We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Danubio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Danubio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Great location and helpful staff. The hotel is in need of modernisation but it is clean and tidy. The breakfast is fine and the attached pizza restaurant is amazing. The free wifi was adequate and even though we had a room in the front the steer noise didn't stop us sleeping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews!!!

Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I was in this hotel at the beginning of May. During check in, they took my credit card and made slip as guarantee for payment. At check out, I payed with cash, they did not give me slip and I forgot to ask it. In the middle of June, I noticed 3 debits on my Credit card account I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lipa56
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

We keep distance with this unbelievable report. Are you sure you were at Hotel Danubio? Or maybe you have been in another place? We keep credit card details only as guarantee of stay. If we charge an amount it is always clearly written.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 16 July 2016

However the room was quite small and the furniture a bit old-fashioned, we enjoyed our stay very much, The staff was very nice and helpful, the whole hotel was tidy and clean. The sea was just 2 minutes walk. The breakfast was enough, altough the same for a week, The hotel has a fantastic restaurant and pizzeria, we was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHeni80
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good reviews. See you again here in Lido di Jesolo!!!

Jonkoping County, Sweden
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This is not a very nice hotel i Lido di Jesolo. The room hade a boken air condition and the breakfast was poor. The staff were not understanding to our complaint when we wanted to leave one day earlier than planer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanh506
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

We thank you very much to joined us and we apologie if you were unhappy:( We have a lot of compliment every day for our frindly Staff and for our very good breakfast!!!

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice little hotel, very friendly staff who speak great English! There is a restaurant down stairs that has good food and give guest 10% discount for meals. This hotel is a B&B so breakfast in included in the stay and is served from 7 to 11. Breakfast has a nice selection of cold and hot items. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzrmoore
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your kindly report!!! You are very nice!!!

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

If you aren't looking for anything fancy (sea view, swimming pool, or great breakfast), but still you want to visit jesolo and have a pleasant stay..this is the place. The balance between price and quality is perfect. I didn't like the fact that there were tiles on the floor - so bring your slippers with you, and I also hated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anca09
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

We thank you Sir for the positive reviews. We are sorry about the noise. Probably during this time we have a lot of guest stay just 1 night. For this reason there many check out and check in during the morning. Anyway we appreciate your comment about our stay.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very helpfull, excellent stuff ! Best location, beach is near- behind the hotel, Clean rooms OF COURSE, all in hotel very clean, breakfast swedis buffet are tasty ! As soon as "possibile" we come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bripery
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

This is a wonderful comment, we thank you so much, you are a very kindly!!!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Booked through Hotels.com and upgraded to larger room, 30m2. Got a room that was around 15 (maybe 20 including bathroom). Poor lightning, hair in the shower, flooded shower, view into someone else's bedroom, cleaning ladies that open the door at 8am. No knocking, no excuses. Hotel deserves 1 star, no more. Hotel first said bigger rooms were fully booked, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne500000
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

We are terrible sorry about your reservation. Probably you booked a wrong hotel because normaly we doesn't have so much complain. It is no possible that everything is awful. Our room are clean and comfortable. Our breakfast is one of the best 3 stars breakfast in Jesolo. We have parkplace and beach place included. Our Staff is friendly and A/R...

Velky Meder, Slovakia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Very helpfull, excellent stuff, great location, beach is near- behind the hotel, clean rooms, all in hotel very clean, rich buffet breakfast - fresh, good choices, very good for families with children. Main street is full of restaurants, bars, bike rent, and many many others, all very near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata T
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindly answer!!!!!!

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff was also very patient with us and other families like us with young children. The food was great for breakfast and the restaurant at the bottom of the hotel offered a variety of tasty food - fish, pizza, mussels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krisztina D
Carlo M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Danubio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindly comment!!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#68 of 252 in Jesolo
217 reviews
2.1 km away
Astromare Hotel
Astromare Hotel
#206 of 252 in Jesolo
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#87 of 252 in Jesolo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#23 of 252 in Jesolo
175 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#64 of 252 in Jesolo
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 252 in Jesolo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Danubio Bed&Breakfast & Beach located in the center of Jesolo Lido a few steps from the sea. In addition to a rich and abundant breakfast, the hotel offers beach service and car parking and secured included and located within walking distance. Inside there is a restaurant pizzeria offering for all hotel guests a discount of 10%. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, television, safe and telephone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Danubio

Address: Via A. Bafile, 301, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Price Range: ₹ 3,397 - ₹ 16,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Danubio 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Danubio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Danubio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Danubio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles lipa56, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the street side are bigger, it's of course a three bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Bripery, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Sorry. No view, not clean, just light in the sealing, small rooms, flooding bathroom, no A/C.”
  • One star room..
 of 5 bubbles Susanne500000, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay