We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Richmond North\/Glen Allen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Normally, Courtyard properties are suited for business travelers but this hotel was overrun with girl soccer teams. No where to sit in the lobby, food.bar area was 3 deep and the staff was not adequate for amount of kids/parents. The room was not the best mainly because it was not clean and not cleaned very well during our stay. Sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molins3
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Molins3, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay this past weekend. We always appreciate the extra opportunities to train and coach our staff. This past weekend we did have quite a few soccer teams in for the Jefferson Cup tournament that was here in Richmond and did everything we could to make the impact on non-Jefferson Cup...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I have stayed at many Courtyard Marriotts and this one was better than average. The hotel was nice, clean. The rooms were spacious. The bathrooms were nice with a big shower although the shower pressure was softer than I like. We stayed as a soccer team for three nights and had no issues other than a few rooms not being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geoffreypc
kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The courtyard chain has pretty much been remodeled and I have come to find out through my numerous stays that a standard has been set. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and again what I have come to decide as standard for the chain. It was clean, well lit, a small fridge and very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Please look for another place to stay in Glen Allen, VA other than this hotel. For the money, you can do MUCH better and not go through the terrible experience we recently had there. The staff is the rudest I have ever encountered...and we travel 200+ days a year on the road. They were all like that, so it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodeoDriveCA
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

RodeoDriveCA, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do our best to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We are strict on some of our policies, such as those dealing with credit cards, guest information, etc, but do all that we can to...

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Spent most of the week here while in Richmond. Friendly staff greets you at the door and there are more just like them throughout. Hot breakfast awaits your begging taste buds every morning, just choose the delicious selection. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable allowing one to wander around in blissful splendor. The location is minutes away from everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrfoster160
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I booked this hotel to be near friends on an extended Thanksgiving weekend trip. I was pleasantly surprised during my stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The bed was super comfy, but a tad smaller than some king beds at other chains. The room layout was modern and updated with a comfy sofa for relaxing. The in room refrigerator was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joya S
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I accidentally booked this hotel thinking it was the Marriott we always stay at when we visit the Richmond area. This one is listed as a level 2 and I don't generally like the lower ones. We were so pleased. We stayed Thanksgiving night (3 rooms) and all of us commented about how clean it was and how large the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gioia P
Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2014

In the past several months, I've stayed here for more than 100 nights. Checking in on Sundays. Not Like a "walk-in" guess. Upon check-in my room was not ready at 5:30 pm. Another guess was complaining about being given a dirty room (bed unmade,pillows on the floor,trash can sitting on the bathroom sink, no towels in bathroom). Amanda,front desk manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelfreely811
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Travelfreely811, Thank you for providing us with information regarding your stay. Any feedback we receive is helpful in our continual process of training and coaching our staff. I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced and any that you have experienced in the past at our hotel. This is not indicative of the service we provide as...

Chatham, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2014

First, I'm a guy who hunts in the woods, sleeps under the stars and definitely not a clean freak, but this, too much. Shatter any image you have of Marriot being a quality chain better than motel six, I have stayed in Motels that are nicer than this. Carpet appeared very worn and dirty, with a 70s appearance, the pull...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave L
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dave L, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness and the maintenance issues in your room. We set high cleanliness standards for our associates as a hotel and as a Marriott property and we failed to meet those. I'm glad that, despite these issues, our staff was able to provide...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Good: Right by restaurants/stores; nice looking lobby/bar; outside patio with chairs/lounge area, free parking, very nice/courteous staff. If you need north Richmond, it is a good location. Bad: Don't accept a room on 1st floor- you can hear lobby noise all the way down the hall as well as there is a back exit and you can hear people going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0beachbum0
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review

0beachbum0, Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay! We appreciate every review that is sent in as it gives us an opportunity to continue to coach and train our staff as well as target areas within the hotel that might need our attention. Please accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness of your room. We have relayed this information...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#15 of 23 in Glen Allen
56 reviews
11.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: ₹ 8,116 - ₹ 12,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Virginia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My perception is that they were all nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Marriott_Devotee, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in have been quiet”
 of 5 bubbles C3823RTkathleens, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Big room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KingofCherryValley, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get on back side--toward road not parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasn810, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I normally like the first floor, but ended up on the 4th floor. It was perfect. It was quiet and peaceful. We were near the ice machine but never heard it. So I recommend the 4th floor. We also faced the street side but never heard the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles azsunrise, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5