We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suite Hotel Puerto Marina

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the touristic town of Mojacar, this apartment complex is perfect for a comfortable family holiday. It is sited at the foot of a hill, so it offers amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea from all its terraces. It features 131 apartments (1 and 2 bedrooms) with a fully-equipped kitchen. They also have terrace table and chairs to enjoy the nice sea breeze. The complex has two pools for adults and one for children, as well as a big sun terrace furnished with parasols and sun loungers. The hotel also provides daytime and evening entertainment, billiard and ping-pong tables, and a gym. For the younger guests there is a playground and a Kid's Club. It also has a buffet restaurant and a snack bar, which serve a wide variety of food and drinks.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Carretera Garrucha Carboneras Km. 9 Urb. Puerto Marina. Plaza Alfaix No 1, 04638 Mojacar Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Almeria Airport54 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
58Reviews
52Photos
19Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 18
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed for 1 week at the beginning of October. Like all other reviews the strange opening of the pools was frustrating as was the lack of kettle and toaster but this did not spoil our lovely week. We had a problem with a leaking ceiling after a particular heavy rain storm but we
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, CM at Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs. We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel. CM.Suite Hotel puerto Marina
Read more
Quiet hotel, clean and tidy, the rooms are of a good size though poorly equipped for self catering. It is at the far end of mojacar and a few kilometres from the centre. The hotel has good views out to sea from most of the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Senator-Hotels, CM at Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. We are at your disposal at any time and hope that you return to visit us soon. Regards, CM. Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Read more
My wife found this area on the odd whim , to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. We were blown away, and was aware of the very long transfer time to the hotel, thanks to Trip Advisor. Check in was very quick,and we headed out onto the strip. It is a 10 minute walk, but it was
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, CM at Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, We thank you for your feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers .We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to see you again. CM. Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Read more
First I have to say this hotel is a lovely place to have a holiday. It is clean, staff is great and very friendly. They seem to be motivated to make us feel welcome. It would deserve excellent rating if it was separate from it’s pool. We tried to make sense of it but with it’s st
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Dear guest, First at all, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and sharing it with many others readers. It´s a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. Concerning your comments about the lifeguard staff, I would like to inform you, that we already have taken action on this matter. I would like to reiterate our gratitude and hope we can meet you again in Suite Hotel Puerto Marina or in any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments. Respectfully yours. Isabel Ridao GM Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Read more
We are here now and decided to go self catering. When we arrived there was no kettle or toaster and we have just been told there are none available. I read this in a review in July so obviously not got anymore. Very disgruntled grrrrrrr
Read more
Response from Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and service we provide. Concerning your comments about the kettle and toaster, I would like to inform you that they are on request at reception desk, and normally we bring it during the day of the arrival, as we did. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us again or in any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts chain establishments. Respectfully yours, Isabel Ridao GM Suite Hotel Puerto Marina
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSuite Hotel Puerto Marina
Vistas desde la Habitacion
from upstairs terraces they have thrown a mattress into ours (during the night/early morning)
Photo provided by managementSuite Hotel Puerto Marina
Photo provided by managementSuite Hotel Puerto Marina
Previous
Are the slides new for 2019?
Is it a steep walk back from the beach please? I would not manage a steep hill. Thank you
No it's not a steep hill more of a gradual incline but with a pavement. The bus also stops at the hotel, so if mobility is limited this may be of assistance.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, what is there to do in the area please (for older kids) and what are the prices like at shops etc?
There is not a lot to do for older children in this area. Other than the beach if you are looking for a relaxing holiday than this is the place . There is a big supermarket about 20 minutes away by either taxi but the bus service is brilliant every half an hour outside hotel which is very reasonable Restaurants vary a lot but we found them all good
0 votes
How far from the airport
Is it right this hotel allows dogs in rooms.
Previous
"Not enough equipment for self catering"
"far away from gangs and bachelor/hen party groups"
"All rooms seaview"
PRICE RANGE
US$ 49 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puerto marina mojacar hotel mojacarpuerto marina hotel mojacarmojacar puerto marina hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of AlmeriaMojacar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing