We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lansdowne Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,726: English reviews
Knightdale
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had looked forward to our fave part: having breakfast in the downstairs restaurant overlooking the gardens and the golf course. Due to a huge Passover gathering we were sent back upstairs, to the Coton restaurant, which was a very disappointing experience. The breakfast foods were either lukewarm or outright cold (incl the bacon) and there wasn't nearly the abundance...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onebeeb
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear onebeeb: Thank you for beginning a returning guest and sharing your comments here. We understand your disappointment with the Riverside Hearth being closed for breakfast. We did feel that Coton & Rye was a good alternative for our guests. All of the same foods were served and the set up was very similar. We are sorry that it didn't...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay but not great. Service was inconsistent. Upgraded room which we paid for gave us a view of the car park. Although it was spring the golf courses were not in great shape. Some staff were excellent others not so good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahame L
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Grahame L: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with our entire team as it is essential that we focus on our guests experiences to ensure complete satisfaction for all. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again...

Albany, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrated an anniversary here last month and it was the finest service I've ever had. The hotel was wonderful in every way. They made us feel exceedingly welcome and truly felt like guests. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The entire staff, led by David, went out of their way to help us celebrate and were constantly trying to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magoo27
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Magoo27: Thank you so much for choosing us for your anniversary celebration and for sharing such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that we made your stay very special and that David especially created a heartfelt atmosphere during your time with us. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you back again...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fun visit to Lansdowne at the beginning of April. Enjoyed having a massage at the spa (spa area is very small) and spent the evening sitting around the large fire pit located at the back of the resort. Golf seemed to be very popular with guests. Not much to do for non-golfers but we enjoyed resting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessainsc
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear vanessainsc: Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing this great review. We appreciate the compliments and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities during your visit. We are planning to add many resort activities over the upcoming year and hope that you will come back to visit us again...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. Gorgeous resort, beautiful rooms, and probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've had in a long time. Glass of champagne offered upon arrival. Hotel staff very polite and friendly. Elegant hotel for business or pleasure without the pretentious or stuffy feeling you get at other places. Looking forward to going back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaluvs2travel
Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had an amazing time at the resort. Thanks to the resort, our 1yr. anniversary getaway was unforgettable! The spa treatments were awesome and the customer service was second to none. We are already planning for our next visit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashondap848
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear lashondap848: Thank you for staying with us for your special occasion and sharing such a great review! We are delighted to have been the choice for your 1st anniversary and appreciate your compliments about your spa treatments and our service. We look forward to having you back in the future! ~Michael Stephens, Managing Director

Purcellville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Resort not up to the standards that it used to be, what happened? Coton & Rye was very disappointing, the previous Pub had a fun atmosphere, provided snacks, staff were friendly, and music was good. Now it's too bright, bad music, no snacks, and service poor. Overall resort staff were good, but we just didn't feel the same atmosphere as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7736JMjohnl
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leone, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments here. We appreciate your kind words in regards to the service that our staff provided during your stay. We did renovate our guestrooms last year which was a welcome change from the décor in the past, as well as several other new additions. We are disappointed to...

Dale City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The grounds are beautiful and landscaped so professionally. The staff was approachable and always accommodating for our needs. We plan to go back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
Waldorf
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did not receive what I expected from when the reservation was made. Not likely to go back. The spa was great but the front desk staff was a bit rude over their mistake. Food was just ok and room was not what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larabP3735IR
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear larabP3735IR: Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have spoken with our Reservation and Front Desk Managers and will have them address the issues you mentioned with the agents. We value your business and hope that you will give us another chance to service you in...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an excellent choice for conferences. Rooms and sound systems are good. But the food catered for the conferences were pretty standard and we had the same lunch boxes every day and there was no change of menu. Likewise for dinner. Rooms are big and comfortable but lack basic toiletries such as tooth brushes, shower caps etc that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyBeanie

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (173)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
243 reviews
4.3 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: ₹ 11,020 - ₹ 23,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lansdowne Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a corner room and could see the golf course, but I don't think the view out front is anything to be disappointed with.”
Magoo27, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room overlooking the Potomac”
117Travelhappy, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator lobby, ice machine and soda machine”
P1860OPjoec, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a high floor and view towards the golf range”
daliae67, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“golf course view is a plus”
E6468RNpatrickp, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5