We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while in town for my niece's military graduation. Here is my breakdown. The good: service was great, location was perfect for what we came for. The bad: This location is in desperate need of some renovations. The bathroom had broken tile, peeling paint, and broken faucet. Felt short of the expected Marriott quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PabloD209
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We apologize that you found our hotel to be below expectations for the Marriott brand. We will have maintenance repair the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will choose to stay...

Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay,superb service from staff alot of restaurants near by.Great place to stay if you're in Hopewell Virginia.Lorna was great making sure my coffee☕and eggs fresh every morning all day I was downstairs at 6am...the rooms were very clean and spacious it helps to have refrigerator and microwave in my room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishay B
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Fishay B, Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and enjoyed our great location. Safe travels! Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven, Inc.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2016

On a recent visit North we stopped here en route. The hotel is perfectly situated just off the interstate. The rooms are clean and modern. The continental breakfast is excellent and the ladies who look after this were the friendliest and most helpful I experienced on the whole trip

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia L
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Patricia L, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, location, and friendly breakfast service. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through our area! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay here because of the great reviews, but was extremely disappointed. Our room seemed ok at first sight and we tucked our 6 month old in to sleep after a long 10 hours in the car. When my husband pulled back his sheets there was hair and bits of food inside, the sheets had obviously not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandi V
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Brandi V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not learn of this while you were at our hotel so that we could have rectified this situation for you, as is our policy with the Fairfield Guarantee program. We understand how hard it can be to travel...

Reviewed 15 April 2016

After a long day on the road, we stopped at Fairfield. I was impressed by how clean and quiet it was but, particularly, how friendly the entire staff was from the front desk clerks to the cleaning staff we encountered in the hallway to the breakfast attendants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamgeroo
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear kamgeroo, Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, and that our staff took such great care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven,...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The hotel was what we expect at Fairfield, clean and comfortable, good breakfast. We were on the first floor and did not know that is a pet-friendly floor. We didn't hear a sound all night. Police in the lobby a little unsettling. He said he was there because military personnel were staying there and it was required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnC576
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear AnnC576, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to have met all your expectations for the Fairfield Inn brand, and to have given you a quiet place to rest for the night. We apologize if you found the police presence to be unsettling. We do occasionally have guests that require extra security, but...

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 February 2016

If you are not a pet person be aware that this hotel is pet friendly. Good for those who are but not for those of us who aren't. After checking in we walked to our room and were greeting with dog barking all the way to our room. Once in our room with door shut we could still hear. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Margaret B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We deeply regret that you experienced excessive dog barking in the hallway, and that we had sold out of alternative King Rooms for the night. We try to book all our guests without pets on the upper floors, and the King rooms on the...

Clarksburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 January 2016

A quick overnight stay: a room, two beds and a shower was all we were looking for and that is what we got. Hotel was clean, room was fine and the manager on duty was very nice. Breakfast is typical FI which means it's a good thing that there is a WAWA across the street. Have stayed before, will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCM1225
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear BCM1225, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to have provided you with a clean and comfortable stay in Hopewell. Next time try a pizza from Leone's Italian Restaurant. It is just a three minute walk north of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels! Rebecca...

Richmond,va
Reviewed 25 January 2016

They say that it is the people that make the difference in any organization. Most definitely in the affirmative for the Fairfied Inn. We arrived during the big snow storm and everyone was accommodating top to bottom.Clean rooms, free breakfast, quiet atmosphere, fair pricing , AAA friendly, comfortable beds and even employees scouring the parking lot with snow shovels to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunkingRichmond_va
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear SunkingRichmond_va, We love to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel during our recent snow storm. We want to keep all our guests safe and warm inside our hotel, and also make a safe exit from the parking lot too! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and for the five...

Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Great front desk check-in with cookies! Breakfast was fine too. There were stains on the sheets, but this seems to be par for the course with Marriott properties lately. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Now I need 200 characters to submit this review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beastlycold
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear beastlycold, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy that you had a comfortable stay. We regret that the linens on your bed did not match the cleanliness standards of the room. We have notified housekeeping to pay special attention to identifying any problem linens, and removing them from circulation. Thank you for bringing this...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.4 km away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
73 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
0.9 km away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#7 of 7 in Hopewell
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell hotel, minutes from Fort Lee Army Base and close to Virginia universities, businesses and attractions, offers ideal accommodations for relocations, weekend getaways or business travel. Our hotel in Hopewell, VA features spacious rooms with well-lit work space, luxurious bedding, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet. Start your morning with a complimentary hot breakfast and a great workout in our fitness center. Take an evening stroll to several restaurants within walking distance. If you're a NASCAR fan, we're just 30 minutes from Richmond International Raceway. Or, if family fun and historical sites bring you to the area, you'll find Paramount Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens Williamsburg within an hour's drive from our hotel near Richmond and conveniently located off of I-295. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell

Address: 3952 Courthouse Road, Hopewell, VA 23860
Region: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range: ₹ 6,284 - ₹ 8,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hopewell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Hotel Hopewell
Fairfield Inn Hopewell
Fairfield Hopewell
Hopewell Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cold Spring Harbor, New York, United States
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 112”
 of 5 bubbles tom06010, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different motel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles JerseyBeachcomber, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The separate one bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler2AM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 floors so choose the highest floor away from the the elevator (there's only one). .”
 of 5 bubbles Alexis539, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had we known the first floor was pet friendly we would have requested another floor”
 of 5 bubbles AnnC576, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5