We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Start your review of Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well where to start! We arrived on a late flight in at 11pm so got to hotel at 11.40 to be told we can't stay as our room was flooded over 4days ago but they will get us into there other hotel (oasis Dunas), baring in mind this was in November but they claimed they had no other rooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience caused as a result of this reallocation upon your arrival. A property may sometimes need to reallocate guests for operational reasons. In this case it was due to an unlikely occurrence and did occur for reasons outside of our control. In such a situation we had to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As others have noted, this resort is a real mix of good and indifferent. The staff, especially on the over-stretched reception, are lovely. Very friendly and helpful even when it was obvious that they were understaffed and busy. We would like to thank Laura, Marina and Christian who looked after us very well on what was a special anniversary surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farandolae
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear farandolae, Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays with us, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team . I am delighted to hear that Laura, Marina and Christian took such good care of you during your stay. I greatly appreciate...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one bedroom apartment which was basic but adequate. The complex is perfect for (and full of) people looking for an active holiday of cycling, gym, spin classes, Zumba etc but nothing for those of us looking to relax and do nothing. There was no kids club, in any way shape or form, despite advertising one. I accept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toasey
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear Toasey, Many thanks for taking your time to share your experience. Due to technical problems we were obliged to drain one of our 3 swimming pools, please accept our appologies. It was not planned renovation work, the pool had to be emptied and closed for reasons beyond our control. Nonetheless, we had the other swimming pools operating and available...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clare M
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Islay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying here not sure if i would return the hotel. Apartment was clean, comfy and perfect for us. We went all inclusive and food was what I expected so no complaints there. Bowling alley was fab the staff down there lovely and very friendly. The animation team had a lot to learn an the other hand I personally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnTighSeinnse
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear AnTighSeinnse Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Oasis Papagayo Sports&Family to enjoy your holiday. The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal and your reviews are important to us, so we can improve the services we offer every day. We really appreciate that you brought those issues to our attention and your feedback has been shared...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were just there last Feb.12,2017 for 1 wk.Actually its our 2nd timecoming to this hotel.Everything is ok spec the apartment hotel cause its really spacious.The only thing that i really did not like is they do not have wifi or internet in the rooms and facities specially the pool area.It took more than an hour to check us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philitina143fi
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear philitina143fi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate that you brought those issues to our attention. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments, who will take the necessary steps in order to avoid similar thing to happen in the future. But we are glad to read that despite the negative points mentioned,...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pools are great a big family fun pool, a shallow kids pool and a 1/2 Olympic size pool all available for use, a bit cold in February but to put this in perspective when we left Manchester it was snowing! The staff are friendly and the kids clubs staff great! The entertainment was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us at Oasis papagayo Sports&Family. I am pleased to read your comments praising our team however I am disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations in regards to the food choice. I will be sharing your feebdack with the relevant teams to review. I...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

What amazing hotel from the moment we arrived from the day we left yesterday. Staff were helpful and friendly. I have walking problems and asked for a ground floor apartment and they helped me. The food was lovely, I have noticed people complain about this and I don't know what they are on about not liking the food. They catered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travis C
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear Travis C, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you were confortable in our apartments. We will also gladly share your positive comments about the friendliness & helpfulness of our staff. Our buffet restaurant offers...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

My son and I stayed while going to surf school - it had a very convenient location. Some positives were very close to surf school, very large pools. Negatives outweighed however: Poor: - Room safe cannot be used without renting for E16 a week. Ridiculous. - Advertised as having wifi - yet does not. They have "free" wifi in reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear Keith P, We are sorry to read that we did not manage to meet all your expectations on your recent stay in regards to the cleaning and the extra costs for some services. We are sorry to read that you were not aware of these costs, as advertised in our catalogues and in the information we provide to the...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

So We actually planned to go to a 4* hotel but issues with the travel agent lead us here. 1st upstairs room we were given even though we arrived with a 1yr in a buggy (no lift) stank of cigarettes and in general disrepair. Morning staff were much better and relocated us to a ground floor room much better clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dionne C
OasisFue, Director General at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review

Dear Dionne C, Thank you for your review on TripAdvsor and we are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We are sorry to read that the selection of food was not to your liking, food is an element of accommodation arrangements which gives rise to different expectations on the part of different guests. On occasion,...

1,236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (909)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (52)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 km away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
2,469 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
1,108 reviews
1.1 km away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
853 reviews
1.1 km away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
1,550 reviews
1.3 km away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Price Range: ₹ 4,521 - ₹ 12,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family staff and other travellers.
147 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (147)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a quiet and well presented hotel but the apartments with a poolside view are obviously recommended, in low season anyhow.”
 of 5 bubbles farandolae, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“near the lobby or pool..area where the sun shines thru out the day”
 of 5 bubbles philitina143fi, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles keithp584, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose a ground floor room faces the pools ,i would advise to check the room when booking in before you drag all your cases there!!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonm249, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Huge complex - your room could be 200+ meters away from amenities.”
  • Cigarette ends
  • View from street near hotel
  • The view
 of 5 bubbles staffy63, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5