We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rural Hotel Almazara

Booking.com
US$ 67
US$ 63
View Deal
SAVE US$ 4
Hotels.com
US$ 67
View Deal
US$ 63
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 67
Trip.com
PricelineUS$ 63
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
266Reviews
142Photos
7Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 112
  • 35
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for one night in a double room with a small terrace. Room was basic and about what we expected and was spotlessly clean. The rest of the hotel is to a good standard. Breakfast was included in our room rate (£60) and was a good standard continental. The set menu
Read more
stayed for 2 nights would have done more if we could. Hotel goes for authentic theme and pulls it off. Room basic but clean and had a great balcony with views out to sea. Décor in hotel is quaint and roof top bar is lovely at night as sun goes down. Breakfast ok again served
Read more
Whilst staying in a local villa at LosTablazos decided to go for our evening walk & found ourselves at Hotel Rural Almazara where we decided to have our evening meal.A wonderful reception by staff found us seated at a prime terrace table with a view both to the sea and
Read more
Response from RURALALMAZARA, Director de Recepción at Rural Hotel Almazara
Responded 6 Jul 2018
We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us! We expect will see you again. Best Regards
Read more
We booked this hotel as a stop-over due to it’s location, right next to the A7. But it was far nicer than a stop-over hotel, in fact it was delightful. The hotel is perched on top of a cliff (very steep drive up, first gear and very bendy) but on arrival it was simply lovely.
Read more
Response from RURALALMAZARA, Director de Recepción at Rural Hotel Almazara
Responded 26 May 2018
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Poor location very busy roads nearby .Sitting at room balcony it is dominated by traffic noise .It is true the sea can be seen in the far distance but hardly walkable.Essential to have a car as no restaurants/bars are within walking distance. Driveway at hotel steeper than I
Read more
Response from RURALALMAZARA, Propietario at Rural Hotel Almazara
Responded 19 Apr 2018
Dear Mr., after your hard comment towards our establishment and lacking the truth, then you lie in everything. It is a lie that your room is not cleaned, since your room is cleaned every day of your stay It is a lie that breakfast has the schedule that you publish. It is a lie that we did not put breakfast for all of our clients leave at the time they leave, we offer to have breakfast in the restaurant. If it is true that you missed the comment that took breakfast product to take without this allowed. Well I do not extend more then I would miss page and I advise for other comments that the criticisms must be constructive NOT destructive and lacking the truth Thank you Antonio Gomez
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Vista desde la terraza de la habitación a Nerja
View from room
PreviousNext
1234
We had private transfer this time but previously when visiting we hired a car. This is a good option if you are happy driving in Spain and the hotel had parking. Once you get out of the airport it's very straightforward.
1 vote
Show all answers
The drive up to the hotel is steep. The road down to Nerja isn't steep and is probably a couple of km but not a bad walk. Buses are cheap at 1euro though. The walk up the road to frigiliana is steep and winding but again you can get the bus. Lots of bars in Nerja
1 vote
Show all answers
I am sorry i can't help try emailing the website
0 votes
Hello ! I would like To know if thé hotel provides towels at thé swimming pool?
Good afternoon, The hotel doesn't provide towels for the swimming pool. Best Regards
1 vote
Show all answers
¿Las habitaciones tienen bañera?
Buenas tardes, todas nuestras habitaciones tienen baño completo.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"The veiws overlooking the sea are beautiful."
"All rooms were good and although only 3 floors there is a lift."
"Second floor overlooking the pool"
"Best to ask to overlook the pool as the other rooms overlook a dual carriageway that overlooks the motorway"
"Stay elswhere"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 50 - US$ 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaFrigiliana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing