We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grangefield Oasis Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grangefield Oasis Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
cheshire, uk
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Although it's had shocking reviews.. our room was very spacious with sun loungers in our terrace.. air conditioning in lounge area and bedroom, piping hot water for showers, self catering area fantastic, ( we were all inclusive) but has everything you need if not.. blackout curtains at all windows, outdoor lights at front door to apartment and on terrace with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kareware
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear kareware: First of all, we appreciate the time you have spent for sharing with us your experience at Grangefield Oasis Club. We sincerely regret that we have not reached your service expectations. We are sure that your feedback will help us to improve our product. We appreciate the time taken to share with us your dissatisfaction during your holiday....

France
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I am an Infiniti Club Member and did not look at the previous reviews on this complex until after booking a week stay. I wish I had. The staff were not welcoming throughout our stay and I thought the female shop assistant in the on site mini store was rude keeping us waiting for a good three minutes while she...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pjbeauchamp1952
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear pjbeauchamp1952: We regret your last stay with us not filled your expectations, let inform me you That we are not happy to learn That in overall we Achieve our objective with you, it's them happy,That we will Have another opportunity to serve you in the future.We hope we can, take the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

There was a large group of us that stayed here for a couple of nights, the apartments were a good size and clean. The was very disjointed, like Chinese rice and spring rolls but nothing else Chinese. The quality of the food was at best average. We were all inclusive but ate out for half our meals which should tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Robert M: First of all, we appreciate the time you have spent for sharing with us your experience at Grangefield Oasis by this review. We sincerely regret that we have not reached your culinary and service expectations. We are sure that your feedback will help us to improve our product. We appreciate the time taken to share with us...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have been visiting this complex since the early 1990's, and have always had the most wonderful holiday here. However, my last visit was with my partner and another couple in early July this year. What can I say, it was terrible- its hard to believe how much this place has changed in the last year!- (I was there last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn W
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Dawn W: Kindest regards from all the team that makes up our Grangefield Oasis. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services have not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We guarantee that we...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We travelled to Spain in June/July. We stayed in Grangefield Oasis Club. Two adults and twin girls aged 9. We stayed in a two bed apartment it was fabulous. Plenty of room, a/c in all rooms and a washing machine. We went all inclusive and found plenty of choice and good quality food. I was disappointed when they told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fionnuala025
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Fionnuala025: In the name of the hotel management I would like to thank you for writing a review on the experience with us. We are happy to see that you have had a pleasant stay and within their expectations. Waiting for your next stay! Related to kids activities we have taken good notice about this issue to avoid situation...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel, we had a 2 bed appartment can not fault it at all it was lovely, food not that great not much choice and not that warm, so many steps no good if u are disabled or have a pram , i cant tell u how many steps , as for the safe in ur...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlierochester
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear charlierochester: Kindest regards from all the team that makes up our Grangefield Oasis. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services have not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Every travel agencies knows the...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Why so many bad reviews? I found the hotel to be very clean. It had 1 jaquzi 3 pools 2 out 1 indoor pool and a sauna all was loverly. so we arrived late at night checked in by a security guard had to leave my credit card details incase any damage to the room no money was taken off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gggss
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear gggss: On behalf of the hotel management I would like to thank you for writing a review on the experience with us in Grangefield Oasis. We are very happy to see that you had a memorable stay thanks to the kindness of our staff, the beauty of our facilities and services. In Hotels Muthu we are committed to ensure...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Everything about it was appalling. Still waiting a month later for a reply on our formal complaint. Air con in main bedroom didn't work. Dirty bed sheets. 4 towels for 6 of us reception told us 'tough' when we rang down. Clean towels once all holiday. Room cleaned twice in 11 days. Dog barking 24/7 tied up over from block....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Viky B
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Viky B: Thank you to have chosen MGM Grangefield Oasis to spend your holidays and to have shared your opinion in TripAdvisor. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We have been here on 3 previous occasions and had a lovely relaxed holiday. This time ... 😠 ... what a disaster ... felt like complete outsiders .. we weren't Spanish, nor were we all inclusive. Organised taxi to take us to the airport... or so we thought ... NO . met coming back night before due home to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S: We very much regret what happened and we would like to explain to us in more detail what happened during your stay at Oasis. Please get in touch with the hotel manager to resolve these errors in the future. Waiting for your answer Yours faithfully V L

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was always dirty on a weekend as there wasn't the staff needed the food was rubish I wouldn't have feed it to my dog we had to eat out every day the beer was flat and the shorts were watered down the entertainment was a Spanish man singing Spanish songs sometimes English songs but the wrong words it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this review

Dear Paul T: Thank you to have chosen MGM Grangefield Oasis to spend your holidays and to have shared your opinion in TripAdvisor. With great concern we have read your letter, because contrary to what we would have liked, some of our services not covered their expectations, therefore, we ask our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had...

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Two Bedroom Apartment (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
7.4 km away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.8 km away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
1.1 km away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#16 of 28 in Mijas
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
1.0 km away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
84 reviews
11.3 km away
Hacienda Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated between Fuengirola and Marbella, the Grangefield Oasis offers functional, self-catering apartments with furnished balconies.The complex features 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna and gym. There is free internet access in reception.Each apartment in Grangefield Oasis has a fully-equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge area with a sofa bed. They also include a TV with satellite channels.An entertainment and activity programme is offered for children at the resort. There are tennis courts and a mini golf course. The Miraflores Golf Course can be found next to Grangefield Oasis and the nearest beach is less than 2 km away.Guests can enjoy drinks, snacks and light meals at the cafeteria and bar. The La Hacienda restaurant serves regional and international cuisine all day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grangefield Oasis Club

Address: Calle Topacio s/n | Urb. Riviera del Sol, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Price Range: ₹ 3,458 - ₹ 15,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grangefield Oasis Club 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grangefield Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grangefield Oasis Club Hotel Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Hotel
Grangefield Oasis Mijas
Grangefield Oasis Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Grangefield Oasis Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see your rom before paying”
 of 5 bubbles jimmorton1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of Block R !”
 of 5 bubbles ishemer, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blocks between T and O have views of building site. Blocks I to N are close to car park area. Blocks E & F are above reception area.”
  • view from balcony
  • Balcony area
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Travellers64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block O was quiet but no views”
 of 5 bubbles pjbeauchamp1952, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT BOOK SUPERRIOR! they are NOT superior! go for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 341DawnW, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5