We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western of Lynchburg

PricelineUS$ 90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 90*
US$ 91*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western of Lynchburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western of Lynchburg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The look and atmosphere of this hotel didn't match my expectations. Actually felt like I was staying at a motel. For my first night staying at this place I can surely say I won't stay there again. Staff is great though

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhonr392
Mandeville, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was well maintained and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The only minor complaint I have is the bath had no vent and the AC / Heat was difficult to maintain comfort setting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy-Ruben
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BEST WESTERN O, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Lynchburg, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to feel out a review we always appreciate input from guest so that we can have an idea of what needs to be changed i would like to let you know that we did replace all a/c heat units recently and are still upgrading more and more everyday if you have any...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Hubs and I are on our annual anniversary trip. This year he brought me to Lynchburg since he recently traveled there. He knrw I would love the historical side as well as the specialty shops. We chose Best Western as we have stayed at several over the years and have always been pleased. This one is really nice. Still in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At a rate of 130.00 I expected it to be a little nicer, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It should have been 90.00. I've stayed in much nicer for that price. There were cob webs, the chairs wobbled. Cable was just ok. Good for one night, just a luxury price for not a lot of luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was adequate. Staff was pleasant and room clean. It was small. I just look for details that make my time away comfortable and I didn't fine it there. The a/c was loud and so were the neighbors walking by early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddQ3550ZU
BEST WESTERN O, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Lynchburg, responded to this review

I would personally like to apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay i hope you will give us the chance to make these issues right. We are currently undergoing some major renovations to the property and we would love for you to give us another try once we finish. If you need anything further please feel...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful and friendly. This place is very old and could do with an entire renovation but still functioning and clean. The continental breakfast had a decent variety of food. If you are looking for a view this is not the place you want to be as it is in a semi industrial area. If you're looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge410
BEST WESTERN O, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Lynchburg, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to submit a review. I would love for you to come stay with us again when we finish our remodel we are striving hard to get this property up to guest standards. If there is anything i can personally do for you please feel free to contact me...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Banging on the door at 830 AM. Check out wasn't until 11 am. Bad attitude because she was told check out is a 11 and went into the next room and started making noise with another cleaner. Complained to the morning manager after we got her off if her smart phone

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeltU1417IZ
BEST WESTERN O, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Lynchburg, responded to this review

Good Evening, I would like to personally apologize for the attitude of the cleaning staff that is something we do not tolerate on this property. I will make sure to investigate the issues and see what steps can be taken so that we do not have the same issues in the future. If there is anything i can do for...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Nice breakfast, very clean room. Smelled good too! Not much to look at from the outside. Room doors are on the outside. I always prefer inside hallways. Some noise at night as I was placed near the truck parking area. Given the price of hotels in this area, Best Western was a great value and a clean room. I thought...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
BEST WESTERN O, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Lynchburg, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay minus the refrigerator trucks in the parking lot. We are updating the property on a daily basis to improve guest satisfaction. If you need anything please feel free to contact me directly at 434-237-2986 thanks....

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Okay to stay here. I will go back again this year. The rooms have new carpet and the bed is very comfortable. Location is central to Liberty University and shopping. Plenty of nearby eateries. Overall, it is a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaeloE7143NK
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our stay was very good! We had an ice storm overnight and the parking lot was well cleared by the morning. Staff was very nice! Room was clean. Breakfast food choices were good but could be improved, but overall a very nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette D

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.3 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
32 reviews
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western of Lynchburg Book your next stay in a historic Virginia area close to Appomattox and the Thomas Jefferson retirement home. Guests are minutes away from the D-Day memorial when staying at this Lynchburg hotel, known as a corporate property but also ideal for vacationers. Travelers are close to five colleges including Lynchburg College, Liberty University, Randolph College and Sweet Briar College. Specializing in longer stays for faculty, students, and staff, enjoy discounted rates when booking for a semester. As an added bonus, this Lynchburg hotel is located along the Blue Ridge Parkway, a favorite scenic drive full of mountain views and scenery. Best in the autumn and spring, it's a favorite trail for motorcycles, photographers, and those who just want to indulge in some of the beautiful views on the east coast. Near historic Virginia locations, numerous day trips can be taken along this beloved stretch of road. Start your morning with a free breakfast with hot items, including everyone's favorites like sweet pastries, Arabica coffee and a hot waffle bar. With free Internet and plenty of free parking, this pet-friendly Lynchburg hotel has everything business travelers need. The Virginia Ten Miler foot race also brings guests to the region, and the myriad of wine festivals aren't to be missed. Inject some fun into your business trip and check out what the area has to offer. The Bateau Festival celebrates a historic, 110 ten mile journey along with costume contests and great local fare. The friendly, close staff of this Lynchburg hotel is happy to recommend things to do and sights to see. Whether guests are here for business with Centra Health or a meeting with B&W's nuclear divisions, there's always time for play. After a convention with the Areva nuclear division, bring the team together with a group visit to a historical site. Reserve a memorable vacation by staying at the Best Western of Lynchburg! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western of Lynchburg

Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,718 - ₹ 8,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western of Lynchburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western of Lynchburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is more like a motel. My room was on the first floor because that's what I requested. I was able to park right at my door.”
joannab437, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor of the 300 building, it was great!”
breb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“300 building”
shannhm, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Old type motel with 2 floors and doors going right outside.”
513kellyr, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't rely on seeing the pictures on website.”
AgnesYSMan, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 91
Booking.comUS$ 91
HotelQuicklyUS$ 119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates