We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
berkshire
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Hotel is in an excellent position and there is no doubt about it, the view from the rooms is fantastic. The rooms are big and have a good sized balcony. I do feel though that there are a few things that let the hotel down. There are no lights on any of the balconies so even at 8.30 at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bea57
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, our goal is customers can enjoy their holiday so we will consider your words to improve every day in our work. Thanks again and regards.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This is the second time we have visited this Hotel, all the upgraded rooms are very good - ,the staff ,food and location are all excellent,we will be rerturning to Palma Nova again and this is the only Hotel for us and after travelling for over 40 years it makes the best statement .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank robert m
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is a pleasure for us that every customer to enjoy our facilities and have a great holiday with us. Thanks again and regards.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

hotel is in a great location, but would not say this is 4 star. you do not get a kettle or mugs and i know you dont go on holiday to watch tv but sometimes you just want to relax in your room and watch some tv ,but this hotel only has 2 news channels all about war going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, Sorry for the inconvenience on television, our range of satellite channels including channels in many languages. Again we feel the inconvenience and thank you for your words

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We spent a great week here all inclusive (27th Sep-04 Oct) and I wished we could have stayed longer. I must say that the staff were fantastic and Sergio, Pierre and Raphael are true gentlemen of their trade. This is not the hotel for you if you are in a party group and want to smash it hard over the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnH2401
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your opinion and nice you enjoy your holidays with us. Wish see y ou here again. Greetings.

glasgow
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Just returned from this hotel and albeit the hotel was clean and the food good, I would not recommend this hotel. 10 of us stayed here for our golfing trip and upon our 2nd day we were greeted from the management upon our return from the golf. Their complaint was that other guests had made complaints about the noise the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nimbus1
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for your words, I apologize, but like Hotel Manager I look after rest and comfort to all customers and can not allow customers in the restaurant come in bad condition and rude behavior. Also according to the Government of Mallorca Tourism, Art. 37 of Law 8/2012 is forbidden to take food and drink out of any catering establishment....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobo74
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

wigan
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We booked 4 nights her and I requested a high storey room. We arrived late just before 9pm, the lady sent us in the dining room but we didn't eat there as there wasn't much on offer. We were then told we had a suite on the 1st floor, we were disappointed but thought we would give it a go,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice w
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are sorry if your husband could not find the right food for him, I pray the next time talk to the staff to provide a good meal adapted to your needs. Thanks again.

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

4 nights away all inclusive, I would say friendly and helpful staff. Good quality food, loved our room 7th floor beautiful views. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily Drinks easy to get, liked the fact the drinks were served during meals. Daily snacks were great. The pool was disappointing, I love to swim the water was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina_small
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words, we are so sorry if the pool temperature was not good, but because it is an outdoor swimming pool depends on the ambient temperature, daily cleanings are met, but we will work for offer a perfect service. Thanks again for choosing us and see you next year.

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

lovely views on balcony but no sun all day . pool in shade all day. Food ok but not brill comes with plenty of flies everywhere even all over the food and the odd cockroach on the dinning chair which we had . staff communication very poor specially nico and the manager kristina so miserable . my partner speaks Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words, we always like the sincerity of our customers to improve our failures. Also we try that communication between employees and management would be easier to avoid gossip and rumors. Thanks again.

cardiff
Reviewed 3 October 2015

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, the room was modern recently updated we stayed in room 609 the view was the highlight of my holiday, I emailed the hotel and asked for a quiet room and they certainly delivered. Be aware of the lift if you do not get in it quick enough after you selected your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sungodessCardiff
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words, always want to hear the opinions of customers to know the things we have to improve, we will try our best to solve work fault but the weather is unpredictable and can not always enjoy sun and sometimes the air is also a bit annoying. For next year we will have new renovations...

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,058 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,035 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 7,509 - ₹ 16,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A high floor is great for the view”
warneri0, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A beach facing room is a must. The views are too good to miss.”
TOKY, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms with sea view”
  • view from balcony
, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor better the view”
oldsparkey, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors have better views”
T369DEjoanm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5