We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Dublin

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 962: English reviews
Meaux, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, very very pleasant staff ; a little far from Town, BUT : 10 minutes walk over the bridge, tram bus RED COW RED LINE ...and 20mn later Heuston station and downtown, quite ok for a cheap price !! 10/10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monk0
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel for 3 nights in January. We chose it for the cheap price, which is a pro. It is also very close to a tram stop (which is also a major bus stop) and it takes roughly 20 mins to get to the center of Dublin. These features were nice, but there were cons: -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacia O
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our access and prices. Secondly please accept my sincere apologies for any unfriendly service or rudeness which you felt was shown to you. I do assure you this is not our normal service standard and will be spoken with all of our team here. We at ibis Dublin pride...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Ibis was very comfortable and very reasonably priced for a Satueday night in Dublin. The Luas (inter city train) was only a couple of minutes walk away and was about 10 euro return for the 2 of us. Staff were amazingly helpful. We had breakfast there for 10.50 euro each and it was as good as we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRaff-6
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all your kind complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back very soon for another visit. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

tipperary
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the ibis with my son. We were going to a show in the 3 arena so it was really handy to just jump on luas 2 min walk away from hotel and get straight to the arena. All staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. I sometimes find hotel noise keeps me...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and in such a complimentary way also. We do hope you choose our hotel again for any future stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Ebreichsdorf
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is ok and has an excellent Connection to the City with Trams every five hours. But: The Trams stop is 100m distance from the Hotel,. but you have to go along the whole Highway crossing to reach the tram - many hundret meters, so a brdige for Connection is missing!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald K
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind compliments regarding our connections to the city centre, we do also have a bus service operating directly outside the main door and this would have been nearer for you regarding the walk. Should our hotel suit your needs for any future stay we would welcome you back. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Staff at this Ibis Hotel well both very helpful and courteous. I have stayed at many Accor Chain properties over the years (For Both Business and Leisure stays) and the Ibis Dublin Staff were the most customer focused team I have encountered.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjvmoo
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all your compliments to our team and we will pass them on to ensure and encourage customer satisfaction and great service at all times. We thank you again and hope to welcome you back very soon. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requested one of the superior rooms and I was delighted with the new decor and the new wall heaters which provided great warmth during the cold spell. I was surprised however that the wash hand basin had not been replaced in the refit because it is old and badly cracked.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgD2965GI
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and we have noted your comments about the wash hand basin to which we will address this in the upcoming month ahead. We do hope you will choose us for another stay soon. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I enjoyed my stay in this lovely hotel - the reception staff was welcoming and I found the hotel rooms was a good size and very clean ( I think I heard the room I had was not one of the rooms that had been refurbished) I stayed a few nights at the Ibis Dublin in October. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks for all your kind complimentary comments regarding your recent stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Cheap hotel - don't book it if you expect a five star standard hotel!! It's a short tram journey into Dublin and around 20 euro in a taxi back. Comfy bed, shower not great. No kettle in my room but got one after asking. Would stay here again no problems for a night on the drink!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manparadigm
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and I am sorry you did not have a kettle inside your room, this must have been missed upon the inspection. We will pass this onto our accommodation team to prevent any reoccurence. We do hope to welcome you back again soon Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

my daughter and i stayed for 2 nights i key for 2 people 2 teabags and when asked for more they gave us 3 teabags terrible you would think we were looking for the moon with the attitude and only 1 towel was changed. We had used the 3. You would expect all towels to be changed towels were small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicesilleryhealy
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and my apologies that you had to ask for more towels. As per ibis standard we have two tea bags, coffee, decaff, sugars white/brown/sweetener per person in every room. We also have two towels per room however there are always more upon request. Our towels are changed...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,071 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
944 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#30 of 150 in Dublin
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 8,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Dublin staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't know”
 of 5 bubbles monk0, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the fourth floor which provides a beautiful view of the city and suburbs.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgD2965GI, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good for short stay only”
 of 5 bubbles glennbT404RY, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very clean, comfortable beds. Only two small towels,which were not good after a shower plus no hand towels.”
 of 5 bubbles 832dympnas, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try tto get a room at the back of the hotel as the Red Cow rounabout is busy all hours”
 of 5 bubbles 933marekl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay