We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and the food was amazing, staff quite friendly although one waiter basically demanded a tip. Prices in the bar very high and better value can be found nearby. Overall a really good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niall k
Rushden
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel is perfect, very clean and beautiful. We stayed bed & breakfast for a week in August. The room was perfect, comfy, clean & modern. The breakfast was lovely, fresh and lots of choice. The pool is slightly small but lots of grassed area and the beautiful beach is such a bonus, we always managed to get sun beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fennyfamily
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed in the apartments of the hotel having previously stayed (and enjoyed) the hotel itself. The apartments are old, basic, ill equipped but clean. No wifi in apartments and mobile phone reception was poor. If you had an upstairs room there was no access to (very old) sunbeds. Weird set up. Wish we had never booked. Very overpriced for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goggleman
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our family made a return visit to this hotel in June 2016 - having stayed there the previous October. We booked two self-catering apartments which are owned by the hotel and are just a stones throw down the road from all the hotel's many amenities. We arrived on a mid-week afternoon - having used a private taxi transfer with Galitrans,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alcudiafan
London
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I feel I have experienced the difference between 4 and 5 star here. Upon arrival (which was approx. 4am) I thought the hotel looked lovely, quick check in but was not offered any help with my case. I was a solo female traveller (first time ever). My room was superb, very modern and clean. I had a walk in shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loopy332017
nottingham
Reviewed 2 September 2016

third visit to this hotel,but this time went on a b&b basis as we wanted to try the restaurants of Palma nova.The buffet breakfast has everything you could want and most days we didn't even need anything to eat until evening,the pool and surrounding areas are spotless.We always use the steam rooms and jacuzzi and private garden.The staff were really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan n
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Susan n Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in our Hotel Son Caliu Oasis Spa & all Tripadvisor users. It is a pleasure to know that is the third time we visit and the services of our Spa and all staff have made it nice. Your comments are very important for us to ensure the completely wellbeing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

visited beach bar restaurant for dinner & lunch both meals were average with average service. also spent the day at the beach which has entry to the sea via a boardwalk, its a small cove but nice and sunny.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiles2c
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review

Dear smiles2c, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in our Hotel Son Caliu Oasis Spa & all Tripadvisor users. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our restaurant and the beautiful beach with your family. We will be delighted welcome back to you and your family in the hotel Son Caliu Spa & Oasis. Best regards. Mª...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Our family of four stayed in one of the hotel's apartments at the end of August 2016. Comfortable and quiet, we enjoyed our stay. Sadly however, on our last day money was stolen from our bag, which we had left by our sun beds while we all went for a dip in the pool. We were disappointed to learn that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma_and_Alex
SonCaliu, E-Commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Emma and Alex Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Son Caliu Oasis Spa & Hotel with all the Tripadvisor users. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Sorry it happened. In each of our rooms there is a directory of safety recommendations for customers. As you have mentioned the hotel manager was with you...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We visited for a 3 night stay. We weren't sure what to expect as when we booked it said it had recently been refurbished. This is one of the reasons why we chose this hotel. The other reason was that it had a gym and we are avid gym goers! When we arrived the hotel was very clean, modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie_forster
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We returned here today having not been for a good few years on our 42nd anniversary we used to stay regularly but due to family reasons had not been for some years I emailed the hotel on the off chance to see if we could have the room we always stayed in. We arrived about 12.30 and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs Chris C

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
Superior Renovated Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
1.1 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,037 reviews
1.5 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
1.5 km away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
437 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,261 reviews
1.5 km away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
he Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, located between Puerto Portals and Palmanova, was inaugurated in 1964 and is one of the most emblematic hotels of the Son Caliu area. We are currently undergoing a full renovation, planned in two phases: the first one, during the winter 2015/2016 season and the second one during the winter of 2016/2017. Our main virtue are the facilities, commodities and friendly service we all strive to offer our guests to ensure that they enjoy a pleasant, relaxed stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: ₹ 8,826 - ₹ 26,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis 1*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a sea view - our view wasn't good.”
 of 5 bubbles 800edwynr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartments on the first or second floors have gorgeous sea views, those on the ground floor have secluded gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 565charlottel, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Martmi10, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a refurbished room. There are no direct sea views, but ask for a room at the front of the hotel for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles BezCo_Durham, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on a higher floor for the good views. The evening buffet was very reasonable 18Euros per person for as much as you can eat.”
 of 5 bubbles JanC917, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5