We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge

Save
Traveller (97)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“upper campground”(25 reviews)
“james river”(36 reviews)
“obstacle course”(13 reviews)
Free Internet
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Water Park
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (477)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
189
147
71
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
189
147
71
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper campgroundjames riverobstacle coursecamping tripjumping pillowboo booyogi beartie dye shirtsdeluxe cabinwater slideoutdoor moviegreat family campgroundranger stationlots of fun activitiescamp storemini golfchildren's activities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Extremely disappointed at time of check in. We called a couple hours in advance and let the lady know we would be there shortly. We had stayed there in our RV a few other times. When we arrived the clerk who identified herself as Cheryl...More

Thank ChuckMaine
Response from John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural BridgeResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Please accept my personal apologies for the less than hospitable treatment you received from Cheryl. It was surprising to hear this as she is one of our most friendly and outgoing reservationists on our...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

The campground is quite spread out so plan ahead- bring a golf cart, rent a golf cart, prepare to walk long distances, or at least request a spot near a bath house if you are not in an RV or cabin. Some of the spots...More

1  Thank Amanda L
Response from John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural BridgeResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Many of our campers enjoy the tubing experience no matter the depth of the water. We do our best to inform everyone about possible concerns such as slow or shallow water and that the...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We camped here this past weekend for the first time and to say we were disappointed is an understatement. For starters the wrist bands my children were given to wear all weekend were printed like a confederate flag. Given the terrible happenings just one week...More

Thank Heather R
Response from John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural BridgeResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the wristbands. We had ordered what we thought were an American flag design and were disappointed when we received these instead. They were not used and the box placed away when someone...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

It's our first time at Jelly stone park. Didn't know what to expect. We rented a cabin with a small kitchen a loft. It was perfect with 2 kids (3 & 10)and my mom. They have a pool, water park, beach, golf area, fishing and...More

Thank Emiliano S
Response from John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural BridgeResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks for choosing us as your first time Yogi experience! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made some precious family memories. Our staff works very hard to ensure that everyone has a fun time in a clean, safe and...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Since this is hands-down one of the most expensive places to camp, one wonders where on earth the profit is going? Serious revamping needs to occur before we ever stay again and we have been coming here for years. Since we camped with several friends...More

Thank Trish S
Response from John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural BridgeResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have been disappointed by the campground. We have made a variety of improvements over the years, including the addition of the inflatables in the lake, pool furniture and umbrellas, new equipment, building repairs and some...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345696
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
russwhited
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John H | Property representative |
Hi! Nearby there the Pink Cadillac Diner and Scotto's Pizza that are very good. There are also a couple of cafe's and deli's. Please be sure to ask our front desk for their personal favorites when you arrive!
0
Votes
Jaclyn D
5 October 2016|
Answer
Response from mlm179 | Reviewed this property |
Looks like it closed Sept. 19 for the season.
1
Vote
Jenny M
26 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John H | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! 1. During the off season we added some new enhancements to the inflatables on the lake, the pond has had koi fish and irrigation added to help keep it clean, we remodeled the store, added an... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cabins are our absolute favorite!"
Read review
"This is not a hotel. It is a campground that is very family oriented. Lots of fun activities in the park!"
Read review
"Not all lots have shade- request one with trees and near a bath house or you'll have quite a walk"
Read review
"The website has a map that shows where each site is"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing