We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
282-285, Koyal Ghati, Haridwar Rd, Rishikesh 249201 India
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Have you been to Hotel Gharonda?
Post photosWrite Review


#210 of 444 in Rishikesh
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Kids stay free
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Room service
Bottled water
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Mountain view


Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Compare More Popular Hotels
2Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
ToranErikson wrote a review Oct 2019
St. Petersburg, Russia14 contributions5 helpful votes
I am a professional photojournalist for National Geographic and have traveled extensively in 165 countries, during which I have stayed at many good and some bad hotels. The Hotel Gharonda is a low quality place with an unethical and uncaring owner, by the name of Ashish Narang. I had made a reservation for this hotel but when I arrived found the hotel to have misrepresented itself; there was no window in the very small bed room. I asked for the owner to cancel the reservation, which is possible through Hotels.com, but he refused to do so and would not refund my money. Hotels.com was very understanding of my situation and refunded the money even though the owner of the Gharonda refused to help me. I have traveled extensively in India during 16 trips to all of the country’s 29 states and feel that Ashish Narang is one of the least helpful and most unethical hotel managers I have ever encountered. There are many other hotels in the city of Rishikesh and I recommend that visitors choose another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Response from Freedom817773, Owner at Hotel Gharonda
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Thank you sir for taking time to write about us. Since you are an experienced traveler having traveled in 165 countries, it was expected out of you that you must know the meaning of NON-REFUNDABLE booking. The Terms and Conditions clearly states that the booking becomes non-refundable on the day of check-in. The room size and the description is clearly mentioned on every website we have listed (Booking.com, Goibibo.com, Makemytrip.com, Agoda.com, Expedia.com, Yatra.com, Via.com) We haven't listed our hotel directly to Hotels.com, so we don't take any responsibility what was represented. We wanted you to stay with us, so offered you upgraded room at no extra cost. But it was your decision to opt out. I believe following Terms and Conditions doesn't make anyone Unethical and Uncaring. Next time please blame someone judiciously!
Read more
Navigator39951237022 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Comfortable rooms, excellent food! The view from the restaurant above is awesome. Try their Hara Bhara Kebab, Mocktails, Nacho mixture and Pasta. Worth every penny. Also the staff is very cooperative.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Freedom817773, Owner at Hotel Gharonda
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for the great feedback!
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
$17 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictRishikesh
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gharonda
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gharonda?
Nearby attractions include Yatrik tour & travels (0.4 km) and Chawla's The Manhar Fashions (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gharonda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Gharonda?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gharonda?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gharonda?
Yes, a parking garage and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gharonda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sitting Elephant, Lite Bite Restaurant, and Rajasthani Mishthan Bhandar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gharonda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gharonda?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Beatles Ashram (1.6 km) and Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Ashram (1.5 km).