We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

As you can see in photo one the chair is very nasty. Would recommend doing away with cloth and consider leather if they are to hard to keep clean. Second photo looks like previous guest has spilled something down wall and was not even wiped off. Third photo shows where patches have been placed and not repainted. No fridge or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedmonds3576
Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and if you lucky you get a harbor view room, which is very nice. Stuff friendly and helpful. Overall , the hotel is old and "tired" rooms need an update. Coffee maker in room, but no fridge, microwave or safe. Valet parking is $25 a night! A bit steep if you ask me. Most important to me was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisnia
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

While we were pleased you appreciated our great location and our staff's attentive service, we do wish that we had impressed you at every turn. We are excited to let you know that our property will be undergoing a complete renovation including all guest rooms. It's our hope that you'll visit us again in the future and enjoy our refreshed...

raleigh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel offers a "green choice" option to guests with multiple night stays. If the guest is willing to forego having the room cleaned, the guest is to receive five dollars to spend in the restaurant. Five dollars is not a lot of money, but I thought, why not?. Well, the staff did not clean the room, but did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank accordionpotter
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding on the service you opted for. Please reach out to us directly with any concerns, we would be happy to clear things up for you. Thank you for the feedback!

Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel for 5 days for a conference. To save a little money and eat a little healthy, I brought down food to have for some of my meals. Most of this needed to be refrigerated. So, my only complaint about this hotel was the absence of a mini fridge and microwave. I feel like most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerryp84
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provide personal service to ensure you were taking care of. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed without a mini-refrigerator in your room. For any future stay, please let our staff know, they would be happy provide one for you. Thank you for sharing your comments,...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended this wonderful event in support of Cultural and Arts in our Region. One of our close friends was a recipient of an award. The Hotel staff did a great job making this a great time.Thank you for the extra effort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxshop
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

How wonderful to hear you had a good time celebrating your friend's achievements at the event you attended at our hotel. It's always our pleasure to provide personal attention to ensure our guests time is memorable. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at the Sheraton when we are attending the Virginia EMS Symposium. The room was clean and as usual staff friendly and helpful. Small bar off the dining area but nice to relax with others after a long day. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Va5traveler
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the time you spent here and appreciated our warm staff. We're delighted to learn you would return for another stay when in the area and we look forward to seeing you again!

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate there yesterday and were handed a paper menu with very little on it. Even though they were not busy, the service was very slow. We thought we had a reservation for six, but they tried to put us in a table for four. I would have had something good to say about the desert menu except that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oranutan1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your invaluable feedback regarding your recent dining experience. It is disappointing that we did not meet all of your expectations on this occasion, especially with our menu. I’ll be passing your comments along to our restaurant team to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We hope you’ll choose to dine with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hosted a large event, several hundred people, and met with the venue 7 months ago. There was not adequate valet attendants available. Many of our guest that valet their cars had more and a 20 minute wait. Valet did not have radios to communicate with each other which made things even worse. Some of the finer details were not completed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I deeply regret to hear that we fell below our standards on this occasion and apologize for any inconveniences or frustrations that you and your guests experienced while with us. Please know that we remain committed in delivering the highest level of service at all times. I encourage you to reach out and speak...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were completely ignored when we went down to the bar to get something to eat. We had to clean our own table, get our own chairs for a party of 5. Had to go find someone to order food. Food came an hour later, totally cold (looked like it was made but sitting there without getting delivered. Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the lucha k
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We care deeply for our guests and their experience at our hotel which is why we are saddened and disappointed to hear about your recent visit. We value your feedback as it will allow us to focus on the areas that require our immediate attention. Please be assured that your comments are being shared with our restaurant management. On behalf...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you saw "Les Miserables", you probably remember the greasy, shady inn keeper, bragging about all the ways he rooks and cheats his guests. I kind of expected to see that character wandering around the the lobby, grinning about how thoroughly fleeced we all were. Let me tick off a few good reasons for you to try your hardest to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiDiddleeDee
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is crucial to us, and it's never our intent for guests to leave our property feeling disappointed in any way. We are very sorry that we didn't provide you with a memorable stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and please know, we are working hard to improve our property, renovations are underway including all guest rooms. We hope you...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.2 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
0.4 km away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
1.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
9.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.9 km away
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel is near Virginia Symphony, Chrystler Museum, and Nauticus. We have 16 meeting rooms, totaling 35,000 sq ft of event space, some of which have gorgeous harborside views ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Address: 777 Waterside Dr, Norfolk, VA 23510-2102
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: ₹ 6,198 - ₹ 13,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Norfolk
Norfolk Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles Wisnia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick someplace else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles theluchak, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are willing to wait, the rooms that face the harbor at least have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles HiDiddleeDee, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking is in a garage, so valet is suggested if you do not want to keep walking to get your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 527ieshat, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one on the water”
 of 5 bubbles RJ432, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay