We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

OLA Tomir

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
OLA Tomir
OLA Tomir
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Elloughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Recently stayed at Oia Tomir, suite was recently refurbished lovely and clean, high rise and quiet location as requested . The food was varied and plentiful , all the staff were polite, friendly and cheerful, any request was catered for efficiently . Only down side was the limited entertainment , but no big problem . Would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moyesboy
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

First of all, thank you Mr Moyesboy, we are grateful for your comment it helps us to know what our guests think about our hotel and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here for one week in the start of october whith my grandson. We wanted to combine the holidays with training for crosscountryskiing. The hotel was perfect for our wishes. Short distance to a very fine beach, and excellent terrain both for running and rollerskiing. Our suite.. was very clean and functional with and especial nice view. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosaast
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Bjorn, we are grateful for your comment it helps us to improve every day and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, we look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Svaty Anton, Slovakia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good food, big choice. Nice beaches around. The bus stop close to hotel. They don´t clean rooms everyday, we had to ask for it sometimes. And they should change bedclothes at least once a week. The WiFi is horrible, it wasn´t worth to pay for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _janaleder
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

First of all thank you Ms Jana for your comment, because it helps us to know what our guests think about our hotel and services in order to improve and we are going to do our best to solve the inconvenience. Kind regards.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister in July. Got a cracking deal through Thomson holidays and on arrival at 4am felt we had struck it lucky when we got one of the newly refurbished rooms. On arrival the night Porter was ok pleasant enough told us the basics and to not bother with paying for the WiFi as it wasn't worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pammac15
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ms Pam, first of all, thank you for your comment, we appreciate you have written your experience in our hotel. Thanks to your feedback we will be able to improve certains aspects. We hope that despite this you have enjoyed your holidays. Kind regards.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A group of 7 of us stayed here for a long weekend. It was the perfect base for exploring and enjoying the Portals marina, shops, bars and restaurants. Checkin was not available until after 2pm but that is to be expected. They were happy to securely keep our bags whilst we went out for a walk and early lunch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

Thank you Ms Diane for your comment, we are grateful for it because we can know what our guests think about the hotel and services, as well as the way of improving. We are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel and in the village of Portals Nous. We are look forward to see you again.

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My husband and I are just back from a week’s stay at this apartment block. We were not lucky enough to get one of the refurbished apartments but the apartment we had was perfectly adequate and spotless. The shower looked liked it would not be powerful but it was and there was plenty of hot water at all times of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstyanne108
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ms Kirstyanne, thank you for your comment, we are grateful for it because it helps us to improve every day and know what our guest think about our hotel. We are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Kind regards.

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived the room wasn't so good we had an apartment with a separate bedroom, the bed was uncomfortable & so was the sofa bed too, there was no kettle, shower didn't work & the air con didn't work, the room was dirty & bathroom wasn't clean either. We had to upgrade for a better room, this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah Y
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your comment, we are grateful for because it helps us to know what we can improve. We are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, we look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A lovely base for a get away holiday as a couple (older couple sorry to say) close enough but far enough from any noise. just a short bus ride to Palma city centre. we didn't need a car as bus service was excellent which means I could have a drink anytime and not worry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephentripadvis123
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Stephen for your comment, we are grateful for it and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to see you again.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I have just come back from my stay at the ola tomir hotel and I was not left disappointed. The room we was given was very basic and wasn't one of the newly refurbished ones but was clean and decent enough to stay in. The cleaners make the room up and give clean towels 3 times a week and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophsue96
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your comment, we are grateful for it because it helps us to improve every day and know what our guest think about the hotel. We are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, we look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Had a really nice stay here for one week with my Mother and grandparents. Breakfast and dinner buffet lived up to my expectations every day, the rooms were amazing (the newer ones), clean and we did not experience a lot of traffic noise. Only thing to point at was the noise from the ac in the rooms around our.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torakristensen
Marga A, Gerente at OLA Tomir, responded to this review

First of all, thank you Ms Torakristensen, we are grateful for your comment, we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, we look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Apartment (45)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portals Nous
0.3 km away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
979 reviews
0.1 km away
OD Port Portals
OD Port Portals
#15 of 179 in Calvia
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Portals Nous
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel RD Costa Portals
Hotel RD Costa Portals
#77 of 179 in Calvia
438 reviews
1.1 km away
Bendinat Hotel
Bendinat Hotel
#4 of 7 in Portals Nous
180 reviews
1.7 km away
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This popular resort, located conveniently close to the Port of Punta Portals, Palmanova and Palma, with its magnificent views of the Costa d’en Blanes beach and nearby Palmanova, is a club for active and family holidays. The marine zoo Marineland is only a few meters away.24-hour reception desk, bar-lounge, buffet restaurant, TV lounge,entertainment and activities hall and mini-club. The solarium on the terrace is surrounded by gardens, with complimentary lounge chairs, in addition to a large swimming pool for adults and a pool for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OLA Tomir

Address: C/ Miguel de Cervantes 4, 07015 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Aparthotel Tomir)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Price Range: ₹ 2,793 - ₹ 9,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Tomir 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your OLA Tomir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Aparthotel Tomir Hotel Portals Nous
Ola Aparthotel Tomir Portals Nous
OLA Tomir Portals Nous, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from OLA Tomir staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from OLA Tomir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites on the south side on higher floor are sunny and quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles bosaast, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for / pay for the refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeM279, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors looking out to the street/sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kirstyanne108, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles JC181055, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to be modern ones! Don't get one facing road either!”
 of 5 bubbles 198tina, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay