We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden & Villas Resort

Save
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (64)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lacco ameno”(31 reviews)
“fleetway travel”(8 reviews)
“golf buggy”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Garden & Villas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
150
17
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
17
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslacco amenofleetway travelgolf buggyflip flopslemon sodaruns a tight shipseaside townmarble floorsstarters and mainscooked eggsreading roomwe stayed half boardsan montanosalad barboth breakfast and dinnersmall gymcourtesy bus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

lovely room,gorgeous pool surrounded by stunning gardens. breakfast was good,but sometimes the limited choice of evening meals was disappointing. some guests chose to eat elsewhere because of this. the staff tried to be accomodating but some had just been recruited and didn't have much experience....More

1  Thank Rickannie
Response from gardenvillas, Responsabile reception at Garden & Villas ResortResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We always appreciate negative and positive comments. We are still quite new as a Hotel so every review helps us to grow and do better. We feel sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our services, we...More

Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks from May 23 in a Junior Suite (room 194)The room was perfect, large, very comfortable bed, the fridge was restocked daily with water, juice and soft drinks,very high standard of cleaning,thanks to the lady who came every day and...More

3  Thank Lynnemary
Response from gardenvillas, Front Office Manager at Garden & Villas ResortResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you very much for the kind review. We all hope to see you soon again. Garden & Villas Resort

Reviewed 17 June 2015

My friend and I have just got back from a wonderful holiday in Ischia. Everything was perfect from the location and setting of the villa resort, which was so peaceful. The gardens are so beautiful and well maintained. Our room was lovely with a garden...More

2  Thank Jackie J
Response from gardenvillas, Front Office Manager at Garden & Villas ResortResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you very much for the kind review. All the Grden & Villas Resort staff hopes to see you soon again !

Reviewed 16 June 2015

We had an amazing week at the garden & Villas Resort, the food is fantastic and service is wonderful. It's perfect if you are looking for some chill out time, I am pregnant so we wanted a week doing nothing, they have a very relaxing...More

2  Thank Kelly A
Response from gardenvillas, Front Office Manager at Garden & Villas ResortResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate that you liked our Resort and all the Staff is looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 14 June 2015

We had a week here in early June. Quite simply, if you want to unwind in a haven of tranquillity, look no further. The villas are situated within approx 3 acres of beautiful grounds, which are an absolute delight. The staff here were all so...More

3  Thank Nigel757
Response from gardenvillas, Front Office Manager at Garden & Villas ResortResponded 26 June 2015

We really appreciate that you liked our Resort and shared your experience. Hopefully to see you soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isola d'Ischia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 202 - US$ 397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#1 Family Hotel in Forio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 202 - US$ 397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#1 Family Hotel in Forio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (501)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (64)
Pool & Beach (48)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheelagh B
29 April 2018|
Answer
Response from gardenvillas | Property representative |
Thank you fro your request. We provide pool towels. The bathrobe can be rented. the cost is € 5 for each change. Kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
NT1989
14 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from gardenvillas | Property representative |
Good Morning and thank you for your reservation. Forio is the nearest port to reach the hotel, about 2 - 3 km. The port of Cascamicciola is about 4 Km. far from the hotel. The port of Ischia is about 8 km. far from the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Elizabeth P
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from vantashtik | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in was new/modern and no signs of mold. There is quite a selection of differnt style rooms so canot say about any of the others.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't book the Classic Room"
Read review
"We had an upgrade to a superior room, which was great. Unable to discuss other rooms."
Read review
"Sea view is spectacular and probably a little quieter."
Read review
"spend a bit more and go for a room above the basic option. Sea view Deluxe are particularly good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing