We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

OLA Aparthotel Cecilia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 501: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I booked this due to putting our honeymoon off for a year. This was just a cheap quiet week away with my partner and didn't expect much for the price and with it only been a 3 star. When we arrived our first impression wasn't very good. Even though we arrived at midnight there was nothing around at all. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments that always help us to improve our services and rooms. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in our complex and will be happy to see you again with your children. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at reception we were told there had over booked so they organised taxi to take us to another hotel for one night. They said we would be upgraded to 1 bedroom studio with double bed. The hotel we stayed at JS Cape Colom was also 3 star but superior. Situated on a cliff overlooking sea with lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thanks you for your opinion and sorry for the checkin´s mistake the first day. We will considere all your comments to improve our services and furnitures in our complex. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here in september this year. Have to say we enjoyed our stay but this hotel was not for us. Other reviews are correct, it is very remote, there is very little around the surrounding areas, to get to anywhere is a bus ride on buses that never run on time. The hotel does need some serious updating. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gail j
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thanks you for your opinion, we will considere all your detailled comments to improve our services and complex . We are sorry that you didn´t enjoyed your holidays as you planned but pleased that you appreciated Porto Colom. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night had booked a studio apartment to sleep 2/3 people and was given a room with one small bed. Had to argue with receptionist to get new room Rooms are basic and dated but clean and quiet Pool is small and deep Hotel staff very friendly and polite Food edible but not too warm Bad smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank billy-martine
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, always good to improve the service and furniture of hotel. Sorry that you didn´t enjoyed totally your holidays but pleased that you liked Porto Colom. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Four of us arrived here late afternoon to be given two rooms across the road from the main complex. These rooms could only be described as a poor bedsits with ants! On complaining we were offered two identical rooms in the same block and were told there were no other rooms available. On contacting Thomas Cook we were advised nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJM-156
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

I regret that you have not enjoyed your stay in Majorca even though you  had the opportunity to choose several options as to stay in Porto Colom. Unfortunately wanting to do well for you to have a pleasant stay, I am faced with a flood of incomprehensible remarks for a single night's stay. Of course, I will considered them to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Porto Colom hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments at this place and was by far the worst apartment I have ever had. We were upgraded to a studio with a kitchen. Oh my lord i dread to think what the other room would have been like. The kitchen was so old, and the furniture was too. It had a balcony which was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lsmith795
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments which will help us to improve our furniture in the complex. We are sorry that you didn´t enjoy as you planned your holidays in Porto colom More 

West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a week here in Sept 2016 and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was extremely dated and almost tatty, but it was spotlessly clean and towels and linen were changed every few days. The pool was clean with sunbeds available at all times and the public areas and bar were welcoming. Staff were friendly throughout. The restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivngeoff
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thanks you for your opninion. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in our complex and will take note of your comments to improve our furniture and rooms. More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Hotel cleAn basic accommodation bit tired otherwise good. Staff friendly helpfully food good but again basic but it is a 3 star. It's a quiet resort with a stunning beach 2 minutes walk away. Me and my daughter enjoyed a lovely week here.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The transfers to and from these apartments took an hour and 50 minutes. on finding the coach allocated at the airport we were given to understand that ours was to be the first drop off but were in fact the last after going up and down various roads to other resorts to drop off passengers.Check in was slow although there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 25FEM
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments, we considere them to improve our services and facilities in our complex. More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The best thing to be said about Cecilia, is the location close to the Beach. The Studio we got was small and so was the bed 120-140cm and it looked like a Guest bed you would have in a Summerhouse not in a Hotel. We tried to get them to change it, but we had no luck. Cleaning was promised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
Catherine C, Gerente at OLA Aparthotel Cecilia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which will help us to improve our services. We regretted that you didn´t enjoyed your holidays but we are pleased that you like Porto colom. More 

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment (46)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
New Apartment (52)
Viewed
New Studio (45)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Colom
0.3 km away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#4 of 7 in Porto Colom
1,016 reviews
0.8 km away
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
OLA Hotel El Vistamar
#1 of 7 in Porto Colom
608 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
280 reviews
7.0 km away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 12 in Calas de Majorca
2,045 reviews
44.2 km away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#22 of 49 in El Arenal
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The OLA Aparthotel Cecilia is an apartments complex, located a short walk from Cala Marcal beach in Porto Colom, Mallorca. It is made out of different Mediterranean style buildings, over 3 floors, distributed most of them around a central area, with a swimming pool in that has a children section, surrounded by terraces and sun-beds where you can sunbathe, chill out and enjoy the sunny weather of Mallorca.The activities of our animation team enhance the stay of children and adults,inviting to enjoy the open air sport facilities. All in all, the Ola Aparthotel Cecilia, is an ideal resort to enjoy your family holydays by the beach in Mallorca. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OLA Aparthotel Cecilia

Address: Calle Gavina s/n, 07670 Porto Colom, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Colom
Price Range: ₹ 4,309 - ₹ 32,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Aparthotel Cecilia 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your OLA Aparthotel Cecilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Aparthotel Cecilia Hotel Porto Colom
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia Porto Colom, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from OLA Aparthotel Cecilia staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from OLA Aparthotel Cecilia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book studio apartment”
 of 5 bubbles andyd864, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book a room in the hotel block, the rooms over the road do not look at all appealing.”
 of 5 bubbles 390gailj, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wait until its had the refit!”
 of 5 bubbles DJM-156, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles clairew216, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“in the blocks across from the main buildings - high level”
 of 5 bubbles kayepeter, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay