We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites at Lake Wright
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I normally don't write reviews but my favorite hotel to visit is getting some really bad reviews....yes the hotel could use some updating but everyone is nice ...5h3 pool was never dirty there's over 10 chairs to sit in...the beds are comfy down to the sofa bed...I never smelled any cigarette smoke in my non smoking room...the breakfast was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jannie R
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time. It has been a tough year here but the good news is the hotel is scheduled for major renovation over the winter. We will have new hotel with our same great staff to give our guests a great experience.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

First Stay here driving down from the Philadelphia area. I travel for work This is an old beat hotel. Check In was disorganized. The kid seemed like it was his first day. Maybe it was, but should have had someone helping him. There was no friendly welcome. Felt like I was putting him out cause he had to work. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we apologize that your stay was not so pleasant. No excuses, we could have done better. Your feed back will help us in improving our service. As a footnote, the hotel is schedule for a renovation over the winter months which will imp;rove the property itself and also improve our service. Thans for your input,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The room was clean and spacious and we got a great rate. We never were able to connect to wifi dispite many calls to the front desk. Shortly after we checked in, a maintenance man just walked right into our room without knocking. Turns out he had the wrong room. The morning we were leaving, hours before checkout, the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach0284
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for your comments, your feedback helps us do our job better. I apolgize for any incovenience you experienced especially the internet. Our vendor has been working on the issue as it is doing greta then loosing strength. Our staff are trained to knock before entering a room so perhaps they need to knock loader and we need to retrain...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Checkin was disorganized. The room was rundown, peeling walls, hole in the ceiling, stained bedskirt, overall dingy, dark, and felt dirty. The very noisy air conditioner woke us up all night. The bathroom was gross and the fan did not work. Phones out the whole time and only one elevator worked - so crowded, we used the stairs. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlb333
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, this past weekend was not our best. While our hotel is aging we can usually serve our guest well. This weekend got away from us. we were over crowded and could never catch up to the demand. We apolgize to you and all of our guests that our efforts were not good enough.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Thursday and checked out today. Stayed here many times in the last 25 years. Rundown, the floor next to AC Was soaked with water when we checked in. Tried to see s manager at all times of day and night. Wallpaper peeling everywhere! Tried to bring work with me but wifi only worked in lobby. Staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMLFerry
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate to feedback. I really do not understand why the A/C in your rooms could not have been replaced. The older units do get over worked when it is 90 degrees plus and that causes them to leak. However, another unit should have been put in as soon as maintenance was notified. We apologized...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I pay $250 for 2 nights and I get no wifi ("too many people in the hotel), dirty windows ( which is kind of good when you consider the view of the dumpsters), wall paper peeling in the bathroom ( which is ok since there is such poor lighting you can't see). I also was impresses with the front panel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you your comments we appreciate your feedback. We also apolgize for negative experience you had. We are working to improve our hotel and perhaps you will give another opportunnity to serve you in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We booked this room well in advance and took advantage of a savings offered. My wife and I attempted to check-in at 3 PM for a 4 PM reservation and was told nothing would be available until 4 PM. We went to visit friends and returned at about 6 PM. The clerk hurriedly told us they were still "preparing" a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmettTheK
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry your stay was not staisfactory. You comments will help us do better, thanks for taking the time to tell us of your experience.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed at the Quality Suites at the end of July last year. The room was clean and comfortable. Great selection at the free breakfast buffet. The on-site restaurant was pretty good. Drinks are reasonably priced. I was hoping to be staying here again this July, but was booked a room elsewhere. Here's hoping the breakfast is as good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvo1980
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for the comment. sorry we not accommidate you this trip. Hope to see you agin.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed to see our son off for Navy deployment, this hotel is fairly close to base, about 10 minutes, depending on traffic. Large suite with sofa, chair, desk and flat screen TV in front room. Divided by door from bedroom which was nice if someone wants to sleep while others watch TV. Flat screen TV also in bedroom,bathroom very small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl447
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed you stay. WE hope to see you again in the future.

Durham
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel wasn't at all what I expected, considering we spent almost $300 for 3 days and 2 nights. One elevator was working, It was Hot in lobby and thru the hallways, Room was a bit average and needed some updates. But on another note, housekeeping was sweet and willing to make what you needed available, breakfast was great real eggs,bacon,grits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opici B
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for taking to time to comment. Weare glad you like our hotel bur dissappointed we did not fully meet your expectations. We are working on issues and hope you will giveus the opportunnity to serve you again.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
9.3 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 11,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is the only time we had this type of complaint.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamI8727BE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have nice view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles TheeMikeP, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay there in any room !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolynthompson001, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any conferences, family reunions or seminars planned. Attendees of these events will get the service you will be missing.”
  • None of these TV channels matched what was available. Outdated!
  • Missing ironing board foot on mount that was pulling out of wall.
  • Crud and peeling wallpaper adjacent to shower stall.
  • Notice the carafe not reaching the perk basket. It's too small!
  • Holding carafe up to release button to fill carafe.
 of 5 bubbles EmmettTheK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear the banging of kids over us, but that didn't bother us. We have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles OpiciB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5