We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen Allen

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (54)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
GreenPartner
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(18 reviews)
“waffles”(16 reviews)
“indoor pool”(12 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen Allen, Virginia features a re-imagined design with space and style. Enjoy our Glen Allen hotel fresh and airy public spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi, and spacious guest suites that allow for a more comfortable stay. . Our hotel near Kings Dominion Theme...
Offers from SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen Allen
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
9701 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4580
Hotel website
21.6 km to Richmond Intl Airport (Byrd Field)
12 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
83
98
57
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
98
57
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwafflesindoor poolpull out sofatwo queen bedsbooked this hotelwatch tvfresh fruitoff the highwaycheck in was quicksoccer tournamentnice staydefinitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingchaperonesrichmondcereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my family in April 2018. We were fairly pleased with the hotel, except for the breakfast. I contacted Marriott to tell them my opinion. The general manager contacted me,apologized and hoped we’d give them another chance. We tried again....More

Thank jmc2122
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and room were typical of this level of hotel. Nothing spectacular and certainly could have been cleaner. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful and certainly took ownership and liked their jobs. Would definitely stay here again.More

Thank moxie3425
Response from General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Moxie3425, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your recent experience at our hotel with us and TripAdvisor. My team and I were a bit disappointed to learn that we weren't spectacular and our level of cleanliness could've been better!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at other SpringHill Suites and was much less impressed with this one because of the breakfast. On a weekend morning, more than one person is needed to handle the large amount of people who are coming through for breakfast. Unfortunately, there was one...More

Thank shootingstarbeauty
Response from General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Shootingstarbeauty, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. My team and I were disappointed to learn that you were less than impressed with our amenities. For that I truly apologize! Your feedback about...More

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We didn’t plan this stop or hotel, just saw it when we were tired and ready to stop driving for the night. We are very glad we did! They have reasonable rates and the hotel is modern, clean, and everything functions perfectly. Rooms were clean...More

Thank Dawn W
Response from General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 5 weeks ago

Good morning Dawn W, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your recent experience at our hotel with us and TripAdvisor. We were delighted that you and your family chose to stay with us! It was very encouraging to my team and...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

this was our second hotel during our road trip only stayed one night and had no complaints good variety for brunch and friendly courteous staff easy to get to from 95 but not quite where we thought it was but not their fault cost more...More

Thank gordon h
Response from General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 31 May 2018

Hello Gordon H, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. My team and I were pleased to receive your compliments about our breakfast and staff's service. Your kind word are truly encouraging to my team....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SpringHill Suites Richmond North/Glen Allen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ground floor again, didn't notice any parking lot noise"
Read review
"I normally request away from the elevator. I would also request a room on the side away from the highway and..."
Read review
"Always choose a higher floor room on the South side."
Read review
"close to I95, easily accessible to RIchmond"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing