We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Vista Pinar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Vista Pinar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here from 20/09/16 to 29/09/16. Well firstly I have to state that I cannot really give a honest review on the hotel Vista Pinar as for our stay we were placed in a hostel (Hostel Montesol) which is a completely separate building from the main hotel, about 200 yards away, and down another street on the total opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammerman
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel itself has two good things to offer: roof over your head and breakfast. Anything else is as poor as the 'hotel' itself. We were given a room which was situated in one of the buildings that belonged to Hotel Vista Pinar. Our accommodation was in Hostel Montesol, despite having booked especially in Vista Pinar. When asked, the personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izabella A
Reviewed 7 August 2016

First of all the shuttlebus took around 2 and a half hours, Vista pinar is the last hotel on the route. Our hotel room did not have a fridge/minibar which is really inconvenient! The pool area was way to small for a hotel of that size. A lot of noisey young people in both night and day-time, hardly got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petter K
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor. They help us to keep improving every day. We are a 2 **, so we haven´t the service of air conditioning and refrigerator. We hope to see you again when you want it with our renovated facilities next year. Greetings and thank you very much. Hotel Vista Pinar

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

If you appreciate your sleep either bring a good pair of ear plugs or look for another hotel the German teens come alive at night and have zero noise control, however this aside the staff on arrival where fab we where shown around and to our room, the room was large with a good size bathroom and one amazingly powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G3m1ma
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant . much appreciate your feedback to improve over time . Thank you very much! Juan Ferrer, Hotel Vista Pinar

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

hotel is very nice like for 2 stars a lot of german people foood was nice breakfast all time the same but very nice diner was horrible but i still recommends this hotel support was really nice mattres was little hard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasz k
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant . much appreciate your feedback to improve over time . Thank you very much!

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

So this was the first holiday away with my partner and I wasn't happy with the hotel we arrive on the Saturday on late for a week checked in to find we had no air con in the room so hot! In the day we spend most of the time out on the beaches so the room wasn't that much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrybutler
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

We feel that the experience was not to your liking. Thank you very much for your opinion in order to improve over time. We greatly appreciate your comments. We hope you feel more satisfied the next visit with our new hotel with refurbished rooms! Thank you! HOTEL VISTA PINAR

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The standard of the hotel is acceptabel but the majority of the guests are teenagers from Germany screaming and drinking all night long. Some of the personell should have been working on a petrol station instead Choose another hotel !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Torbjörn R
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

We feel that the experience was not to your liking. Thank you very much for your opinion in order to improve over time. We greatly appreciate your comments. We hope you feel more satisfied the next visit! Thank you! HOTEL VISTA PINAR

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pros - great location, 5 mins walk to the center of the action, clubs, port, a nice small beach - friendly staff - decent breakfast - nice pool - some other reviews talked about bad matresses, but we slept very well and comfy, maybe because of all the dancing - plastic chairs and table on the balcony - a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bebipowder
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that your stay has been pleasant. We greatly appreciate your feedback to improve over time. Thank you! Hotel Vista Pinar

Española por el mundo
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The good points are : well located, clean rooms, nice staff, decent breakfast, and refreshing swimmingpool On the other hand, these are the very critical negative poitns: noisy at night, the beds are terribly hard and uncomfortable, the bathroom poorly illuminated, and the rooms do not have window blinds or opaque curtains, nothing to protect from the light & heat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViajeraJen
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios para...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had spent a little more than planned on this Mallorcan break. Staying at the Vista Pinar was intended to mend our finances. But actually we were surprised. The room was excellent in size and the balcony practical - even if the bathroom was somewhat cramped. There was no air-con - no great problem in October, but a request for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oxontim
juan f, Propietario at Hotel Vista Pinar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por su opinion. Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios para...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.2 km away
Hostal Cas Bombu
Hostal Cas Bombu
#23 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
56 reviews
0.4 km away
Hostal Alfonso
Hostal Alfonso
#33 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Gami
Hostal Gami
#44 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Amoros
Amoros
#19 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
163 reviews
27.3 km away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
238 reviews
0.6 km away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Vista Pinar is a small family hotel located in a quiet area of ​​Cala Ratjada yet minutes from the leisure center and 10 minutes walk from the main beaches like Cala Agulla, Cala Gat or Cala Lliteras. The quality of staff is outstanding, the food is better than in many hotels in the area that have more category, and the rooms are not fancy but for the price you can stay are more than adequate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Pinar

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos, 11, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range: ₹ 2,316 - ₹ 4,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vista Pinar 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vista Pinar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Pinar Cala Ratjada
Vista Pinar Hotel
Hotel Vista Pinar Cala Ratjada, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vista Pinar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vista Pinar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you are in main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hammerman, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms in main building, they seemed better from the outside!”
 of 5 bubbles 243izabellaa, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get on a higher floor because of the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 700petterk, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommendation: rooms on the ground floor seem to have wooden window blinds.”
 of 5 bubbles ViajeraJen, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“It's all stairs - so choose accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles Oxontim, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay