We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Treehouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Treehouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Treehouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Poste Rojo was pretty cool but not for those looking for a nice getaway. It's rugged and in the mountains. Off a dirt road you arrive at the bottom and hike a decent way up with your stuff. Arriving at the very top if you're taking the hammocks, you walk accross a sweet red suspended bridget to a treehouse room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Siona S, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Hi Matt - thanks for the good review, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We only spent one night at Poste Rojo but we will never forget it! The owner is a lovely Aussie guy who has only recently taken over. We stayed in the private treehouse which was amazing. Sleeping in a hammock 20ft off the ground was quite and experience especially when the howler monkeys wake up :) In the morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick t
Siona S, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review Rick. Sounds like you saw both families of howlers monkeys - lucky! Glad you enjoyed your stay :-D

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2015

very nice place to star your trip. in the middle of the jungle on a mountain :) 1h30 from the airport or 3 beers hahahaha.. amazing staff 4$ for a hamak 8 for dorm and 20 private room. nice monkey in the morning you dont need a alarm clock haha.great staff. big family dinner . great price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Siona S, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Thanks Rick - enjoy the rest of your travels!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Love love loved my time here! Under new management and run by an absolutely great team. The atmosphere is more family than hostel, where communal meals are encouraged, days are spent lazing in hammocks, reading one of the many books off the shelf, listening and looking out for howler monkeys, and chatting with the other guests. The sunsets are breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Siona S, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Thanks Rebecca! Come back soon! :-)

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Definitely recommended despite old (poor) reviews -- the hostel is under new management with a new owner and all the new staff seem really inspired to make positive changes! My boyfriend and I arrived the morning after the staff had hosted 50+ people for their full-moon-party and it was STILL clean and fully functioning, even though we were the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Siona S, Manager at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Alison, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have not owned Poste Rojo for very long but are working very hard to ensure that we bring it back to its full potential.

Reviewed 15 April 2015

We spent a night in the hammocks here and it delivered everything promised. After arriving we grabbed a cold drink and chilled in the hammocks for a while before we were intrerupted by a passing group of monkeys. We were then treated to a beautiful sunset before a beer in the bar/restaurant/chilling area. One of the volunteers whipped up an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Siona S, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your great review Andrew, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! :-)

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Poste Roje is an awesome place to get away from the main travel route and enjoy nature. The staff is very nice and there is a relax atmosphere. We first booked a private room but because of some nightly visitors like a huge spider we decided to move to the hammock area which is way nicer anyway! You actually stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Siona S, Manager at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thanks for the lovely review - so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have very recently taken ownership of Poste Rojo so it's great to see that we are doing a good job! If you're ever in the area please come back for a visit :-) P.S. We are currently giving the private rooms a refresh - it...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Poste Rojo is under new management and I think the new direction is a good one. The treehouse is beautiful and fun, but may be a little too rugged for those who need prefer air conditioning and 5 star amenities. but if you are looking for an unforgettable experience of the Nicaraguan cloud forest, don't hesitate! My fellow guests and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas K
Siona-Poste_Rojo, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Hi Lucas, stoked you had a good time and that our efforts as new owners so far are not going unnoticed! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

My favorite secret hidden spot in Nicaragua. We all fell in love in and with this tree house and it was thee best night I've had ever! Such a great experience in the coolest place! Just imagine literally a tree house, then chuck some monkeys in there, a hanging bridge, the most incredible private (open) room ever, complete isolation and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelsman
Siona-Poste_Rojo, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

You're right, Poste Rojo is such a special place, glad you could be a part of it and that you made some happy memories. :-)

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I hate to give this place such a bad review because it has so much potential, and I've heard from past guests that is was amazing. My rating is just based on my experience though. I enjoy the outdoors and I didnt expect this place to be the comfiest or cleanest because of its location. You don't go to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markfromcanadaeh
Siona-Poste_Rojo, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this review

Hello Mark, First, let me start by saying I'm so sorry you had a bad experience. You are right, Poste Rojo has a lot of potential. The first thing you need to know is that Poste Rojo has very recently changed ownership (mid-March) and we are working very hard to make the most of that potential you so rightly saw....

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
12.1 km away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
311 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
962 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#13 of 43 in Granada
401 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
599 reviews
11.0 km away
Isleta El Espino
Isleta El Espino
#2 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come find, us hidden in the trees in the Nicaraguan jungle... The Treehouse is a hostel located just 10 km. (15 Minutes) from Granada, Nicaragua and only 2 km. From the trail to the Volcano Mombacho. Expect rustic natural surroundings, an amazing place with wonder views, comfortable habitation and excellent food and drink. There are incredible opportunities to view unique wildlife, enjoy an upbeat atmosphere and affordable prices. Located on the road to Naindaime it is a "must see" stop on the way to Rivas, San Juan del Sur or Ometepe. There is a 150 meter climb to reach our secret spot. So bring some suitable footwear & if you are not fit for hiking, stay at home ;) ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Treehouse

Address: KM 57.5 Carrera Granada Nandaime | Comarca Poste Rojo, Granada 44300, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Price Range: ₹ 1,092 - ₹ 1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Treehouse Poste Rojo Hotel Granada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Treehouse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Treehouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The private treehouse bunk!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dharmas_12, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs and a facemask; keep your valuable belongings close”
 of 5 bubbles jbak_worldtrvlr, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Hammocks should really be the only option..”
 of 5 bubbles 167kimp, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in the hammocks, especially the two private ones in the treehouse.”
 of 5 bubbles derekm536, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay for only $5 a night if you sleep in a hammock or in a tent and they might even give you a private room to store your stuff in for free!”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenLeilani, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5