We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area
 Click to rate
Kahului, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get less than you pay for. 3 nights in paper-thin wall room with rowdy guests in halls and outside window. Bare bones room, very thin blanket, can feel sponge of mattress under bedsheet. Other than hot coffee, oatmeal packets and fruit at breakfast, there isn't much to buffet. The front desk is wonderful, friendly but not much they can...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30ayeshal
Matt8056, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

I want to go ahead and thank you for your stay here at the Best Western and apologize about everything. There is no excuse to why your stay shouldn't of been a pleasant one. I do apologize that we where extremely busy and sold out. I hope this doesn't affect to give us another try in the future. With your...

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location if you want to visit D.C. Great price too! The front desk was friendly and helpful. The beds need to be replaced for sure though. There was a continental breakfast that was not the best. No bananas! There was a yogurt machine, no yogurt either day. When I asked for coffee cups and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisawaldorf
Matt8056, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to give a review on our property. It is only through our guest feedback that we discover what we are doing right and where we are failing on your expectations. We strive to be a home away from home here at Best Western and provide something a little different while maintaining a warm...

Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whole hotel needs updating, doorknob in our bathroom wasn't working. The power went out due to a storm at 11:30 pm. Our breakfast was covered at the Bentley across the street due to power outage. I wouldn't stay here with my children.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shara M
Matt8056, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your comments on our property. It is only through our guest feedback that we discover what we are doing right and where we are failing on your expectations. We strive to be a home away from home here at Best Western Fallschurch and provide something a little different while maintaining a warm and friendly environment for...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We booked the room online. Got to front desk and the man clerk wasn't at all happy about his job. We went ahead and got into the room. The room smelled of being wet and dead air. The beds were very bouncy and you could feel the springs. Me and my husband went for supper and I came back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly W
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Inn. We are very disappointed and troubled by your feedback and want to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. We are always happy to accommodate a room change when necessary and I am sorry you had difficulties. We would like to make this...

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was a very clean hotel. It had a very friendly staff who gave helpful guidance on things like accessing the metro. When I called about accessibility, I was told the shuttle to the Metro would handle my power scooter. That was not true. The shuttle would only carry six people at a time and serviced two hotels. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Falls Church / Arlington Inn. It is great to see you found our property to offer friendly guest service and a clean guestroom. We are very disappointed to see breakfast was not up to your expectations and we will be working as...

North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016

For the price of $110 a night I was expecting an average hotel and that is exactly what this Best Western offered. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, but the hotel is outdated. I know a lot of Best Westerns are getting upgraded, so I'm sure this hotel will receive a face lift soon. I recommend this hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassandra F
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra F, thank you for your review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church / Arlington Inn. We appreciate your detailed comments as well as the feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast. We are looking forward to a renovation in the coming year and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Westville
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Went to fairfax and stayed here and got the room on the site. Room was nice and clean. There is a nice restaurant with a bar in it and both while slow were great. You get hot breakfast in the morning also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeydonuts67
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Joeydonuts67, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Falls Church-Arlington Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed our on-site bar & restaurant and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the thanksgiving holiday to visit my son. A nice hotel, good location and good value. This was my 3rd stay in this hotel, and I will use it again in future visits. It comes with continental breakfast which was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisawaldorf
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Lisawaldorf, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Falls Church-Arlington Inn. We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and hope you think of us as a "home away from home" while visiting family. We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a wonderful day.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel for several days. It's conveniently located close to DC using the metro - East Falls Church. Hotel has a shuttle bus that drops off at Metro from 7 am and picks up from metro until 9 pm. Very convenient. Metro is silver/orange line and 20 minutes to metro center. Daily breakfast was okay but monotonous,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Chi_Chi2111_11 thank you for taking the time to review your long-term stay with us at BEST WESTERN Falls Church-Arlington Inn. It is great to see you took advantage of all our value-added amenities such as complimentary shuttle service to the East Falls Church Metro Station, complimentary hot breakfast and more. We have a service elevator that staff members are...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

You are staying in a budget hotel so expect budget characteristics. If you're cool with that then you'll have a great time at this Best Western. I had dinner at the restaurant. Food was nothing to write home about, but my spaghetti dinner got the job done. Shay was great and got all my requests right. One tip if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Casey E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Jason F, thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN Falls Church/Arlington Inn. It is wonderful to see you received great service during your stay with us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to the Washington D.C. area. Have a great day!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.2 km away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
189 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
399 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#6 of 15 in Falls Church
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042-3002
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range: ₹ 6,147 - ₹ 11,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Albany, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Falls Church - Arlington Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat breakfast out. There is an IHOP around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles 790carols, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor for non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 204cassandraf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor if you have a lot of luggage -no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles La_Tortuga_amarilla, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to get 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeRose15, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the pool. Rooms have outside patio furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles 894WilliamH, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5