We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lansdowne Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,728: English reviews
Waldorf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did not receive what I expected from when the reservation was made. Not likely to go back. The spa was great but the front desk staff was a bit rude over their mistake. Food was just ok and room was not what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larabP3735IR
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear larabP3735IR: Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have spoken with our Reservation and Front Desk Managers and will have them address the issues you mentioned with the agents. We value your business and hope that you will give us another chance to service you in...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is an excellent choice for conferences. Rooms and sound systems are good. But the food catered for the conferences were pretty standard and we had the same lunch boxes every day and there was no change of menu. Likewise for dinner. Rooms are big and comfortable but lack basic toiletries such as tooth brushes, shower caps etc that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyBeanie
Richmond, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor handling of my laundry, getting multiple different answers on how to resolve it, and the slowness of some of the guest services staff was a problem. Beautiful property, but not a great destination. Beds were not comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high expectations for this hotel only to be disappointed. Please see previous comments/issues. Room smelled like mildew. Another room assigned & air vent raddled all night. I can provide a video of what I experience. Food was horrible at Coton & Rye. Please do better Landsdowne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patrice022017
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear patrice022017: We understand your disappointment with the issues that you faced during your stay. All of your comments have been shared with the staff and they have been addressed. We look forward to having you back for repeat stay and we know that we will be able to deliver the complete experience that you deserve. Thank you for sharing...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for a conference. The food was delicious and beautifully served. The wait staff were efficient and helpful. My room was great...well maintained and very nice. I really enjoyed my stay even though it was short

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindarosef
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not choose to come to this resort, the meeting planners chose it. They made a good choice. The resort is located about 45 minutes from Washington, D.C. and 15 minutes from Dulles Airport. It is not flashy, but is a nice place to hold a conference. The rooms are neat and clean, and relatively roomy. The wifi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117Travelhappy
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over priced Food selection was very limited, and did not have a selection at all Room bathroom had hair in sink and pubic hair in shower AC exhaust vent blew debris over my suit Internet slow Upon checkout, asked for my bill to be emailed, never happen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreF206NX
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear dreF206NX: Thank you for staying at Lansdowne Resort and taking the time to fill out our survey. It's very important for us to receive feedback from our guests whether positive or negative. We do understand your disappointment for the issues you encountered and are sorry for any inconvenience that it may have caused. We will certainly share your feedback...

Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely staff, restaurant food not so great except Sunday breakfast buffet was magnificent. TERRIBLE wifi throughout conference - which was funny given it was a tech conference. Pool was great, walking trail and staff guidance to it were great, snacks were great, room spaces were great except tech - really bad tech.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleBookstore
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear LittleBookstore: Thank you for staying with us for your conference. We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy many of our amenities including the indoor pool and walking trails and that the staff provided great service throughout your stay. We do understand your frustration with the Wifi. We will reach out to our IT team to take...

Lexington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant and relaxing environment. Very good service upon arrival at check in and with the assistance provided with luggage. The rooms and environment were clean and aesthetic. Quality of food did not match the resort appearance. Food was mediocre and very pricey. Evening meal on Monday night of MATRC was less than anticipated, entrees were dry, service was slow. Quality...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7388ECdianav
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear W7388ECdianav: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback here. We are happy to hear that you experienced great service at check in, enjoyed the Continental breakfast option and that your environment was relaxing throughout your stay. We are sorry that your meal in the evening did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share...

Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad. too quiet, to the point where fun seems out of place. Their low-key approach means you don't really know what's available unless you're willing to explore. A 5 minute virtual tour or video would probably help orient guests. Can't say I would seek it out if I wasn't sent here for a conference. If you like beer you're...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeJJC
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoeJJC: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments here. We appreciate your feedback about sharing more information at check in. We do provide a Weekly Guide in each guestroom that explains all events and activities throughout the resort. In regards to the amount of beer on tap, we do have 6 local beers on tap in...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (173)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
243 reviews
4.3 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: ₹ 11,128 - ₹ 24,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a corner room and could see the golf course, but I don't think the view out front is anything to be disappointed with.”
Magoo27, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room overlooking the Potomac”
117Travelhappy, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator lobby, ice machine and soda machine”
P1860OPjoec, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a high floor and view towards the golf range”
daliae67, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“golf course view is a plus”
E6468RNpatrickp, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5