We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Views Oasis

Save
Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (350)
Pool & Beach (120)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(50 reviews)
“superior room”(31 reviews)
“pool area”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Four Views Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
248
178
56
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
248
178
56
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior roompool arealovely hotelhotel bus to funchalmeat loversevening entertainmentfish nightall inclusive guestsherb gardena la carte restaurantnice promenadecapital funchalshort promenadesea frontpublic busgames room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The hotel itself was really disappointing for a purported 4 star property. It had been recently refurbished and was generally clean but very old fashioned and the style of service reflected it - dated and in need of serious general staff training. The standard room...More

4  Thank AndyFrew
Response from Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views OasisResponded 15 September 2015

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We have been reading your e-mail and we regret to read that you did not enjoy your holidays. Some details you have...More

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Our first visit to Madeira and it certainly wont be the last. What a stunning island. We were lucky enough to see a lot in the week we were there. The hotel was ok. Everything was very clean and very modern and polished so if...More

2  Thank Katherine410
Response from Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views OasisResponded 15 September 2015

We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are delighted reading your commentary and we would like to thank you for all the kind words. We will pass all your words to our staff in...More

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Overall we would rate this hotel 4 star plus. Recently refurbished, it was extremely clean. There was a good variety of food and no queues for dining. We booked a superior (larger) room, which gave sea views, reserved sunbeds (yes that's true!) towelling robes/slippers, mini...More

3  Thank David S
Response from Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views OasisResponded 3 September 2015

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are delighted reading your...More

Reviewed 18 August 2015

We are a family with two children, 3 and 7 years old. The choice of Four Views Oasis was largely based on the strong reviews posted on booking.com an tripadvisor. We also carefully read the description on the hotel's website and booking.com before buying our...More

3  Thank NikAndNataliya
Response from Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views OasisResponded 28 August 2015

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We have been reading your commentary very carefully and we would like to inform you that we appreciate your words. Some details...More

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Enjoyed our stay here, little bit basic but that is what you pay for. Could have done with a drinks menu stating what was available on all-inclusive as no one seemed to know, some kind of snack being available all day and maybe some more...More

1  Thank julia f
Response from Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views OasisResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are delighted reading your commentary and we would like to thank you for all the kind words. We will pass all your words to our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madeira
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canico
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canico
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canico
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (350)
Pool & Beach (120)
Dining (101)
Amenities (116)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PaulSteward71
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Catherineonholiday | Reviewed this property |
Think the standard twin rooms are rather small for 3 unless the child is young. The superior rooms are huge, have seaview and a large sofa that converts to a sofa bed still leaving lots of room.
0
Votes
theo19732000
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ivoneabreu | Property representative |
Hi, no shorts allowed, casual is aceptable.
1
Vote
JMB162
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ivoneabreu | Property representative |
Hi, the weather in October usually is good. Officially our summer does end in late October. There are one or two restaurantes in the area which are good. Please do check with reception regarding our promotions in our... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would recommend all inclusive and superior room even for just drinks and lunch and the free a la carte..."
Read review
"sea view essential"
Read review
"Sea View rooms in 2nd Floor"
Read review
"Aim for high floor - sea view important - some of the back rooms not nice views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing