We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Petrelle 27, 80081 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)

About

#4 of 7 in Sant'Angelo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apollon Club is a modern hotel that includes four villas surrounded by green of the Aphrodite Apollon spa park, complete with every comfort and with a breathtaking view of the Maronti Bay. The hotel is located in the charming islet of Sant’Angelo d’Ischia, just few meters from the famous Fumarole beach, and can be reached by electric shuttle service or by foot through a charming village overlooking the sea. The Apollon Club is ideal for romantic getaways or family holidays and offers its guests a unique and unforgettable experience, in harmony with nature and the rhythm of the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Minibar
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
63Reviews12Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 13
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
ADM79 wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York61 contributions40 helpful votes
Apollon is in a fantastic location. Our room was great, the restaurant view is amazing and we can only admit that it seems a paradise! However, the service at the bar/restaurant, the guy at the beach and other amenities is not even close to the level it should be for a 4 stars hotel. Being local we have suggested to the manager to take actions. A few examples for you to consider if it is a relaxing 4stars holiday: 1. Cleaning lady at 7:30am using vacuum and moving furniture to clean the room next to us; 2. You open your own umbrella and sunbeds; 2. You can only bring (yourself!) an aperitif to the sunbeds by the sea...if you bring the glasses back! 3. Light lunch with a slice of watermelon...we got 3 tiny tiny pieces and half of one piece was white peel; 4. Every small bottle of water is 4€. Bottom line, it is not a 4stars hotel unless we are talking about its price. All the rest it is not worth, believe me! And i told it to the manager so hopefully they will change something!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Thomsonville1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Luxembourg162 contributions68 helpful votes
Location is picturesque, a little village in itself. With half-board the meals were prepared with care. Pizza was excellent, and so was baccala fritto. Table was always reserved with sea-view. Every dinner was different, with starting buffet with salad and vegetables-- limited in size, but excellent quality. Sea-water pools were many, and of varying temperature. Room 434 was spacious and newly-designed with Philippe Starck chairs. Bathroom was spacious. Waiters were professional. In the area, there is good shopping with many boutiques. Netflix was there on the tv inside the room. Tennis court is nearby, and free of charge with reservation. If there is one suggestion, it is to cover the tennis court overhead, to avoid balls flying into the nearby Casa Rosa below.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bso Group , Agenzia/Consulente at Apollon Club
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to know you have appreciated our structure. We'll be happy to see you again! Cordially, Apollon Club
Read more
konstantinkarin wrote a review Oct 2019
Vienna, Austria24 contributions9 helpful votes
We had an amazing room! The Volcano rooms are brandnew and absolutely fantastic! We booked terrace/balcony and sea view and it is beyound imagination! The spa area is beautiful and clean and it was a perfect stay! Sea is just 2 minutes away and great to swim in! We had halfboard (breakfast and dinner) - very good and nothing to complain! The best thing for us - no children! Definitely will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for the Volcano room with sea view ;) It is really worth it!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Konstantin, thank you for the lovely and nice review! We are glad you have appreciated our amenities and specialities. Looking forward to see you again! Cordially, Apollon Club
Read more
Ann-and-Alan_travel wrote a review Sep 2019
Erskine, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here during the first 2 weeks in August 2019 and had a superb experience. Having travelled extensively, it's difficult to find something truly different, but the Apollon is pretty unique. In the brochure pics, you'll see no main hotel building, and that's because- there isn't one! I'd describe the Apollon as a beautiful thermal spa with some lovely ‘apartment-like’ rooms secreted around its extensive hillside grounds. As a result, the place feels intimate and never busy. In lieu of a traditional ‘Hotel dining room,’ the Apollon Club is home to an excellent alfresco restaurant, this being located on a terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples, Sorrento, and the Island of Capri. Delightfully, there’s not a massed-produced tourist buffet in sight. In its place, you'll find a menu of fine Italian food as good as anything you’ll find in Sant'Angelo itself. The waiting staff are attentive and friendly in a very genuine, understated, Italian way. Those looking for nightlife should be aware that this is a quiet spa hotel, and the small restaurant bar tends to empty by @ 10pm. The picturesque port is within walking distance, however Sant'Angelo is still pretty quiet, so a trip to the neighbouring town of Forio might be a more vibrant option. On the same level as the restaurant terrace, the lower spa is comprised of a quiet sunbed terrace and a mosaic of no less than 5 small, informal pools set amongst beautiful palm crested landscaping with a stunning view of the bay. There’s a sea-water infinity pool overlooking Capri, a whirlpool and 3 spas filled with thermal volcanic waters ranging from 34 to 40 degrees C, and yes, these are amazing to use, even in high summer ambient temperatures that match those of the pools! These are drained nightly, maintained to a high standard and worth the choice to stay at the Apollon in themselves. (Public spas on the island charge up to 35 Euros per person per day for use of the same facilities!) The pool staff’s attention to safety and comfort was exceptional, and there are numerous treatments on offer from a nicely secluded alfresco roof terrace. We stayed in the new upper-level rooms named ‘Il Volcano,’ a small 2-story ‘apartment’ building, comprizing a dozen or so stunning, high ceilinged rooms. The fresh white décor and quality fittings make for a contemporary, designer feel, and the superb air conditioning system was a life-saver for two melting Scottish guests. Each of the upper floor rooms are accessed via their patio doors, these overlooking huge, fenced-off private terraces, (each one larger than the floorplan of the room), these offering spectacular views over Capri and Sorento. This is 5-star accommodation which was kept spotless throughout our stay. There is a more typical ‘front door corridor’ arrangement being added to these rooms as part of the ongoing development, but while this wasn’t finished for the 2019 season, there was no visible work going on or any need to use it, so this wasn’t an issue. Directly adjacent to these rooms is the resort’s upper spa, again, beautifully landscaped, with a small alfresco bar and another 5 pools, everything relating to lower spa also applying here. The Apollon ‘campus,’ is on a steep hillside, and for the terminally unfit (like ourselves), at @ 36 degrees +, it’s quite a climb from the restaurant and lower spa to the upper rooms, but you soon get used to it, and there’s always a ‘lazy’ alternative. There are no cars in Sant'Angelo, all transport being provided by electric golf carts, and these are only a phone call away. Transport within the hotel campus is free, and this extends as far as Apollon’s more conventional sister hotel, the ‘Miramare,’ on the edge of Sant'Angelo. A superb private hire buggy-taxi system is also available for 3 Euros per person, this price covering rides all the way into Sant'Angelo, and the bus station, taxi rank etc beyond the village. Rattling through the narrow alleyways at speed in the hands of skilled drivers is akin to experiencing the “Cresta run,” and as much fun as it is practical! Ischia is an amazing little island, and this is an equally amazing resort which is clearly on course to get even better. There is currently another accommodation building under redevelopment in the middle of the hotel estate, but it was screened off tastefully and there was no noise or disturbance from any work that might have been going on there. If you look hard enough for flaws like this, you’ll find them, but there’s so much beauty to look at here, why would you? We travelled via Naples with Jet2 holidays, and enjoyed seamless airport/taxi/ferry transfers to and from the island. I have to say that our rep at the Apollon, Tori, was absolutely outstanding. It was lovely to have the help of such a genuine, friendly person, and as someone who lives on the island, she’s as passionate about the place as she is about helping her clients. We even saw her take the time to share her local knowledge with people travelling with less well-represented carriers, her willingness to do so while wearing the red ‘Jet2’ polo shirt being a great advertisement for the company! Our thanks to Tori, and everyone at the Apollon who made our holiday truly outstanding. Thoroughly recommended! Ann and Alan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Il Volcano,' rooms on the upper level which opened in July 2019 and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Ann and Alan, we thank you guys, for the informative and lovely review that we'll be very useful for the other travellers! We are beyond happy to read you kind words and can not wait to see you again. Cordially, Apollon Club
Read more
TravelwithRoxanne wrote a review Jul 2019
New York City, New York7 contributions13 helpful votes
We loved our stay at Hotel Apollon Club. It’s separate from The Miramare and we enjoyed having our own area. The six rooms overlook the sea and all have an outdoor seating area. We found the room to be quiet, clean and the air conditioner kept us cool. The Apollon is close to the beach club and the daytime restaurant which makes great pizza from their brick oven. Plenty of sun beds and an area of pools makes for a relaxing day. Before heading out to the town for dinner, we would stop by the Miramare for apertivi and an expansive view of the sea. Every day, Gennaro made us a different Bellini with fresh fruit. We are still talking about the fresh peach Bellini! He was very friendly and warm yet professional, seeming genuinely happy to make everyone’s vacation a special one. The breakfast is served at the Miramare and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They happily took our order for eggs and remembered to ask us every morning if we wanted them again. From the moment we checked in until the moment we departed, we found everyone to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great evaluation you left about our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have your room delightful and enjoyed the view from the balcony and the quiet. The Apollon Club is perfect for those who want to enjoy the beauties of the nature of Ischia and dive at any time in one of the pools, or in the sea. It is wonderful that you liked our thermal park, and that you appreciated the hospitality of our staff. Gennaro's personality is very important in our location, for the passion he puts into his work. We know that breakfast is highly important for our guests and we like to satisfy every request even by remembering your preferences. Hope you will come back soon! Best regards Apollon Club
Read more
Amy P wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the most wonderful, idyllic holiday. The location, secluded and right on the sea front couldn't be bettered. Large, airy room with excellent facilities and wonderful view. Friendly staff. Pools were fabulous - quiet and very clean. But the food topped it all. Def worth booking half board - amazing value. Loved it! Highly recommended for couples or adult groups wanting some serious relaxation!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Worth the upgrade from the basic room to the next grade up.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the spending the review you left about Apollon Club of our hotel. We are happy that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms. It is very flattering that you have found our hotel in an excellent position and rated our staff as fantastic. We are happy that you liked our pools beautiful and relaxing, and liked our dishes. Hope you will come back! Best regards
Read more
Helen P wrote a review Aug 2018
Battle, United Kingdom79 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
We are staying here for a holiday that is relaxing and peaceful away from young children. Good for young couples on honey moon as well as older couples. Sant Angelo is a lovely resort, small village with marina . We booked with Jet 2 .com, and I believe this is their first year with this hotel. This hotel is famous for its thermal pools, 7 in all, they have different temperatures. There are three areas to this Hotel: A small dark sandy/ gravel beach, this is a volcanic island.which gives you quick access to the sea. Level 2 has 4 pools some bigger than others, which vary in temperature with a jacuzzi. With sea water. Good views,In this area to have access to the main restaurant. toilet facilities with showers and locker. There are loads of sun beds with umbrellas , where staff will come and help you settle with this and give you fresh clean towels each day. You need towels cards which you hand in each day. The third level is harder to get to which you have 60 steps to climb up, but it’s worth it. The views are wonderful, the pools there are again are sea water with running water features. Showers chainring area access to toilets down some steps and a bar. The food is good we booked half board, plenty of choice, very Italian. Breakfast is good , with a variety of foods to cater for different nationalities.This area is popular with Germans, so they cater mainly for English and German. They have there own pizza oven outside and the pizzas are fantastic! All the staff were very nice friendly, you are allocated a table for the evening meal, but not for breakfast you can sit anywhere. There is a lot for food to eat the portions can be big. The room was basic, even though we had booked a superior room. The bathroom was not up to date very tired needing a good clean around the shower which leaked. Mould on the sealant.Nice soap and showers gel etc for you and clean towels and sheets. The bed was great. The air con was ok! We had a nice view from our room which was in a complex away from the hotel, so quiet. What they don’t say is access to Sant Angelo is a bit of a trek. There is a water taxi at 3 Euro’s each way, that will take you to and from the next beach near the hotel to St Angelo as this hotel is not easily accessible . They use golf buggies to transport things and people to and from the hotel. Again this was not included in the price of our booking.There is a walkway for those of you who are fitter, near the Miramare Hotel, which you can get to. they will not charge you if you are half board between those two hotels, as they are the same. However you cannot eat at the Miramare if you are booked at the Apollon and vice a verser. They have beauty therapies and Pilates here at a cost.we were disappointed we booked through Jet 2 .com. When we arrived at the airport in Naples, the Jet 2 company have gone through an Italian group, so we didn’t get any one to take us to Ischia. Yes they had arranged transport, to each section of our journey, but they were all local drivers. We got to the port after waiting nearly 35 minutes with a woman not Jet 2, who was waiting for a German flight. They didn’t appear, eventually, she let us go with Our driver. He took us to the port to pick up our ferry/ hydrofoil. He got our tickets and then pointed with little English where to go, explaining we get off at Ischia port. We were then left to make our own way. On 5e hydrofoil it’s 45 minutes,we had a ferry back to Naples which takes and hour and 30. We were met at Ischia Porto, then taken to Sant Angelo. We were dropped off about 1 Km away from our hotel,the golf buggies were waiting to take our luggage, this was free, but we would have to pay for us to use the buggies, or walk. 3 euros each! We were with another couple who we got to know on our journey, so we said we would walk, at 5.00 pm it was hot, but it helped us get our bearings and it’s not flat, very hilly. Whenever we arrived at the hotel after some basic instructions where it was, we were greeted with a pack from Jet 2 with trips you could book with them,a letter with numbers and names of the reps who work in the Naples, which said we could book all trips if we rang them. However this didn’t happen. I tried to call, got one rep who was on a trip and kept loosing her, so I texted her for her, or someone to call back when they could to book a trip to Capri. I rang after two days of waiting for a reply the customer help line, no reply. After talking to other via the hotel guest who booked through Jet 2 this was there experience. No contact at all. So we booked through the hotel receptionist . All the staff were very nice and friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your detailed and lovely review! We are very glad that you liked the stay and enjoyed the vacation. Sorry for your unpleasant experience with transportation and bathroom, we will work on the parts that belong to us. Looking forward to see you again! Best Regards,
Read more
Daisy G wrote a review Aug 2018
canterbury7 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time! We loved our room with a good size terrace and sea view. The setting is just gorgeous, a private beach (no rushing to get sun beds!) along with 7 thermal pools at different temperatures. We chose not to go half board and ate out at different restaurants each night, however on reflection I would have gone half board, the one night we ate in the restaurant was the best food we ate all week and for the extra cost, would have been well worth it. The breakfast is so-so; fruit, pastries, eggs etc- nothing special but enough to fill up on in the morning. The coffee was very good. The wifi doesn't work well and drops out s lot- quite high to be disconnected! We found the service to be charming and not too fussy, true, English is not a strong point but you're in Italy! -what do you expect? We also got a fruit platter and bottle of fizz to celebrate our honeymoon, a very enjoyable break.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Sea view is beautiful
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great evaluation you left about our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have your room delightful and enjoyed the view from the balcony. It is wonderful that you liked our pools and thermal parks, and appreciated the hospitality of our staff. Hope you will come back! Best regards
Read more
Ayten A wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
Amazing hotel with all the facilities, 2 minutes walk to the sea and thermal pools all around the territory. The stuff is wonderful, very gentle and helpful. The food is very delicious and fresh as well! Highly recommend if you want to relax in the most beautiful part of Ischia :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 2 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review you left about our hotel. We are happy that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms and beds. It is very flattering for us that you have also appreciated the beauty of the panoramic pool immersed into the green of the island. Hoping to see you again! Best Regards,
Read more
David M wrote a review Jul 2018
Framlingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Excellent location, staff fantastic, food incredible and the thermal pools are relaxing and invigorating at the same time. We absolutely loved our stay there. We would return in a heartbeat. I do understand some of the comments regarding room quality it it wasn’t an issue for us as it was only somewhere to actually sleep and have a shower. Apollon ticked all the right boxes for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apollon Club
Responded 20 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the spending the review you left about Apollon Club of our hotel. It is very flattering that you have found our hotel in an excellent position and rated our staff as fantastic. We are happy that you liked our pools beautiful and relaxing, and liked our dishes. Hope you will come back! Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesIsola d'IschiaSerrara FontanaSant'Angelo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollon Club
Which popular attractions are close to Apollon Club?
Nearby attractions include Giardini Termali Tropical (0.3 km), Banana Beach (0.4 km), and Centro Storico (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollon Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Apollon Club?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollon Club?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollon Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deus Neptunus, Da Pasquale, and Dolce é La Vita Bar e Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apollon Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Apollon Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apollon Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Apollon Club?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Apollon Club offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollon Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Apollon Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello Aragonese (6.6 km) and Palazzo dell'Orologio (6.4 km).