We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Front Royal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Front Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Front Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H3452YXheatherg
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very disappointing. Room was dirty: cigarette burns in comforter, large pilling all over blanket, musty smell and dirty carpet. Shower head was duct taped to the wall, the one and only vending machine was out of order, and the A/C fan quit working in the middle of the night. Definitely would not return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindyY6126NL
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however we are updating all of our rooms and hope that you would come back and give us a chance to better serve you.

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stay here every year in October for my husbands homecoming/ reunion at RMA and any other time we come to Front Royal! We have always had a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pama892
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we hope that we will see you again soon. Also we thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Super 8 Front Royal.

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Good for just an overnight or 2 if you are spending most of your time at the national park. Very dated and musty smelling but bed was comfy and very hot showers. Front desk person wasn't helpful at all about recommending any area restaurants except for the one directly across the street. Check in and out was quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondiepete
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking time to let us know about your recant stay at the Super8, Front Royal, VA. We are very sorry about Front Desk Clerk. I will have a talk with front Desk. I am assuring you that on your next visit you will see different on Front desk.

Bayside,NY
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This motel is convenient to Skyline Drive and was clean. The continental breakfast was adequate but could have had more variety. Only one luggage cart was available for the location. The sidewalk where you unloaded you car was at a slant and the luggage car rolled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad your are happy with your stay with us. We have two luggage cart. May be someone else using our second cart when it was needed by you. Please welcome on your next visit in this area.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were giving a smoking room when we reserved a non smoking room. Murph at the front desk was kind enough to fix the mistake. Not very clean though. The fridge was unplugged and very nasty inside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saprinac
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I will assure you, will fix the problem. Please see us again. We are truly sorry for inconvenience.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to start. The moldy toilet? The creaky shower? The expired inspection on the elevator or the fact that the control panel was opened for anyone to mess with the entire two weeks my husband and I stayed here. I'll just start from the beginning. We were waiting to check in and the lady in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Thanks for bringing your concern to our attention. It is understandable that you were unhappy with this situation, and I will sincerely apologize. I assure you that the matter will be researched. your comment will help us to improve our hotel.

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Murph at the desk was rude during our late night check in. The whole hotel smelled of stale cigarettes, and I'm a smoker. My husband found a roach within minutes of our arrival. The shower creaked whenever you move. Even as a pass through it was awful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
Valencia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The Front Royal Super 8 is less than two miles from Skyline Drive. Across South Street (VA 55) from the motel is Spelunker's, a local fast food/frozen custard establishment. A block up at the Junction with US 340 is a large BP gas station. The Super 8 is clean and pet friendly. My Boykin Spaniel and I were placed in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pequod47
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

The Super8 front Royal was glad to have you stay with us. I' am sorry about the noise from second floor above your room. I will take your response about this and key card, and use it to improve the hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon, so we can show our commitment.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Dirty, expensive, nothing good. Internet does not even work. Better choice is to stay 30 minutes away at Travelodge. Much cleaner, bigger rooms, better everything.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethg237
Hemant P, Manager at Super 8 Front Royal, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will come again so that we can have a chance to better serve you.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
264 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
757 reviews
0.2 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
2.9 km away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3 reviews
16.5 km away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Front Royal

Address: 111 South St., Hwy 340 & 55, Front Royal, VA 22630-2221
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: ₹ 4,127 - ₹ 5,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Front Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Front Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Front Royal Hotel Front Royal
Super Eight Front Royal
Front Royal Super Eight
Front Royal Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Front Royal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Union Dale, Pennsylvania, USA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Front Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are non-smoker, make sure to ask for the room located further from the smoking room area.”
 of 5 bubbles Alex_12341234, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor rooms and this hotel had one”
 of 5 bubbles A5055XCtomd, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can help it. Book the Hampton!”
 of 5 bubbles caz215, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you book two double beds!”
 of 5 bubbles Melson2014, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to find a room on an upper floor with no occupied rooms anywhere near yours.”
 of 5 bubbles jorcsa, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5