We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,133: English reviews
Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and cool when we arrived. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and the dining area was comfortable. My children used the pool while I sat poolside, this area is inviting, spacious, and relaxing. The wifi was very weak, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissy S
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

We’re glad that we were able to make you special during your stay with us at the Wingate Lynchburg! Our staff always tries to “Exceed Guest Expectation” with room cleanliness and the extra amenities such as our large Heated Indoor Pool. We appreciate you letting us know about the weak internet signal on your floor. Our Maintenance Engineer has reset...

Boyds
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room smelled of mildew and was extremely humid inspite of the air conditioner. Refrigerator did not adequately chill beverages inspite of having them in there for over 24 hours. I used the first night as reward points and paid cash for the second night and was not awarded points. I would not have stayed the second night if I had...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimball D
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

This month we started a major remodeling of the Wingate Lynchburg which may have caused the humidity and mildew smell that you experienced. We apologize for this and want to make sure that you are treated right. We will make sure that you receive you points for your second night and we are going to add 3,000 extra Wyndham Reward...

Hampton
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

Lynchburg
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have always stayed at the Wingate all throughout college and for past five years. However this past weekend, I booked it out for my wedding party/guest, etc. They were the most unaccommodating throughout the entire process as I've ever witnessed any hotel to be. We asked for early check-in (one hour). They said no. We asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jltenney
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

This morning I spoke to your Mom and she said that you were on your Honeymoon so we will follow-up with you personally next week. Our Wingate has always been known as an “excellent location” for wedding parties and I wanted to apologize for not be able to provide early check-in and check-out for some of your guests. Christine Mayotte,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This property had a great staff, from the front desk to the breakfast attendant and housekeepers. The staff members were friendly and were able to anticipate my needs. The staff is what gave this property a 3, the hotel itself needs work. The fitness facility is outdated (rust was present) and the pool area while it was supposed to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitpickers_Delight
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

We definitely appreciate you staying with us at the Wingate Lynchburg and would love for you to stay longer! This month we began a complete remodeling of our hotel which will include all guest rooms and public areas. (As part of our remodeling we will be doubling the size of our Fitness Center and adding new equipment!) We appreciate your...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a long, fun family vacation where we had stayed at two other very accommodating hotels, we arrived at this hotel after touring Appomattox Court House. We are a family of five. My husband booked the hotel through Hotels.com requesting 2 queen beds. When we arrived we were told 5 people could not stay in the room because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate the additional guests in your room. The maximum number of guests in each room is actually based on square footage rather than the number of beds. (We do not charge for extra guests, but the limit is set with guest safety in mind.) The only way that we were able...

Aiken
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This round, I stayed two weeks at the Wingate. It was hard to be away from my family but staying at the Wingate was great. I was able to meet several new people who I now call friends. Having the shuttle was a definite plus because I barely had to move my vehicle. The staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concernedtraveler70
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

We’re glad that we could “Make You Feel At Home” during your 2-week stay with us at the Wingate Lynchburg. Our job is to help you RELAX, while you are taking the Intensive Classes and we try to provide many extras, including: Orientation/Pizza Social on Sunday nights and complimentary chair massages for guests on Monday & Thursday evenings from 4:00...

PA
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There was just so much wrong with our visit. Half the electrical outlets did not work in the room and I had to unplug the cordless phone and clock to plug in the lights! The phone mysteriously would ring once or twice throughout the day. When we said something we were told both of these problems are known and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redheadsdad
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

Our goal is to always exceed expectations and I am sorry that we were disappointed in your recent stay with us. After reading about the number of problems that you had with your room we decided to put this room off market so our Maintenance Team could look into the electrical problems and issues with the internet that you experienced....

Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked a same day reservation for a last minute quick trip. I very much enjoyed the stay and would choose this place again for location and other positives. Value - booked through hotwire which doesn't tell you the name of the hotel, I probably saved $20%+ and paid around $85+$20 in fees. Pretty comparable to the others in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace5942
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

You really did an outstanding job with your review and we appreciate you highlighting our value, location, and room amenities here at the Wingate Lynchburg. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel, including guest rooms, bathrooms, and public areas. Until this remodeling is completed and our Housekeeping Team is in the process of deep cleaning all bathrooms to...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Wingate for an Intensive Course. Rooms were comfortable, quiet, and clean. The complementary breakfast was ok. There was a variety of cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. There are also hot items: waffles (make your own), eggs, and sausage or bacon. The eggs were not good -- they seem to be made of a powdered mix and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haran76
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate Lynchburg… we appreciate you sharing your feedback. Our Breakfast Manager does try offer a variety breakfast items on a daily basis. She typically alternates between Scrambled Eggs, Cheese Omelets, or Western Omelets, along with an optional meat item such as Sausage Links or Patties, Smoked Bacon, or Canadian Bacon. If you...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
2.0 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
300 reviews
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,446 - ₹ 13,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room facing the front of the hotel provides a wonderful view of Liberty University and the valley below.”
 of 5 bubbles denmiller2003, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You want a room facing to the west. Great view of the mountains in the near distance”
 of 5 bubbles LloydMager, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front rooms have prettier views of the campus & mountains”
 of 5 bubbles jaimecasini, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“king suite - lots of space!”
  • Pool building seen from #413
  • View from #413
  • King suite #413
  • King suite #413
  • King suite 413
  • King suite #413
  • Kitchen in King suite #413
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaDoctorlady, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room towards the front so you can see the mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles Alison7292, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5