water, safe, refrigerator. And higher prices.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David E
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this review

Dear David, We apologize that you couldn't enjoy your stay at Hotel Marítim. You should mention the issues you had in your room during your stay and we would fix them. At Hotel Marítim we have quality reviews to all the rooms in order to avoid what you mentioned. Hopefully on your next visit your stay will be perfect. Best... More 

County Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel was lovely and overlooked the beach.We loved the rooftop terrace with sun loungers and 2 hot tubs! The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was lovely and plentiful. But very poor wifi. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank Sib48
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Sib, Thanks for sharing your opinion and that you could enjoy your stay and our facilities. Can wait to meet you again! Best regards More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Having read previous reviews we had great expectations. Sadly we were very disappointed. Our room was dirty. The "free" toiletries in the bathroom were pathetic. We had to ask for more soap. The shower soap dispenser didn't work. Having reported this nothing changed. The hotel boasts safe deposit boxes. This will cost you 28 euros a week receiving 10 euro... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank richardcharge
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Sorry for the incident with the soap dispenser, we will fix it. It is published in our web site that the safe can by used by paying it, same as the fridge. Hotel Marítim has a high quality standards of cleanless and has monthly reviews to check it, we apologize that... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here in Oct 2016 for a week. We had paid extra in advance to ensure a sea view, which I would definitely advise, especially since some rooms (at the back) don't have balconies for sitting out on (juliet type I think they are called). We were in Room 518, at the corner of Floor 5. Great room and excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuperPinny
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a complete review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Hotel GHT Marítim. Your words will help other travelers to know better our hotel. See you soon. Best regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When choosing this hotel I noticed some negative comments regarding poor food and rude staff .... All I can say is that they must have stayed in a different hotel to me. The staff were always helpful and friendly especially the restaurant staff. The food is Buffet so I was managing my expectations. Tosh .... Needn't have been concerned, food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Having taken budget holidays for the past 3 years along the Spanish coast, we rated this Hotel and resort 9/10. Hotel is situated right opposite the beach, local buses and trains run very frequently if you which to travel outside the resort. Hotel has very well decorated rooms which are spotlessly clean. Restaurant had plenty to choose from for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernice S
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.Your words will help other travelers to know better our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic stay and hopefully we will see you again next year. See you soon. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel,room excellent.clean and new towels every day.Food ok for a three star plenty of choice of salads if cooked food not wanted.Staff well mannered and pleasant.Our room maid did an excellent job Room 701 right at top as we asked for.rooftop terrace with 2 jacuzzis and sun beds great for a tan.plenty of bars and resteraunts a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank philip f
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel is a very good location .The beach is across the road and the sand is well maintained. Train station is a short walk . We used the train most days your an hour away from Barcelona . Pineda is about a 20 minute walk if you like and if you walk along the front it will take you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MoLeonard

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Double Sea View Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 44 in Calella
323 reviews
0.1 km away
H.TOP Amaika
H.TOP Amaika
#10 of 44 in Calella
1,234 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mar Blau
Hotel Mar Blau
#4 of 44 in Calella
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#3 of 44 in Calella
362 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#9 of 44 in Calella
443 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#5 of 44 in Calella
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Maritim

Address: Carrer del Mar 2 | Passeig Les Roques, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Price Range: ₹ 2,763 - ₹ 88,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Maritim 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your GHT Hotel Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calella Maritim Hotel
Maritim Hotel Calella
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GHT Hotel Maritim staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from GHT Hotel Maritim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay for Sea View/balcony. Floors 5,6,7 best. Rooms ending in 9,10,11 on front for best views”
 of 5 bubbles SuperPinny, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in '18 are nearest the lift so you can get a little noise from people coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffH646, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The sea view is worth the extra money. We spent some time watching the world go by on our balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Magic34, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view overlooking pool had the sun all day but probably nosier in the evening as closer to main road and railway line”
 of 5 bubbles 378bernices, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have been twice and never got a sea view room good luck ,we were the only Scottish people.”
 of 5 bubbles MoLeonard, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay