We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Newark, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The previous time (August 2015) we stayed on the 1st floor and there were children running up and down the hallway after 0100 hours in the morning. People yelling from one room to the other, hanging out fat the front entrance smoking cigarettes and hanging out of the window their. We parked our car in front of our window so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie C. N
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The room was clean. There is no housekeeping unless you are staying at least 6 days which wasn't a problem for us. The staff was very courteous, Ashley at the front desk was very helpful.If you are not looking for anything fancy and on a budget you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 68scenery
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Ashley was such help to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This place was priced way below beach areas near by . It was clean but I had a room for my daughter and Grandson and the carpet was dirty looking , my room had laminate flooring and looked good . I told the front desk that my tub was clogged but it was not fixed . Breakfast was very lean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sporster80
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We met family and agreed a hotel with a kitchen would be good. Though the front desk was friendly, they were always in the break room, the hotel was smoke smell filled, disheveled and unloved /poorly maintained. The kitchen was a hassle, dishes not in the room, to be checked out... I can't say enough about disappointing. No ESA for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c b
Reviewed 24 August 2015

If your are looking for a place to stay where the staff will do whatever they can to make your stay amazing then look no further than ESA Hampton Coliseum. The manager and the staff are super friendly and knowledgeable, especially Victoria. Staying here was so much nicer then at a normal hotel as they have a small kitchenette which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am so proud of our staff for exceeding your expectations. I’m glad you had a great experience and enjoyed all of amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your...

Providence Forge, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Clean, Spacious, Much Room. Hotel Clean. Love the room & will be coming back! I remember a female name, "Cheena", when checking in, whom was so nice. Also A female name, "Ashley",who I spoke with for a while. They both have Excellent Customer Service. I truly cannot wait to come back. My entire family stayed at this hotel & loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylisha W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

There are at least 5 hotels nearby. My room was on the second floor (queen bed), which was a little stuffy but quite big and clean. It contains a small kitchen but you have to bring your own cutlery or ask the front desk. 3 mins walk to the bus stop and 10 mins to a shopping center with Target...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wg99bb
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchens and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My one night stay was terrible. The tub was cleaned, straight hairs were found all over. I could not shower so I had to wash in the sink but the sink did not drain which was ridiculous. The tub and sink did not drain AT ALL. I told the night front representative who told me she was would make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erica c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the bathroom is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel was not well-kept at all. They allowed people to smoke and congregate at the entrance every evening so that you could barely get in. Lots of downtrodden types there that seemed to have had a hard life. Safety was questionable and we saw some very unsightly stuff there. We left after one night and finished our last 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWeekend_Warrior9
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, we will continue to work hard on keeping the smoking areas cleaned. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I booked this room for an AAU track meet and was very disappointed. When I first called to book over the phone, the operator who made my reservation was not in a quiet space and was constantly yelling at her kids. I should've known what I was in for then. She advised me that the double room would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beauty03
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during check-in. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure we are reviewing our room inventory and providing each guest with professional customer services to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
2.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#14 of 26 in Hampton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Address: 1915 Commerce Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4246
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range: ₹ 4,389 - ₹ 9,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hampton / Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Extended Stay Hampton
Hampton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 3rd floor and had no problems. Excellent Service”
 of 5 bubbles Luv-X-2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Biting bad bugs in bed and room.”
 of 5 bubbles 2kool4school, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own washcloths, and don't assume that you have everything you need in your room. Thoroughly, check your room”
 of 5 bubbles Cbclark6, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You might want to avoid rooms close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrynB, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the king suite otherwise you never know what you're going to get. The suite is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles SWKfrmDC, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5