We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinhal do Sol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I chose this hotel for a 3 night stay with a friend 1st-4th May aided by tripadvisor reports and everything was as expected. We had a great short break, would stay again and also recommend to others. The rural setting was perfect, a peaceful haven away from the concrete blocks of Quarteira with lovely tranquil gardens alive with birds &...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GiniBeds
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just returned from a five day stay, what a fab hol. The hotel is in a quiet location- what we wanted.everywhere was spotlessly clean,are room was cleaned everyday. Food was of a good standard with four choices of mains for your evening meal.breakfast was fab.little entertainment but we knew that.we met great people at the hotel,who all seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyn B
Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

lovely clean hotel, spacious rooms, food limited in choice ( its a small hotel) but always hot and chef lovely. waiting staff were friendly but very busy and work long hours. there is a walled garden at the end of the pool area with a large tree, ideal for those who like to sit in the shade. we were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent hotel could not fault a single thing, staff, food, service, room, cleanliness all superb, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet holiday, as the advertising for it states. I left my mobile phone at the hotel when we came home and they posted it on to me free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013

as I write this I notice three reviews on the right hand side of my screen and I can only say that the hotel that they stayed in is certainly not the hotel I stayed in . I found the staff at this hotel to be friendly ,helpful and work hard at there job personally I think if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thomas c
shropshire
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed 6th may-9th may 2013 All-inclusive. Wouldn't say this is 3* more like 2* (for the pool, drinks & food 1*) I've paid for other cheap hols in the past which aint been too bad, however this hotel is the worst i have ever been too. Pro,s The reception staff were helpful, and very polite, the rooms spacious and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d b
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Myself and my boyfriend booked a last minute cheap break here. I suppose I would use the term "you get what you pay for" very lightly here (and we certainly aren't fussy). The room itself was lovely very spacious with its own seating area outside. The gardens were well kept and really quite lovely. The pool was very dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robyn W
louleQuarteira, Gerente at Pinhal do Sol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Costumer We were very sorry to hear about your despointment with your stay with us. We regret that you did not report your unsatisfaction the the knowledge of the management, while you were still in the Hotel. Our policie is to do out outmost to costumer satisfaction. We provide an All Inclusive service according to what we advertise, nothing...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Worst hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed in many 3 stars in the Algarve and other countries Dingy rooms and staff especially management.Plumbing issues and smelly corridors. We were all inclusive but you were made to feel guilty and awkward for asking for another glass of wine in dirty plastic beakers. Food cold and not enough choice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank face186534
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just returned after 5 miserable nights. Never encountered such unfriendly staff in all my years travelling, would not smile or converse at all. The Manager was the worst, we think the staff may have been frightened of him as he watched every move anyone made. Food also terrible, cold and hardly any choice other than something with rice or chips...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travellingwilburys3
Netherlands
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is not very good and not very bad. The room is basic, but you'll have everything you'll need. It is possible to park the car almost in front of your appartment. The town of Quarteira is 15 minutes away by car or at least a 1 hour walk. The breakfast is good. There is a lot of different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marko1982

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
2.5 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#45 of 49 in Quarteira
851 reviews
27.5 km away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
796 reviews
4.4 km away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#52 of 161 in Albufeira
407 reviews
2.7 km away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#8 of 49 in Quarteira
1,431 reviews
39.3 km away
Agua Hotels Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pinhal do Sol Hotel

Address: Sitio de Semino, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Price Range: ₹ 1,630 - ₹ 6,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinhal do Sol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Pinhal do Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Pinhal Do
Hotel Pinhal Sol
Quarteira Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel Quarteira
Pinhal Do Sol Hotel Quarteira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quarteira
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinhal do Sol Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Pinhal do Sol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with lower numbers possibly nicer?”
 of 5 bubbles joyu102, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to reception?”
 of 5 bubbles 387stephene, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the bottom beside the villa are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles traveler6555, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior Room”
 of 5 bubbles 987keld, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower Garden rooms if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nevilleo541, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5