We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA

Save
Share
7860 Plantation Rd, Hollins, VA 24019-1610
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay More Save More
Expedia.com
Country Inn
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Updated 02/06/22

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Hollins
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make your vacation home at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, off I-81 near Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport (ROA). Our hotel is a short drive from the scenery of the Blue Ridge Parkway, the academic excellence of Hollins University and the community and culture of downtown Roanoke.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay More Save More
1144Reviews19Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 684
  • 282
  • 95
  • 54
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travel4brothas wrote a review Yesterday
Austin, Texas16 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the first time I have stayed in a hotel post-Covid and didn't know what to expect. I know hotels were hit hard during the pandemic. Radisson has bounced back and bounced back strong. This is simply one of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed it. Google lists it as a 2-star hotel. No way. It's higher than that. The room was gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. It was a suite. Separate AC units for the living area and the bedroom! The guy behind the front desk was friendly, courteous, and welcoming. I didn't want to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tapes1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Waterford, Connecticut9 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed the Country inn and Suites by Radison on the night of Wednesday June 8, 2022. We had made our reservations online while driving from Connecticut over 600 miles away. We looked at the online rating on Travelocity and it said 4.4 so we figured no problem. The evening we arrived we checked in easily were told about a wonderful breakfast in the morning. We went to our second floor room which was clean, nice and comfortable. The next morning we woke up at 8 AM went downstairs to have breakfast and then to continue on to Atlanta. Once we were at the dining area we tried to make a cup of coffee. But there was no milk, no milk for cereal, no milk for coffee no milk for anything. I walked over to the kitchen area where a young man had his feet up against the wall playing a game on his phone and I asked him where’s the milk he told me that it hadn’t come in yet and they were waiting for it. Stupidly I asked when do you think the milk will come in ? His answer was and I quote “ SOMETIME THIS AFTERNOON ”. Thinking it was just a funny answer I walked over to the front desk and I asked the young lady who only been working there for a matter of three or four months where is the milk? There’s no milk for coffee there’s no milk for cereal. She walked back to the kitchen at the same young man who had his feet up against the wall playing a game on his phone, he informed her that there’s no milk. We waited for her to come back to the front desk and she said they were out of milk. My wife turned her and said there is a supermarket at the end of the road can somebody go pick up a few gallons of milk so all the children can have milk and maybe we could have milk for our coffee. She said that she can’t leave the desk and most the staff don’t drive or don’t have cars. At this point it became unbelievable that knowing the evening before that there’s no milk and knowing that you have guests with the children and guests that might want to have a cup of coffee with milk that no one could’ve picked up several gallons of milk on their way in. At this point of frustration, my wife and I jumped in my car drove around to the local Dunkin’ Donuts and picked up a couple of cups of coffee with milk as well as two sandwiches. Once back to the hotel we proceeded to pack up our items and leave your hotel in frustration. It is very hard to believe that a nice hotel could not figure out how to pick up gallons of milk knowing they were out of it. While we were leaving I noticed the same young man who had his feet up against the wall playing a game on his phone in front of the kitchen door now was a housekeeping person cleaning rooms. I asked him do you usually work in the kitchen and he said no my mother does and he was covering for her. Please note I do understand staffing issues.) I cannot imagine such a simple item as milk as being an issue, something as easy as sending somebody to get milk or having Uber pick up gallons of milk and bring it less than a mile to you can affect one’s opinion and rating of their hotel. In this digital world where people go online and write ratings which are sometimes true and sometimes false we should all be aware of something as simple as getting a few gallons of milk in the morning for the Children and Adults . Please note this same note and more was sent directly to the manager/owner and no response within 24 hours. I was not asking for anything but a phone call.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would call first to see if they have solved the have milk for breakfast issue
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Roanoke, VA. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the milk shortage on your recent visit. Given the current state of things, many supply items have been very hard for us to have delivered; but that is certainly no excuse. I have shared your feedback with our team and ownership to ensure these types of situations are handled differently in the future. Robin D. Lowery, Jr. Assistant General Manager
Read more
melissaripley1592 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
If you're booking a room with 2 beds, ensure it is actually 2 beds and not just a bed and a pullout couch. We were first placed in a room with 1 bed and a couch, but no extra linens. My husband went downstairs to explain that we booked for 2 beds, the receptionist apologized and gave us another room with 2 beds. When we went into that one, again, only 1 bed and a couch, but at least this one had extra sheets/blankets/pillows. At this point, it was past midnight and we just wanted to go to sleep, but couch was incredibly uncomfortable. Breakfast was nothing too exciting, what you would expect of a continental, but juice/water machine was broken.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. After investigating your claim, I see that you did indeed book a reservation via Booking.com for an accessible room with 2 queen beds; however, I see that this reservation was made for June 12, 2022. Upon arriving at the hotel on June 5th/6th, I see you cancelled the reservation for the 12th arrival at 12:09 AM on June 6th. At 12:10 AM, our front desk agent booked a new reservation for you for the correct date, but given it was past midnight the rooming options were limited. All rooms with 2 queen beds had been booked and also occupied by this time. She placed you in a queen suite. Since you were dissatisfied with this option, she apologized and upgraded you to a king suite at no additional cost. I do apologize that you did not get a room with 2 queen beds as you had hoped when you initially booked; however, you booked for the wrong date. And when you showed up past midnight, our front desk agent was able to make you a new reservation. Also, in spite of our establishment nearing maximum capacity she still honored a discounted rate that you had booked for the wrong and future date. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered upon this visit. I do agree that our front desk agent should have made herself clear. When she stated, "we do have a room left with 2 beds," she should have made it perfectly clear that one of those beds would be a sleeper sofa. If that was unacceptable, she should have suggested another hotel to you. I completely agree that she should have explained the room in detail to you. However, given you booked for a different date and arrived after midnight, the scope of what we could offer was very limited. Sincerely, Robin Lowery Assistant General Manager
Read more
kristiewalter2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lebanon, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I highly recommend this hotel. We had a great stay. Clean comfortable rooms, quality fresh breakfast and great coffee but it’s really the front desk that makes me want to come back, great hospitality !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.
Read more
Heather S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our family normally stays at Hilton chain but decided to stay here and boy am I happy we did!!! From the sweetest most caring staff to the beautiful clean rooms and facilities this place is a treasure. The breakfast was cooked perfectly and delicious, thr pool and outdoor area lovely. Just an all around wonderful hotel. We've had a terrible couple months and this just made us forget our troubles, if your looking for a place to stay with your family this is the one. KUDOS country inn and suites! And thank you for a phenomenal stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our Country Inn & Suites of Roanoke, VA. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive remarks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.
Read more
Jessica Rosario wrote a review May 2022
Queens, New York1 contribution
I am IMPRESSED. My family & I are in town for 10 days & booked with Country Inn & Suites, at Roanoke. From the second I walked in the lobby to check in (close to midnight), the front desk attendant was beyond friendly & super helpful. He already had our room keys & paperwork prepared. Facility is updated & clean! Room is very spacious. We haven't had a chance to use the indoor pool just yet, but we have enjoyed their complimentary breakfast, which exceeded my expectations & included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, even a waffle maker! It is calm & quiet, there's lots of parking, on-site coin laundry & wi-fi. All in all, a great deal for the price we paid, which was just a few dollars more per day than the budget hotel we looked at. TOTALLY worth every extra penny. I feel safe here with my children, we will most definitely be back again. Looking forward to the next few days we have here. It truly has a home away from home feel. Thank you for having us, Country Inn & Suites :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.
Read more
cweber1019 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The price was decent, but had me thinking the hotel would be mediocre. I was so wrong! We LOVED the hotel and staff! Pictures can so often be deceiving, thankfully that was not the case. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 27 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.
Read more
mosman541280 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Overall we have a good night sleep And nice breakfast with enough time for everyone As I mentioned the bathroom needed more attention hope with our next visit will enjoy more good time and more hospitality Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Roanoke, VA. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. While I very much appreciate your positive feedback, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer that “perfect 5” experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.
Read more
gratefulgirl wrote a review May 2022
Elmer, New Jersey56 contributions54 helpful votes
The staff here is excellent. Robin at the front desk could not have been any more gracious and helpful. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly. Very clean and a good sleep. There is a park a 1/4 mile away so I was happy to get my run in. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Read more
Marilyn V wrote a review Apr 2022
Byron Center, Michigan41 contributions5 helpful votes
Absolute wonderful stay. Alicia checked us in and she was so nice and made sure we got the correct rate. Robin was so helpful with referring us to many dinner options and giving us easy directions to get back on the Blue Ridge Parkway. He strongly suggested the Agave Azuil Mexican restaurant that was in the parking lot in front of the hotel….it was excellent and we could walk to it. Breakfast was very good. Deidre checked us out and again we were thanked for being Radisson Reward members. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Very quiet location, very clean, and very friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites by carlson, roanoke hotel roanoke, country inn and suites by carlson, roanoke, country inn roanoke, roanoke country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaHollins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Nearby attractions include Putt-Putt Fun Center (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agave Azul Mexican Grill & Bar, Lews Restaurant, and Alejandro's Mexican Grill - Hollins.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Andrew's Roman Catholic Church (8.6 km) and Dilly Dally (Salem, VA) (12.3 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.