We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 week travelling alone for the first time great place to stay for a cheap holiday apartment was very basic pool area was really nice all staff friendly and attentive especially Irina the bartender met some great people most of whom return year after year I would definitely return here only 5 minutes walk into town or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521Andy
Geervliet, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Large resort close enough to the centre of Corralejo to enjoy what's there and far away enough not to be bothered by "party noises" Reception was very friendly and our apartment located in a quiet spot as requested. Plenty space, clean, large balcony, separate bedroom, adequate bathroom and kitchenette. Outside nice greenery, pool area tourist office and right next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, very friendly staff who could do not enough for us. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with two balconies! One had a with a hot tub. The room itself was well furnished and it wasn't far from the pool and the pool bar. Plus there were a tennis court, 3 pool tables and a table tennis table. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management at the Atlantic Garden would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are grateful for your positive comments which help motivate the staff to continue to work hard to provide the best possible service to our guests. Unfortunately we cannot do much about the weather either! We would love to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Near Centro Commercial where u can find a few shops, a supermarket, sometimes musical shows and bar / cafe. In Commercial centro i would like to reccomend Corralejo Buggies/yellow one -corralejobuggies.com - such a great trip !!! Just the hotel receptionist - she was not so nice. Of course she was trying but sometimes she really showed her personality with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaasiula90
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recommendations. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again soon. The Atlantic Garden

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like many others I was not expecting much after reading the reviews-how wrong! We were "upgraded"on arrival to an upstairs apartment in a quiet part of the complex away from the pool and bar which also proved to be a suntrap! It was perfectly fine as apartments go and yes a little tired -but spotless . Any small problems were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotlandBreakaway
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Garden and for sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. The Atlantic Garden

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely get away this time of year! Perfect place to go and relax, although I think at 23 years old we may have been the youngest girls on the island! Lots of retirement age people escaping their winter bills... but I can imagine it gets much busier in the summer months. The apartment was absolutely beautiful, so much nicer than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon K
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that the accommodation and resort met your expectations and that you had a relaxing break. We hope to see you back again in the summer when it is a little livelier! The Atlantic Garden

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for a long weekend with the girls. We only paid €40 each so we weren't expecting the Hilton. Staff were friendly and the pool area was clean and tidy although the pool was freezing. The room was to an adequate standard although the cleaner never visited even to empty the bin. Would definately recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah S
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and we appreciate your recommendation. Hope to see you back with us again some time! The Atlantic Garden

Bayford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel right spot excellent week staff very friendly rooms a little tired and need a touch up but a quite place to standard beach pubs bars and restaurants made very welcome when we arrived

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lorrainethorn
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. The Atlantic Garden

East Sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 10-15 November 2016 and we really enjoyed it. The pools were lovely and the beach is a few minutes walk away. The dune beach is definitely worth a bus ride away, and would be about a half or full day trip. The staff were helpful at the hotel, the apartment was spacious and comfortable, for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kitty1975
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful for your feedback and recommendation. it is a pleasure to know that both the resort and area met your expectations and we hope that you will return to visit us again soon. The Atlantic Garden

Norton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Economical place to visit with clean surroundings. Currently being renovated apparently but you never heard any workmen, so no interruptions. Lovely pool with a real character of a lifeguard who juggles for the kids and generally makes everyone smile. He is a real asset.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andy M
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing your review. We will share your comments with the lifeguard who we are sure will be very grateful for your kind words. The Atlantic Garden

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (48)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 km away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
2,038 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#17 of 46 in Corralejo
1,033 reviews
0.2 km away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#26 of 46 in Corralejo
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
891 reviews
1.5 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
779 reviews
0.1 km away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 46 in Corralejo
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Price Range: ₹ 2,859 - ₹ 4,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Garden Beach Mate staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Garden Beach Mate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overlooking the pool if you can get 1”
 of 5 bubbles 521Andy, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No iron or hair dryer”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“202 was on the first floor, no neighbours below, as the shop was there.”
 of 5 bubbles Kitty1975, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper story overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 195joe, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for the better quality rooms”
 of 5 bubbles S5282DZjamesd, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay