We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

THB Guya Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent option for family and not only, vacations! The stuff very polite and helpful with everything we asked! Breathtaking sea view from our balcony! The breakfast was really rich and the buffet was always replacing by the cooks and the waiters. Really clean everywhere!Kids facilities from pool till indoor play area with animation, spa with the warm indoor pool also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Νικολετα Χ
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your good review, we are glad to know that you like our hotel and that you have a good holidays. Best regardas. S. Sureda Hotel Manager.

Beds
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We paid £85 for the 'speedy bus' service. Took one hour none stop across the centre of Majorca over what looked like a barron bomb site of cacti and poverty for most of the journey. The Driver nearly caused an accident threatening a 'foreign' hire car driver whom he obviously hated with a venom. Then the very rude 'speedy bus'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidisausage
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear heidisausage, Thank you very much for your good review and the time you have taken to describe so well the hotel and the area. We are glad that you have had a good stay with us. We take note the points of improvement that you tell us and we try to improve them. Best regards. S. Sureda. Hotel manager.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The Guya Playa hotel gave us a wonderful week's holiday! Fantastic sea views from room, no need to move really until you got hungry. Breakfast was lovely, plenty to choose from. Because the walkway ran just by the hotel, the walk to the beach was so beautiful ... and in the other direction, the peaceful dive centre looks amazing early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill h
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear jill h, Thank you very much for your wonderful report of your holiday in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have had a good stay with us and we hope to see again next year. Best regards. S. Sureda. Manager

UK
Reviewed 24 September 2016

First time to this hotel we found it exceptionally clean. The staff are the friendly we have ever come across from the cleaners right up to the manager, amazing. Special thanks to Oscar and Kiko the barmen who had a great sense of humour. The location of the hotel is excellent we had a room on the 1st floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumac
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Tumac, Thank you so much for your good report of your holiday in our hotel. Knowing that our customers are satisfied, encourage us to continue working to improve your vacation at the THB Guya Playa. Best regards. S. Sureda Hotel manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

First time at this hotel and will be going again. The staff are brilliant and the whole place is kept spotless. We requested a sea view room and without hesitation was given one. Although there are mostly Germans and Italians this didn't worry us. The food was excellent although it would have been nice to see some potatoes instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DEERFOOT47
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear DEERFOOT47, Thank you very much for your exceptional report. We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us at THB Guya Playa. We will be delighted to give you a wellcome in the near future. Best regards to all staff of THB Guya Playa. S. Sureda Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

No problem - an easy 5 star review !!! Excellent hotel, great location, a short walk to the amazing (but busy) beach at cala agulla. The area where the hotel is a comfortable stroll down to the harbour. The bus stop at the top of the road is a 2 min walk and takes you pretty much everywhere. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delwood73
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Delwood 73, Thank you very much for your time to write the great review. We were so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We take note of your suggestions and we will try to improve them. Best regards. S. Sureda Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay in this hotel. It is exceptionally clean, staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is comfortable. Cala Agulla beach is only a few minutes walk from the hotel There is a kids club, but we have not been able to locate this yet. The only negative this year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Masonto
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Masonto, Many thanks for your good review, we are glad to know that you like our hotel and that you have a good holidays. As for your room 213 we offer a change for you to be satisfied and always we keep our word. Our goal is the welfare of our customers. Best regardas. S. Sureda Hotel Manager.

Farnham
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean well maintained,luckily we had a great sea view.opposite side looks out onto street. Predominantly German or Spanish speaking. Nice pool with plenty of loungers but you'll have to get a towel placed early!. Evening entertainment quite loud but we were far enough away not to notice. A good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We want to thank you for your opinion about our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed a good vacation with us and we take note of the critic points that you have tell us and we will work to make our customers enjoy a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you again and Best regards from...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The location of this hotel is stunning and my wife and I were very impressed with the place, the staff and the service. The level of cleanliness in all areas of the hotel was very good and the team/ army of cleaners were very cheerful, friendly and extremely efficient. Yes, as noted in other reviews, the hotel and local area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owlp
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Owlp, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write this wonderful report. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you will recommend us to their friends, we hope to live up to their expectations. A greeting from the staff of THB Guya Playa S. Sureda Hotel director.

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Everyday 2030 extremly loud animation program start. There was no possible to seat on our terrace with beutiful view and spend some time with glass of wine because so loud music ! For around 10 persons which enjoy this program the rest of the hotel guest need to suffer. Good location not so far from the beach. Nice sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lukasik00
Sebastian S, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We want to thank you for your opinion about our hotel. We take note of the critic point that you have tell us and you should have no doubt that we will work to make our customers enjoy a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you again and Best regards from THB Guya Playa Team. S. Sureda Manager

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.1 km away
Vincci Bosc de Mar
Vincci Bosc de Mar
#5 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
271 reviews
0.4 km away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ses Rotges
Ses Rotges
#3 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Prinsotel La Pineda
Prinsotel La Pineda
#15 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
211 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#12 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the sea front, offering 100 apartments and 38 studio flats, all totally refurbished and featuring complete bathroom, terrace, kitchen, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning, satellite TV and hairdryer.There is a bar, a lounge with internet access and a restaurant, all of which have air conditioning and heating. The swimming pool and solarium are the ideal setting in which to enjoy your leisure time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Guya Playa

Address: Calle Es Secret s/n, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range: ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 14,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Guya Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your THB Guya Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Guya Playa Hotel Cala Ratjada
THB Guya Playa Cala Ratjada, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB Guya Playa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Oelde, Germany
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Derby, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from THB Guya Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms 135 and 136 are on the end corner and have best views of the sea .”
 of 5 bubbles heidisausage, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 254 good sea view and quiet gets the sun tn the afternoon A/C very quiet and efficient”
 of 5 bubbles Tumac, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool area, we had No. 136, although down a long corridor quiet in the evening but wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles DEERFOOT47, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best option is separate bedroom with saloon and kitchenet”
 of 5 bubbles lukasik00, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Keep asking to see rooms until to find one that suits you!”
 of 5 bubbles JobethUK, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay