We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor Country Hotel

Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (74)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Victor Country Hotel is located in the heart of Valle d'Itria, Alberobello, the "capital of trulli" declared World Heritage by UNESCO. Surrounded by 42 hectares of mediterranean vegetation, it is inspired by the authentic beauty and unique surroundings. It consists of three buildings, the Uliveto, the Granaio and the Masseria of 1800, the heart of the resort: characterized by the harmonious beauty of traditional materials (the stone, wood and iron) respectfully recovered with a contemporary architectural style, it houses some Superior rooms, the Reception, the Bar, the Restaurant with views of the countryside and the Casa Rossa, a building of great historic and artistic interest. The Victor Country Hotel has 38 rooms throughout the three premises: Comfort, Superior and Junior Suite. The three constructions are adjacent one to the other yet different, namely the 19th century Masseria (the rural home), the colorful Uliveto (the olive grove) and the comfy Granaio ( the granary). The three facilities are finely decorated and furnished with high standard fittings. They all have air conditioning, direct dialing telephone, mini-bar, safe, cable TV, wake-up call service, bathroom with tub or shower and hair drier. Restaurant: great care is given to the selection of ingredients. Products locally produced, are selected to empower local producers and offer an exquisite experience.Special menus based on snails born in our breeding! The Fienile Massage Room, authentic stone house of the farmer of ancient time. To find the well-being and harmony between mind and body through natural treatments customized, we offer an intimate and private space, surrounded by greenery. Sports and nature lovers have many options among which we suggest: - trekking circuits and sticks for nordic walking along the "sheep-track" within the 42 hectares of the structure; - mountain bikes available for unforgettable rides in the green countryside, along the roads enclosed by the typical dry stone walls overlooking the blue sea; - the swimming pool located in a wonderful scenario of lavander flowers and olive trees; - fitness: an outdoor Easyline Technogym training circuit; Children can play freely in outdoor playgrounds in the greenery. Lovely sandy beaches and rocky coves in just over 20 km, choosing between the Adriatic Sea and the Ionian Sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
502Reviews
505Photos
13Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 179
  • 62
  • 30
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a triple room at this hotel and it was very nice that our daughter had her own space and bathroom. Our room was exactly what I expected in the Italian countryside and had a lovely porch with chairs to relax and have coffee or wine. We didn't have any wifi issues that
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear Louisiana, thank you very much for this kind review. We try to satisfy any request made by our guest and i am so happy you enjoy the stay in our Masseria.
Read more
The hotel is In a lovely country setting near Alberobello. The rooms are very small without air circulation during October. However we had lovely natural breezes through the windows. Biggest problem was no hot water, only look warm water for showers. No consistent wifi access in
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear guest, i thank you so much for this review and apologize for bad wifi. Now i can inform you that we change internet provider and we have a good wifi. Hope to see you again to try!
Read more
This farmhouse style hotel is set in the heart of the country which is nice. However, there are issues which override the setting. The worst is that there was mold on the bathroom ceiling with a very musty smell. Bed was rock hard and staff is not very responsive.
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, i thank you very much for your review. I am happy you like our location and apologize for the inconvenience in your room due to climatic changement. We will take care of your impression about the bed and may be we can organize some rooms with a soft bed.
Read more
We stayed here 2 nights as part of a Globus tour. As others have mentioned, this is not the most modern hotel. However we found our room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a special dinner served to our group and it was wonderful. Breakfast was okay -- they had
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Dave, i thank you so much for this kind review. I apologize for the wifi and i confirm we are changing provider because the actual one don't give enough service. I am very happy you enjoy your stay in our place and spend good time with your friends. I hope to see you again, with the possibility to share your experiences with family trhough wifi.
Read more
Rooms are dated and musty smelling, the walls weee water stained. The pool was unheated in an open area and the water was cold. The exercise area was a few machines.. things you would find at a garage sale... junk. The rooms had no heat, had no power upon first arriving to the
Read more
Response from VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Audrey, if your stay has not satisfied you, I'm sorry and I would have appreciated a better description that could help us to improve our services such as the Bar not being clear what did not go well. For the same day laundry service there is a price list that does not depend on the size of the bag but for each item. The invitation to come back and maybe knowing better our Masseria will be able to enjoy our services.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
vista da camera
vista da dormitorio
Animaletti vivi dietro il letto
PreviousNext
12345619
Good morning Ethelburg the nearest shop is at 4 Km from our Masseria and from train station only shuttle service on request is available.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good day from Alberobello, there are shuttle bus from Hotel to town starting from € 5 per person. They mnake also service from the Airport of Bari and Brindisi starting from € 60 for maximum 4 people. regards
0 votes
Good morning, the Hotel is far 60 KM from the Airport. There is a train from Airport to Central train staion in Bari and than another train to Alberobello; this is cheaper way. We offer a transfer at € 80 from Airport to Hotel. Regards Nicola
0 votes
Dear Guest, We have cancel room with Jacuzzi in our Masseria. We have room Valle d'Itria with a fantastic view on the countryside. Regards Nicola
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms in main building have great views."
"Junior Suite worth it."
"Some rooms have bskconies which we had."
"If you can choose one away from the main block they will be quiter"
"Couples: Main building room with round windows are bigger Family: Ground floor rooms with terraces, although no view."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariAlberobello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing