We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (48)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
302
150
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
302
150
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehoulihan's restaurantattached restaurantskyline drivegolf clubpool and hot tubon site restaurantnext morningnice hotelfitness roomshenandoah national parkroom was largeblue ridgebusiness centergreat restaurantfitness centercomplimentary breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The first thing you are struck by is the warmth of the lobby followed by the friendliness of the staff. The check in process was easy. Jamie, the Hotel Front Desk Representative, was warm,...More

1  Thank Smiley130
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge ShadowsResponded 15 October 2014

We appreciate that you left a review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I will commend Jaime on a job well done. Thank you for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2014

My husband and I took a motorcycle ride to Sky Line Dr. and stayed here for the first night. Super comfortable beds, very nice staff, exceptional view from the window was the golf course. The golf course was well manicured and beautiful. Houlihan's restaurant was...More

Thank linla
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge ShadowsResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort including the views of Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and the meals at Houlihan's Restaurant. As you...More

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was the perfect stop as we worked our way from the D.C. area vineyard hopping towards Front Royal. The restaurant, Houlihan's, had good food and pleasant and attentive staff, Met all my...More

Thank crispell
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge ShadowsResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful that you found the hotel to be convenient to the amazing local vineyards. I am very happy that we met all of your expectations. Please visit us again...More

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Front Royal’s Holiday Inn is unreliable and unprofessional, and we strongly suggest avoiding them. My fiancé and I met with their sales manager Amanda T. eight months before our June 2014 wedding date, seeking to book a block of discounted rooms for our 200 guests....More

3  Thank Jen C
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge ShadowsResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with me. I know, as you mentioned, that you have previously had conversations with the hotel's sales team regarding this matter and if you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly...More

Reviewed 29 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night after spending two awful nights at another hotel. What a delight this was! While the parking lot was full, the hotel was quiet, clean, well maintained, and had everything we needed. The check in...More

Thank Raymo302
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge ShadowsResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we were able to take care of you after your less than perfect stay elsewhere. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Front Royal
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Monica F
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal | Property representative |
Thank you for asking this question. We do not provide a shuttle service to or within the area. Dulles airport has it's own taxi service called the Washington Flyer Taxi Service and they would be able to drive you anywhere... More
0
Votes
jesus t
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us with this question. We do NOT have wired internet in our guestrooms. We provide high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Wired internet is only available in our meeting space. We... More
0
Votes
448Dianne
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HolidayInnFrontRoyal | Property representative |
Thank you very much for your question. It is correct that we only allow trained service animals. I hope your and your pet find suitable accommodations and you enjoy your trip.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for lower level room--view of golf course"
Read review
"Corner rooms have the best view!"
Read review
"take one on the golf course side if possible"
Read review
"Golf course views are beautiful"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing