We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9800 Winchester Road, Front Royal, VA 22630
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Travelocity
$131
View deal
Hampton
$129
View deal
Hotels.com$131
Priceline$131
Algotels$152
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Front Royal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hampton Inn Front Royal, VA hotel is nestled at the corner of Route 522 and Interstate 66 in Virginia. Our Hampton Inn in the cozy and quaint Shenandoah Valley is a great starting point for the beautiful Skyline Drive, Civil War tours, amazing caverns and much more. Enjoy Virginia with the Hampton Inn hotel upgrades and an inviting stay! At the Hampton Inn Front Royal hotel in Virginia standard room amenities include complimentary continental breakfast, in-room coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons and boards, high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and wireless access in the hotel lobby and meeting rooms. The Hampton Inn Front Royal hotel has in-room movie channel, complimentary copy of USA Today, connecting rooms, cribs, microwaves and refrigerators. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Front Royal, VA hotel in Virginia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1163Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 632
  • 336
  • 118
  • 43
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robert F wrote a review Nov 2022
Durham, North Carolina
I am writing this review to commend two of your staff. Dana, who works the breakfast buffet, is a very efficient, hard worker, who seems to get the work of 2 - 3 average workers accomplished. Additionally,, she is very customer oriented. Also, Leslie, was very helpful to us. We had two situations that we needed addressed and she was quite accommodating and user-friendly. Kudos to both of them!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's very encouraging for our staff to receive such great reviews. As a team, we strive to provide you with the best guest experience possible. Dana and Leslie in particular will be delighted once I share your kind words with them. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to accommodating you. Thank you again and be well!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loridhoward wrote a review May 2021
Pikesville, Maryland20 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
I came out to Front Royal for a work project. Finished the first project and was asked to work on another project. So, my daughter and I ended up spending a little over a month at the Hampton Inn. Traveling with work, I have stayed in MANY hotels. This was the best stay ever!!! The room was so comfortable. We had a double queen room. It was spacious enough for me to put up an additional desk so my daughter could do school and I could work also. But, although the room was nice, it was the staff that made our stay special. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the housekeeping staff. They are meticulously thorough. They work so hard yet always greet you with a smile. Truly, the friendliest people you will ever meet. Speaking of friendly, the front desk staff became like family. Loved my chats when I got my morning coffee. The breakfast room was well done given Covid. Gloves and masks were provided. Individually wrapped options were available. Also liked the menu changes and the variety of foods available. The pool is beautiful but what I loved was the deck off of the pool. It was a great place to soak up some sun while having Zoom meetings. There is also a grill and picnic table. I do have two complaints...there should be a bathroom closer to the pool and having to log into the wifi every time we came back to the building. After a month of Front Royal Hampton Inn hospitality, we decided to move to Front Royal. Special shout out to Chris at the front desk for guidance in where to look for housing. You were a blessing! Thank you Hampton Inn staff for caring for us like family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Clontz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bert S wrote a review Nov 2022
Naples, Florida74 contributions23 helpful votes
My wife and I checked into this hotel on Saturday night 10/08/22.it cost me $249 for this room without VA taxes. This is not the usual rate of less than $150 for this room. I think i was gouged as the reservation clerk told me he just had a cancellation of the room. I ended up paying with taxes included a total of $277. 14. The room was clean and everything was otherwise excellent but I will never darken their door again. This is simply gouging even for a Member of Honors which is included in their chain of hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback. October is the high season for Front Royal with the fall colours changing at Shenandoah National Park. With the increase of traveller's from around the world hotels frequently sell out of rooms. Due to the higher demand hotel rates do increase in the area. Many of our guest book their reservation in advance to book at lower rates. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to accommodating you. Thank you again and be well!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnTheRoad87 wrote a review Oct 2022
Alexandria, Virginia23 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed out here with our dog to see the leaves changing in the Shenandoah National Park. We had a great stay here overnight. All the staff were really friendly, very good complimentary coffee available where you check-in, were kind to my dog and had a little goodie bag for him when we arrived. The room was very clean to our standards and a decent size as well! It is also fairly close to the entrance to SNP (probably around 15 minutes if I can recall). All in all it was a very good stay and would definitely stay here again if I needed to stay in Front Royal or looking to get to SNP quickly!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property! We are very pleased that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. See you again soon and safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NKPBerkshire wrote a review Oct 2022
358 contributions187 helpful votes
The hotel is obvious worn around the edges. Damage to doors in the room was quite evident. The room had been cleaned. Sheets and towels were fine. But there was a wrapper left on the floor and some “debris” along the carpeting near the baseboards that were evidence of a less than thorough cleaning. One chair was also heavily stained. The staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable. With a little maintenance and a deeper cleaning, I see no reason this couldn’t be a top rated Hampton.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Convenient location with a McDonalds and a gas station/Dunkin right next to the hotel parking lot.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry about the debris you found in your room and for the overall wear and tear of your room. I apologize for your experience and have shared your statement with my Housekeeping team so that we can make improvements for future stays. You may be excited to learn our hotel will be undergoing a renovation very soon, which will be bringing major changes! We’re very excited to share this with our guests. I hope you will visit us again soon to see the results and make things right for you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnCinWV wrote a review Sep 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania7 contributions
Our family stayed here enroute to a medical study in Washington, DC. The hotel is extremely convenient to I-66 just east of I-81. Clean, comfortable room made for a great night’s rest. An otherwise wonderful stay was rendered disappointing when I forgot my phone charger and block in the room, and unfortunately they did not turn up when I called a few hours after checking out and still hadn’t been found a few more hours later when I stopped by the hotel when passing back through. Disappointed in myself for forgetting them, but perplexed how they went missing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am very sorry about the way your Lost and Found item was handled! Please be assured we take our guests' lost items very seriously and do our best to ensure we return them to you in the same condition they were lost in. I apologize for your experience and have shared your statement with my Front Desk and Housekeeping teams so that we can make improvements for future stays. Your comments are helpful to us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope that you will give us a chance to make things right for you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glen32169 wrote a review Aug 2022
Edgewater, Florida119 contributions59 helpful votes
This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Staff are very nice. Room clean. Breakfast is nice. I don’t know what else to say. It is a Hampton inn. I have never been disappointed. Has an indoor pool which is nice. Great area. You won’t be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roytom422 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Friendly staffs, delicious breakfast and clean rooms . Makes you trip all worth it . The hotel location is very close to the National park and Restauraunt’s . Easy access . 24 hours coffee with a complimentary welcome packet . Don’t see all this in one place . Kudos to the staffs and management
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat H wrote a review Jul 2022
Nazareth, Pennsylvania243 contributions97 helpful votes
Perfect stay again! The best compliment is a repeat stay. This trip, we booked a king deluxe suite which gave us lots of extra space for a few bucks more, worth every penny of it. All of the staff is pleasant and makes you feel special and that they are glad that you choose the Hampton Inn. You are never a bother. They greet you coming and going, answer all of your questions. Housekeeping does a great job of keeping everything spotless. Please remember to tip these people who work hard to make sure that your room is spotless as they perform their duties but aren't seen. Breakfast was hot options such as different omelets, bacon, sausage patties, and sausage links rotating, biscuits and gravy 1 morning, potatoes cubes, bagels, muffins, and quick breads rotating, waffles made to order, and the other typical stuff, juices, fruit, yogurt, cereal. Do check out the snack items aside of the desk for cold beers, wines, and other drinks, kettle popcorn, Doritos, frozen pizzas, Hungry-man Dinners, ice cream sandwiches, and frozen Snickers all very reasonably priced. Enjoy them in the lobby area at the hotel and you won't have to worry about driving by the police who sit in the middle of the bridge to town!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a suite for extra room and not much more money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area! Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard J wrote a review May 2022
Llangennech, United Kingdom298 contributions126 helpful votes
The Hampton Inn Front Royal is a very nice property. The room featured a fridge, microwave, HD TV with lots of channels (DIRECTV), free Wi-Fi and in-room safe. The complimentary breakfast was really good and included eggs (frittata), sausage patties, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, bread, yoghurt, bananas and apples.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn front royal hotel front royal, front royal hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaFront Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN FRONT ROYAL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Front Royal
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Nearby attractions include Front Royal Country Club (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khukuri Nepali Cuisine, Los Potrillos, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Front Royal offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Front Royal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belle Boyd Cottage (4.5 km).
Is Hampton Inn Front Royal accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.