We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

PricelineUS$ 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 79*
US$ 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I spent less than 9 hours at this hotel thanks to a late arrival and an early morning flight. While my time at the property was quite limited, I was fairly impressed with my brief stay. This hotel is an interesting hybrid of 2 Choice Hotels brands. One half of the hotel is a Quality Suites, and the other is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missouri2Mexico
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We are making improvements to the Sleep Inn this fall, we hope you will visit us again.

United States
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I was sent to this hotel by my airline when my flight was cancelled at the end of what was a very long day. Upon arrival, I was given a room that was left with the door propped open and dirty. Although the beds were made, the room had several issues throughout. On inspection, I found trash on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BanMoBit
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Our deepest apologies for your visit. Dirty rooms do get lost in the system sometimes and we tried to accommodate with another, but to find a "clean" room that has had something like that overlooked is not acceptable. Again, our sincere apologies.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because the airlines provided us with a voucher. We had plane problems. First the hotel shuttle picked us up. Filthy. Wife said this is not a good start. Walked into the lobby and it smelled like body odor. Opened door to our room and the room smelled of mold. Not the best start we were very tired from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theat7
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we do learn from our mistakes. Sorry you had to experience them.

Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The stay did the trick for this road weary traveler. I arrived late and check in was a breeze. I had to book a mobility room because that was the only one left. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a wide array of choices. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher M
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

front desk staff were very helpful with maps. breakfast was good, but we stayed over labor day so it was very crowded. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. shower was hot, fridge is small. no microwave in room. pool is outside, enclosed by glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marejez
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.

Eden, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We booked one night and had to return to the area only a few days later - and opted for the same hotel. The staff was very perceptive, catering to some special needs we had. Room was great, beds were comfortable, but no microwave in room. There was a microwave available in the lobby however. Breakfast was the best we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

I picked this hotel because of the price and amenities. I was looking for a free breakfast, free parking, wifi and a pool and this had all of those things. The room was outdated and dirty. It was nauseating to look in the air conditioner grate which we had to do inadvertently because it fell off and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay but are glad we were able to accommodate. We do hope you will give an opportunity to serve you again and perhaps we can do better.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I'm only giving them one star because it's not an option to give them zero. Stayed one night at this hotel and my whole family and I woke up with bed bug bites. They tried to cover it up saying it probably was an allergic reaction to the soap when we brought our own and then they said maybe it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teya96
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Are there bed bugs in hotels? Yes they are. They travel with people and people stay in hotels. Now did you have bed bugs in your room? Since I don't know who you are or which room you were in I don't know how to answer that. What I can say is that our housekeepers are trained to look for...

Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great experience- best part is the breakfast buffet! I have visited this property twice now and both experiences were great! I checked in late (called ahead to notify hotel) and had no problems. The room was decent- two queen beds, a flat screen TV, a fridge (no microwave, but I knew that from before), coffee/tea maker, and a shower-only bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustBeauty
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they mean a lot us. It tells us that we did our job in providing you with memorable experience. Thanks again and we do hope to see you in the future.

Tallahassee
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The pictures between this hotel and the Quality Inn are slightly misleading, (check the addresses). They are not 2 separate hotels. In an interesting concept it looks like the owners split an old Holiday Inn into 2 hotels that share the same lobby/ breakfast area and pool. I have no problem with that. I chose this place based on 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xtc663
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate them, they do help us do a better job. We are glad liked you stay and had good comments about our hotel and staff. Sorry about room 301, it is being worked on as I write. As a note, the hotel was actually built this way with the Quality Suites on one side...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Wright)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: ₹ 4,666 - ₹ 12,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Connecticut
1 month ago
7 months ago
Johnson City, New York

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
935js, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the indoor pool... it had a nice glow...”
353veel, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
pstryer, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall away from the front desk area.”
146cg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what I can add here.”
SheehanAgency, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
SleepInnUS$ 79
Hotwire.comUS$ 79
TripAdvisorUS$ 79
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates