We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grangefield Oasis Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grangefield Oasis Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Room was pretty basic but extremely clean which was most important. Hotel staff were polite friendly and helpful. Entertainment every night & happy hour. The towels & bins weren't changed until the third day which was disappointing and we did get cold in the rooms as there wasn't sufficient heating. We eat in the restaurant Three times & was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the food and entertainment. The housekeeping comes every 3 day to service the apartments which adheres to our eco-friendly outlook . We will look into the air con/heating system.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My companion and I stayed for a week 22nd of Feb 13. We had booked via a web discount offer and for the price paid found it excellent value for money. Yes, you will need a car and difficult to find, though new signage was put up while we were there. Agreed the apartments need updating but they were spotless,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your positive feedback. We have passed on your comment about the wifi to the management team; we are improving our wifi throughout all our resorts

Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This was our 2nd weeks holiday the 1st week we had stayed at the Leila Playa. They are supposed to be the same grade 3 keys but there is no comparison. The stairs up to the apartment ( we were on the 1st floor) were so dark and dingy even with the lights on. The apartment was very tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123doreen
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. Your opinion is very important for us, it will help us to improve our service in the future. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday at our resort. We are constantly renovating apartments in our continuing efforts to improve our services and our resorts. Your comments have been...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2013

well cant make my mind up about this place,very appealing from the outside but must admit a bit dissapointed with the apartment.ok there was all you needed but no balcony.not impressed with the hotel staff.we went back to the hotel one night at 11.40 and the barman(antonio)said hed stopped serving!!!,we reminded him that the hotel bar was open until 12,he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supamac59
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Your comments and opinion is very important to us. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the service at our bar. Your comments have been sent to our Management team. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming...

Devon England
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have just returned from one weeks stay here. The only 2 negative points would be that if 1, you are planning on a beach holiday, you do need a car. 2, It is quite difficult to find even with a sat nav, but After reading several reviews on trip advisor prior to our trip, I made note of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DevonDotty
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your informative review. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Have just returned from a 10 day stay here and can say that we enjoyed our holiday completely. As others have stated you do need a car to get around as it is very hilly and quite a walk from the restaurants and bars .The apartments are looking a little dated but are kept extremely clean and tidy by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willie448
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, your comments are most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Algorfa, Spain
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel very enjoyable but a few buts the apartments were very good and clean and well equiped the outdoors pools and gardens were lovley you definatley need a car to stay at this resort its a 30-40 minute walk to couple bars and supermarkets its very hilly and quite steep in places....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samuel1954137
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. I have passed your comments about the wi-fi connection, payment of extra services and entertainment on to our general manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2013

who would build a resort in this position, you need a car we just returned from this resort food excellent grounds and gardens great, but why would you have to pay for use of indoor pool, every facility needs to be paid in extras,ie internet pool darts pool table ping pong entertainment poor, if we hadn't hired car and gone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert william h
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. Your opinion is very important to us. As part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests your comments regarding the quality of the wi-fi and paid facilities (extras) have been passed to our general manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Birmingham
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at Grangefield Oasis Club last week in September 2012. We bought the deal offa Groupon and all I can say is WHAT a bargain! The apartments are old BUT very VERY clean! The entertainment was pretty good beings it was out of season. The food was top notch! We bought 4 days half board before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gizzie_Rascal
Petchey L, Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Having read a fair few reviews about this place I was a bit dubious to say the least but I have to say some of the negative comments were totally unjustified. First of all you will definitely need a car to get about because there really is nothing to do close by unless you don't mind walking. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gordy2409

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Two Bedroom Apartment (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
7.4 km away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.8 km away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
2.8 km away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
0.9 km away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
11.3 km away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated between Fuengirola and Marbella, the Grangefield Oasis offers functional, self-catering apartments with furnished balconies.The complex features 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna and gym. There is free internet access in reception.Each apartment in Grangefield Oasis has a fully-equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge area with a sofa bed. They also include a TV with satellite channels.An entertainment and activity programme is offered for children at the resort. There are tennis courts and a mini golf course. The Miraflores Golf Course can be found next to Grangefield Oasis and the nearest beach is less than 2 km away.Guests can enjoy drinks, snacks and light meals at the cafeteria and bar. The La Hacienda restaurant serves regional and international cuisine all day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grangefield Oasis Club

Address: Calle Topacio s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Price Range: ₹ 3,939 - ₹ 17,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grangefield Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Budget Places and Booking.com so you can book your Grangefield Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangefield Oasis Club Hotel Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Hotel
Grangefield Oasis Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see your rom before paying”
 of 5 bubbles jimmorton1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of Block R !”
 of 5 bubbles ishemer, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blocks between T and O have views of building site. Blocks I to N are close to car park area. Blocks E & F are above reception area.”
  • view from balcony
  • Balcony area
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Travellers64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block O was quiet but no views”
 of 5 bubbles pjbeauchamp1952, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT BOOK SUPERRIOR! they are NOT superior! go for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 341DawnW, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay