We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albergo Terme La Reginella

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Albergo Terme La Reginella
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Albergo Terme La Reginella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
europe
Reviewed 25 October 2014

This hotel is wonderful. Very Italian, lovely antique furniture, beautiful Italian tiles and overall very good quality furniture and finishing. This is an 'old school' place. I spent a couple of weeks in this hotel with my parents and I was impressed. My standard single room, - and I had low expectations -, was really very nice and well designed....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trixitrixi
Micheladesiano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Terme La Reginella, responded to this review

Guest friendly, thank you very much for the nice and detailed review. I'll see you next year. Regards Michela

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This Albergo is fabulous. The staff are so polite and helpful and the service is excellent. The hotel is situated in Lacco Ameno centre so you can walk around the shops, the beach, 10 minutes from Negombo, etc but the hotel gardens are a real tranquil oasis with seven thermal swimming pools of different temperatures and copious comfortable sunloungers and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gatt0Blu
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 October 2013

.The hotel is great for rest and relaxation, which is located from the port, and the bus stop, well-kept grounds, beautiful, many many beautiful plants and flowers, 6 swimming pools, sauna, gym. thermal pools, a saltwater pool, two Jacuzzi pools occupy more territory prekrastny massage in thermal water. The housekeeping staff left the greatest impression, very friendly, helpful, professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OLGA M
london
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed in early May for a few nights. I've been a loyal customer for 20+ years before the hotel built additional thermal pools. However I hadn't returned there for quite some time. We arrived to find our standard room that was really very small, claustrophobic, with a tiny window but clean, located in the back behind the pools tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank reneebe
Gerona
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Eileen&Peter, We stayed at the La Reginella for 5 nights it was so relaxing there the Terme pools were great to get us back in trim.The staff were exceptional and very helpful.The bedrooms were spotless and the bathrooms.We had half board and enjoyed all the meal the waiter were very professional.The hotel is very near the sea,and is near all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eileengeldard
Allerod, Denmark
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lovely hotel with beautiful thermal pools! the food was just ok but maybe it was because we were a in a big group and becauce we belonged to the group we must not eat outside in the terrace :( we had to cook our own eggs :( The poolbar was closed allready at 15 o'clock

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miamuus
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We came to La Reginella by default. The hotel we had booked and confirmed was unable to provide us a room and referred us to this hotel. I am embarrassed to say I was initially less than gracious while inspecting the room because I was still fuming that our hotel of choice failed to honor our booking. After some discussion,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Paul J
Micheladesiano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Terme La Reginella, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Paul Thank you very much for the nice review. We are pleased that you have found peace and serenity here with us at the Hotel La Reginella. We always try to meet and exceed. The expectations of our guests and we are proud when we can turn the holiday of our guests in a memorable experience. Regards Michela

north italy
Reviewed 7 June 2012

What a paradise! Beautiful place, elegant surroundings, very clean and comfortable. Stayed two nights, would love to have stayed long! Had stayed here once a couple of years ago and loved it then, found it even better this time. The staff was incredibly patient, attentive, helpful. The thermal pools a dream and the health spa just what the doctor ordered....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cmfNorthItaly
Micheladesiano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Terme La Reginella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review. We hope to have our guest for a longer period. Regards from our staff. Michela

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at la Reginella at the beginnig of october. One the best amenities of the hotel is for sure the thermal park, various pools at different temperature, fantastic! Food is great. Maybe a bit expensive but is worthed. Parking limited but free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorge G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2006

My husband and I stayed 2 nights, and absolutely fell in love with La Reginella and Positano! The staff was more than eager to help with our numerous requests and questions. We would definitely return to this hotel. The room was also very clean with a nice balcony. There is also a long stairwell to the beaches, but we love...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Travelin'Thuls

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacco Ameno
0.0 km away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
0.3 km away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
374 reviews
5.0 km away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 58 in Ischia
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 58 in Ischia
1,034 reviews
0.5 km away
Garden & Villas Resort
2.3 km away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#6 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Albergo Terme La Reginella

Address: Corso Angelo Rizzoli 154, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Price Range: ₹ 5,748 - ₹ 19,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Terme La Reginella 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Terme La Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Terme La Reginella Isola D'Ischia/Lacco Ameno
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#4 Family Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Terme La Reginella staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Albergo Terme La Reginella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a balcony or the rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles 878susani, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not get a standard room inside the hallway. Opt for garden or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieD751, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for superior room found across the garden above the lunch restaurant for a room with a view of the evening sunset between the trees (rooms 115 -118).”
 of 5 bubbles Gatt0Blu, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try not to choose the standard room in the outbuildings unless you're on a budget. They do have the advantage of a small private terrace You're in a small room but I guess if you plan to be outdoors using the spa most of the time it could pass.”
 of 5 bubbles reneebe, 11 May 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles eileengeldard, 8 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay