We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg

365 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (365)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
136
110
69
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
110
69
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding bathroom doorroom was cleanrooms are smallcookiesbreakfast staffexcellent hotelvisiting jmurestaurants and shoppingking roompleasant staffother hotelsfront desk staffoatmealwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastoff the highwaythe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the wifey here for our ski trip at Massanutten. Room was CLEAN and well kept- everything worked! Since she was a bit drunk by the time we got there- free water/tea/coffee was a REAL bonus. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Fresh cookies...More

Thank Ray D
Response from Yokomis d, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University HarrisonburgResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent visit with us. Without your feedback we wouldn't be able to find the areas we need to improve on to make your stay the best it can possibly be. We give...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stopped in for an overnight on a trip to CT. Staff friendly, rooms clean. One silly complaint, the door to the bathroom in like a pocket door on a track. They should have a stop on the door to limit its travel... as I crushed...More

Thank stackley
Response from Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University HarrisonburgResponded 10 January 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your visit with us. I'm pleased to see you had a nice stay, and while I'm saddened to hear you did not like the barn style bathroom doors I'm delighted to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am absolutely shocked that Hilton is allowing this hotel to carry the name of Hampton Inn. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and never have I had such an experience. The room was so small with the entry so narrow you can even...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis J
Response from Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University HarrisonburgResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent visit with us. Without your feedback we wouldn't be able to find the areas we need to improve on to make your stay the best it can possibly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights, clean room, warm cookies and lemon infused water were fantastic, housekeeping very sweet and thorough and breakfast was tasty, with a large variety of options. No dresser, but there are 3 pull out metal "drawers" for clothes. Bathroom extremely small...toilet sat very...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa E
Response from Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University HarrisonburgResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your last stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with our staff and the amenities of our hotel. I'll make sure to pass along your kind words to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a recent visit to the area and enjoyed this hotel and location. While the property is a bit older, everything was in order and worked. Enjoyed their morning coffee and breakfast. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Close to the mall,...More

Thank tripin1
Response from Yokomis d, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University HarrisonburgResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your visit with us. I'm pleased to see you had a nice stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345673
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
15freewheeler
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Krista C | Property representative |
No there isn't. However, we will be acquiring a liquor license sometime in the near future and will sell some alcohol at the front desk Suite Shop to enjoy in your rooms. There are also a variety of local bars/lounges within... More
0
Votes
Lisa S
30 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Crystal D | Property representative |
Hi ! Our pool closes at 10:00pm .
1
Vote
Malelt
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rudy F | Property representative |
No, I am afraid they do not have campus views however, we are very close to the University.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Room 125 was quiet and clean."
Read review
"Well I got room 219 but that was right off the elevator and the vending area but did not notice it"
Read review
"East side so you face the mountains. The west side faces another hotel."
Read review
"Do not stay here if you want a nice hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing