We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mark Addy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mark Addy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Inn boasts about being very pet friendly. No wonder, the Innkeeper has several pets of her own; which roam freely throughout most of the common areas. Worst of all, the Innkeeper permits her dogs to roam about in the dining room and kitchen food prep areas ... before and while meals are being prepared and served. One morning at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank passingthrough961
Leslie T, Owner at The Mark Addy, responded to this review

Just to clarify....we have two 7 pound dogs, one of which does not wander the inn at all as he is blind, the other one is a service dog and permitted in the dining area. The service dog is not in the kitchen, however. I doubt any "business" was done inside the inn, as I think I would have noticed...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mark Addy retains a homey and rustic feel while being modernized for absolute comfort. We stayed in the Elena room where I slept wonderfully, had amazing water pressure, and could see the mountains right out the window. In the morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast. I would have been happy with pancakes and eggs but we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell T
Marianna, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017

While quaint looking, not at all what we expected. The room was cold and noisy, the bed lumpy. Food was nothing notable, appeared to be straight from Sam's Club or the like. While we had no adverse interaction with the inn keepers, or other interaction for that matter, they were rude during mealtime to a couple who brought their young...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda V
Leslie T, Owner at The Mark Addy, responded to this review

It will never cease to amaze me that people write reviews 1 year or more after their visit. The only Brenda V from PA who ever stayed with us stayed in early 2016 - nearly a year ago, and I certainly cannot remember her or the details of her visit. If you are going to write a negative review, folks,...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed in the Elena room - it was wonderful - the creaky floors were awesome - it's truly a 100 year old home :). The view from our room was beautiful - we got lucky and had snow over the weekend as well. The breakfast each morning was Awesome! The owners were very nice and on hand for any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Having been turned away from Wintergreen Ski lodging due to our dog, we were very grateful to find such a nice looking place that was dog friendly (for a few rooms, most people did not have dogs). And our dog did us a favor as this was a really nice place. The proprietors were very kind and engaging. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for New Years with 4 friends and had an exceptional time. The hosts were very accommodating and and went above and beyond. They had the most delicious mulled wine and chocolate chip cookies available all day long. We stayed in the Virginia May room and it was very cozy and spacious for a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy Joe M
westminster, md
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My wife and I were there last week and were some what disappointed (and believe we are not hard to please). Our room was nice except the television/tevo was not working properly and the inn keepers had to change out the box first and eventually the receiver too. No biggie just inconvenient. The first mornings breakfast was absolutely incredible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CaptainLar64
Leslie T, Owner at The Mark Addy, responded to this review

Hi Larry, Very surprised and so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The TV was fixed within an hour of you notifying us and the toilet chain within 10 minutes. I do apologize for the inconvenience....things break sometimes and we cannot be responsible, but we can react quickly and efficiently, which we did. The English muffins were not stale, they...

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I had a very relaxing overnight stay at the Mark Addy Inn. This was our first stay at the Mark Addy, and we went for an evening/morning of rest, and that is just what we got! It is a very charming house in a very lovely area of Virginia (even in the "ugly season", as innkeeper Leslie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe D
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This was our first visit to the Mark Addy, though we had spotted it on a visit to the area a few months earlier. Our stay was definitely during the off-season, but the inn was full when we arrived on Monday; the four of us who were traveling together had the inn to ourselves for all of Tuesday evening. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKaley
Milton WV
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Finding the weekday special add on a travel website, I convinced a friend from Atlanta to meet me "halfway" outside Charlottesville for a girl's weekend. The Mark Addy proved to be well located and hospitable. Breakfast was great-with notice, all sorts of dietary issues are graciously handled. The weather was lovely, and you won't see stars at night like you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lspdoll

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nellysford
18.7 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
274 reviews
23.1 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
163 reviews
8.5 km away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
18.2 km away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Lovingston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Guest room inn on Nelson 151 - Virginias vacation Destination - with 7 wineries, 3 craft breweries, a cidery and a distillery within 8 miles. Situated in Rockfish valley with views of The Blue Ridge Mountains. Fine Dining Restaurant on premises. All rates include a 3 course breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mark Addy

Address: 56 Rodes Farm Dr, Nellysford, VA 22958
Region: United States > Virginia > Nellysford
Price Range: ₹ 13,778 - ₹ 17,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mark Addy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Mark Addy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mark Addy Hotel Nellysford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mark Addy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
King, North Carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Mark Addy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Elena is on the front side of home - great mountain view! Fireplace, bathrobes and access to a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles T5812KYlisaw, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have television - if you prefer TV let them know when you reserve. We were happy watching TV in the living room.”
 of 5 bubbles PKaley, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Mary Virginia room does not have a view of the mountains, but it does have a deck with a nice view of the outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles Lily947, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are allergic to cats, be aware there are two cute and cuddly ones running around here.”
 of 5 bubbles 986dirka, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room in the corner (Elena) had a great view and I loved how the hardwood floors creaked! Such character! Very quiet B&B!”
 of 5 bubbles pamsandford, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5