We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Keswick Hall

TripAdvisorUS$ 457*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 457*
View Deal
in partnership withPreferred Hotels
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Keswick Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Keswick Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Philadlephia
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with family while visiting Charlottesville area. The resort is within a 10-15 minute drive to "downtown" and Monticello. Overall the place is fantastic. The really good things were the room (especially the bathroom and great shower), the relaxing infinity pool, more than adequate work-out room, the breakfast food (but very expensive), the friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajlcdl
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoy your stay and will look forward to your return.

Reviewed 4 September 2012

great historic value. they provide bikes to ride around and there is a beautiful view of the golf course from one of the pools and the outdoor restaurant. very scenic. service at the restaurant was a little slow. very pricey hotel. outstanding bakery on premises - outstanding!! the best breakfast pastries ever!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goodfood72
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your praise of our pastry department. Pastry Chef Chris Salzman and his team will be delighted.

Sergeantsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We visited Keswick for the first time about seven years ago and finally got a chance to return. It is still as lovely as I remembered. We enjoyed all of our three day stay from breakfast and lunch on the veranda to dinner in the dining room with spectacular views. The pool is relaxing as is the outdoor patio in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightmare3am
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your return to Keswick Hall at Monticello. We hope that you will visit again in the near future.

U.S.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I loved almost everything about Keswick Hall, from the beautiful colonial-style room to the luxurious bed to the view of the gardens and golf course from the windows to the think slippers provided to the carafe of water thoughtfully placed on the dresser. The property is large enough for me to do a 10-mile run one morning while seeing deers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drummingtosca
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the mention of many of the details about the resort. So glad that you were able to enjoy the nature trails and all the wonderful wildlife that surrounds us!

Souderton
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Inn is wonderful with plenty of activities. Front office staff is great too. Room was lovely and food was memorable in the restaurant and bar. Service in the restaurant needs work. Sean was an exception--excellent bartender and waiter as was the Brazilian woman whose name I did not get. Maid service spotty--Inn needs more help all around. Expect that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnabi
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the service issues that you experienced and for the inconvenience that the private group functions may have caused. Your comments will most certainly be considered as we continue to refine resort policies and service procedures.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at Keswick this past weekend enroute from Charleston, SC to CT so that we could break up the drive and visit Monticello as well. We had our 2-year old Black Lab with us so we needed a pet-friendly hotel. We could not have been more pleased. Spectacular hotel with equally spectacular accommodations, even for our dog (the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arrowatty
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent visit. We do hope that you will visit again to enjoy a round of golf and visit with Maggie, our beloved Border Collie, who works the course!

Bermuda
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Wonderful memories of our 6 night stay at Keswick with our two sons in early August. The dinners we had on the terrace and the breakfasts at Fossets were, dare I say, flawless. Great Virginia inspired menu and excellent service. However what really sold us on this resort was the kids club (golf and tennis), great golf lessons for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bermudamum
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to share summer vacation with you and your family!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Keswick Hall for three nights in mid August and while the resort is an exceptionally beautiful property there were slipups with the service under the new owners that caused us to depart feeling disappointed, for the first time in 17 years. The staff seemed very young and inexperienced and while they tried to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom G
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for making us aware of your disappointments during your recent stay. Our General Manager has reached out to you personally via e-mail and we thank you in advance for your consideration of his message. Please know that we were very concerned with all of your comments and have taken steps to address the service issues in room service...

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent two nights here while we were visiting UVA. We were able to get a very agreeable rate thru AAA which is why we stayed here even tho we couldn't make much use of all the beautiful amenities. My only complaint was that they charged me $50 night for a rollaway and that wasn't made clear when booking and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoPunches
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Keswick for your visit to the University of Virginia. We do apologize that the rollaway charges and the resort fee were not made clear to you at the time of booking. Your comments have been shared with our Reservations staff so that we can improve this communication.

Northern Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We enjoyed our two-night stay at Keswick Hall in early August, 2012, and adored the pastoral setting and lovely views that the inn provides. My wife and I found the staff to be extremely capable and professional, as well as friendly without being intrusive. We had massages at the spa (excellent) and dinner at Fossett’s one night, which epitomized fine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mian9
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your observations on the guest room doors and appointments at the Horizon Pool. These have been shared with our Management Team so that they can use those to make future improvements.

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
2.9 km away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
338 reviews
10.4 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,631 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
511 reviews
12.1 km away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
11.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Keswick Hall, a grand Italianate villa surrounded by a breathtaking 600 acre estate. Nestled in the rolling hills of Virginia's hunt country, bordering Charlottesville and the magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains, is a location best described by Mr Thomas Jefferson as "The Eden of the United States." With 48 unique and elegantly appointed guest rooms, relaxing spacious lounging areas with wood burning fireplaces, expansive terraces sharing unparalleled views, an abundance of sporting activities available, award-winning cuisine; makes this luxurious and inviting mansion truly the ultimate home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keswick Hall

Address: 701 Club Dr, Keswick, VA 22947-2615
Region: United States > Virginia > Keswick
Price Range: ₹ 22,794 - ₹ 72,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keswick Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Keswick Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keswick Hall Hotel Keswick
Hall At Monticello Charlottesville Keswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keswick Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Keswick Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book any room then go to that pool!”
Stormsnana, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a balcony looking over the golf course.”
just2eazy4me, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a golf course view room”
GoSoxNJ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 32 and problems with keeping the room dark because no drapes.”
DCroamer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book way in advance and keep checking for cancellations”
Csaltpleez, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 457* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates