We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jameson Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Jameson Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Hersey, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. While the rooms are small,but very nice and clean, the bathrooms are big. All the staff was great. Breakfast was very good and the pool area is nice. However they no longer have a hot tub. Laundry facilities onsite are a little expensive when it comes to drying and it takes two times to dry,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberleym220
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in 330pm during Christmas break. Went to room, wreaked of heavy cigarette smoke ,went back to talk to front desk. The lady said I will get you another room, someone must have broke the rules they just checked out this morning. Really.. Went to our new room, on our way we notice a vagrant sprawled out on a bench...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim G
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Didn't feel safe here. Too many shady characters throughout the property. When we entered the hall some vagrant was laying in the hall on a bach in pajamas using a cell phone.Pool was misleading as The hot tub is no longer there covered up by boards. First room we were assigned was a NON smoking room REAKED of cigarettes! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran g
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our property. We apologize for that persons appearance in the hallways. We do not have "vagrants" staying here, he may have been a worker from a company staying here as these guys usually share rooms and work all day so from time to time they may sit in the hallway waiting...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This is my 4th time coming to this particular hotel. The front desk is always extremely nice and accommodating. They great a grade of A. The hotel is still working on the aesthetics, comfort and features of the room. The first room I was assigned air did not work and a couple other issues. The next room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astaire81
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be sure to retain the great points while working on the not so great others. We hope to accommodate you in the future.

Swoope, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a no frills accommodation which met our needs for the weekend. We were visiting our daughter who is a CNU student, so we did not have time to use any amenities. The room was a bit dated, but met our needs. I got the feeling that housekeeping is rather hit or miss. Our room's previous occupant had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat0972
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. That is a strange miss on our part we sincerely apologize for that mishap. We are taking great measures to assure every room is checked thoroughly. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Bremo Bluff, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Upgraded to a sweet, very clean and smells new. Great pool area. Gym consists of three machines. Unique shower. Friendly staff. Non smoking and smoking halls. King beds are huge and slept well. Pretty good continental breakfast, work up a lil late but we ate was great. Definitely would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ming1989
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review we look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The floors were sticky and the walls were stained. That wasn't even the worse part. My son got a nose bleed in the middle of the night. A little got on the bed so I wiped it up for the time being. When we left to go out the next day i made sure i moved the comforter from he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We take these issues seriously and would like to discuss your stay if you have additional time to contact the hotel please ask for Alcina Phipps. I personally would like to use this as an additional training opportunity and to make this right. Our phone number is (757)951-1177 and email newportnews.va@jamesoninn.com. I will use...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Jameson as a chaperon of a school overnight trip. The staff of hotel were very nice. The rooms were small, but clean. The breakfast was good , especially the waffles (according to my daughter.) I cannot say I felt 100% safe because of 2 people who walked in off the street, into the conference room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review we appreciate it. While people do enjoy our breakfast we do monitor it from our camera system as well in the back. While we can not be 100% I believe the guest may have been coming from a side door and walked around to the front as I...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Dirty would be a compliment for what I saw upon entering my hotel room. The carpet was stained and the chair was so disgusting sitting in it was NOT an option. However none of this compared to what we found in the bathroom. The vent was full of dirt as if no one ever thought to pay it any attention....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tswchicago2016
Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night stay for a local Geocaching event. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, beds and chairs were comfortable. Nice spacious bathroom. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Only complaints/suggestions would be the décor in the hotel and rooms could use updating. And the free deluxe hot breakfast was lacking. The juice, fruit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Jameson21, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We definitely appreciate the helpful tips and will be sure to implement them. Our decor could use a refresh now that we are coming up off such a busy season this is our main focus. Also thank you for the kind words about our staff we work very hard to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport News hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
Comfort Inn Hotel Newport News
#7 of 38 in Newport News
192 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport News Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Point Plaza Suites and Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
11.3 km away
Mulberry Inn and Plaza at Fort Eustis
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Jameson Inn & Suites

Address: 21 Old Oyster Point Rd, Newport News, VA 23602-7118 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range: ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 7,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jameson Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn And Suites
Jameson Hotel Newport News
Newport News Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Newport News
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jameson Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here unless you are having a party”
beachgirlkris, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you need--we had a 7am flight so asked for a quiet room and that is what we got!”
BeachPug11, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
LakewoodFred, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'm returning”
amanda2502, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor. close to the elevator and there was never a noise problem.”
castlerc, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
TravelocityUS$ 104
VantageHotels.comUS$ 85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates