We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dom Jose Beach Hotel

Avenida Infante de Sagres, 143, Quarteira 8125-157, Portugal
Offers & Announcements
€ 58 (EUR)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Quarter A Gypsy Market
    0.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
Value, Good Food, Clean, Brilliant Staff
This is our second visit to Dom Jose Beach Hotel , we have... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to Dom Jose Beach Hotel , we have rebooked for next year while we were there. Great value for money, fantastic food, very friendly staff and clean as a whistle. Love it. Fantastic beach location in a lovely flat area. Half an hour on the bus to Faro. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank btbrown27
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall an amazing several days spent at Dom Jose Beach Hotel. Upon arrival, we had a small issue because my flight was cancelled and we arrived 2 days late, our reservation was cancelled (even though I emailed the hotel contact twice). However the front desk agent was very kind and managed to find our reservation anyway. The room was beautiful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12jellybean007
Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is located on the central promenade looking out onto the sea. A sea view is a must, otherwise you are looking directly at the back of a high rise hotel. The staff were very helpful. It was excellent value for money and the clientele were mainly retired couples on long stay winter holidays. Good was plentiful and varied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledDublin
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comments and we hope to receive you again João Soares General Manager

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from Hotel Dom Jose I felt people should know what a wonderful place this is. We spent 3 wonderful weeks over the Christmas & New Year there. So very friendly from booking in at reception for the whole period. Reception staff happy to help with any questions or advice with a smile at whatever time of day....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J M
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with other travelers It will be our pleasure to welcome you again João Soares General Manager

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Dom Jose Hotel for a hoilday over the new year.We had paid extra for the sea view and we were not disappointed. We had booked bed and breakfast only.Good selection at breakfast depends on what you like.The food was warm enough for me but if you want your food warmer they provide a micrawave. Our room was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane I
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure to receive you again. João Soares General Manager

Loule, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for the 3rd year in a row on New Years Eve. Disappointed with the first room that was allocated as we had booked 4 months in advance. Small room next to the lift. Managed to change the room despite member of check-in initially saying that no other rooms were available. Cost and extra €15 but well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpalace
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your visit We hope to receive you again João Soares General Manager

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

recently visited the hotel but was troubled by a leg problem,decided to come home early because could not get the pain under control,suzzana modesto one of the management team could not be more helpful, she dealt with my holiday company personally and got us earleir flights home and printed all the paper work we neaded.a very big thank you. suzzana....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles794393
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comments and we hope you get better as soon as possible It will be our pleasure to receive you again João Soares General Manager

Kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed during the first week of January 2017. Below is our review which may help if you are considering staying at the Dom Jose Beach Hotel in the future. Arrival and check-in - We had carried out a fair bit of research before booking this hotel so upon arrival were not surprised to find that the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twotoneskaman
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for choosing Dom Bose Beach Hotel for your holidays The opinion of our clients is important, allows us to improve our service We hope we can receive you again João Soares General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is right on the beach and provides for some amazing views from the beach side hotel rooms. Also there is a very nice patio area to enjoy some cocktails. All of the staff was very nice. I went back-and-forth between giving this place a three star or a four star review for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cfrulla
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for choosing Dom Jose Beach Hotel and also we thank you for your comments. Our guest's oponion is very important for us because allow to improve our services. About taxi service, we contacted the transfer company that informed us that the price the driver charged you was 35,00 Euros ( you paid him with two...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Instantly on arrival I realised we'd made a excellent choice. Recently given a major refit and modernised the hotel is both elegant and attractive. Comfortable ensuite rooms - ours also had a balcony overlooking the promenade and beach - smart, helpful and efficient staff, good overall facilities, excellent restaurant, attractively spacious lounge bar, good outdoor pool and several decked areas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review

dear Guest We thank you for your comments and for visiting us we hope to receive you again João Soares General Manager

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room with Sea View (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.8 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,630 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#45 of 49 in Quarteira
835 reviews
2.8 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Jose Beach Hotel in Quarteira/Vilamoura totally renewed is one of the most well located in the Algarve, with beachfront location and an absolutely beautiful view over the deep blue Atlantic Ocean. Just 20 minutes from Faro International Airport and 5 minutes from Vilamoura. In front of the Hotel, a long promenade invites you to a healthy walk and sightseeing and access to the famous Vilamoura Marina. Enjoy the good local restaurants with typical food of the region. The Hotel offers 154 modern rooms, all with elegant design, colours and modern furniture combined with oak wood flooring, are also equipped with air conditioning, TV LCD, wireless internet, direct dial telephone, safety box and private bathroom with amenities and hairdryer. Guests staying at the Dom Jose Beach Hotel can enjoy the following facilities: Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms, Gym, Wireless in public areas, a panoramic Minigolf (with 9 holes) available on the 4th floor, outside swimming pool with wooden deck and Hotel Beach Area with beds and shades (extra, only in high season). Only a few minutes away from the Hotel, there are different sports and recreational facilities: championship golf courses within the areas of Vilamoura (3 km), Quinta do Lago (6 km), Vale do Lobo (6 km) and Vila Sol (2 km), Vilamoura's Casino (2 km), Tennis Courts, Fishing, Rental of Boats and Sightseeing Cruises, Diving School, Horse Riding, Marina, Surfing and Wind Surf. Dom Jose Beach Hotel offers quality and variety of services. Enjoy the hospitality and location of a completely renewed Hotel. Discover the Algarve! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Jose Beach Hotel

Address: Avenida Infante de Sagres, 143, Quarteira 8125-157, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Price Range: ₹ 2,866 - ₹ 13,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Jose Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Dom Jose Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Jose Quarteira
Dom Jose Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel Quarteira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
#8 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Jose Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Jose Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles btbrown27, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea Views offer the sunshine all day, with beautiful sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles HoTel29714, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a sea view are wonderful you can watch the fishermen out in their boats in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 464dianei, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all seaveiw rooms very good”
 of 5 bubbles charles794393, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Full sea view room a must”
  • View from full sea view room
  • Shower grouting
  • Water in room
  • Mind your head on the balcony aircon unit
  • Full sea view room a must!
  • View from a front room with no balcony
  • Side sea room balcony and view
 of 5 bubbles Twotoneskaman, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5