We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for two months while I was in job training. From the moment we arrived, the management and staff took care of my wife and four young children. They never said no, they met our needs, and always with a smile. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and it accomodated us very well, with a full kitchen and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you Dan for your valuable feedback! We are glad you found your stay to be overall comfortable, convenient and the staff to be pleasant. We are so glad we were able to assist in a smooth transition for you and your family. Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield was one of the most disappointing Marriott experiences. Here some examples during my three night stay: 1) Wi-Fi was spotty at best .... finally walked over to Starbucks to work on email 2) Returned to the room at about 9:30 PM after a long day to find it had not been made-up. 3) Was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoppaStu
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take a moment to apologize to you, in that, you did not have a positive experience at our hotel recently. It is my expectation that every guest feel welcomed, informed and experience exceptional customer service. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve as a team. If you require further assistance...

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Recently I stayed there with my husband for one night and we were satisfied with it. The room was nice and clean with the very delicious breakfast. We recommend this places and if we had a chance we definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga M
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you Olga for your feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suites along with our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to seeing again in the future when you visit Falls Church.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 April 2014

my wife and I stayed here for one night recently and we were very happy with our stay. the staff was friendly and personable when we checked inn, and they granted us a late checkout. the rooms were very nice, the beds were very comfy. breakfast was awesome. some tips- get there early, the parking lot is too small. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you Johnathan for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found your stay to be overall comfortable, convenient and the staff to be pleasant. Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit! Sincerely yours, Matt James General...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and daughter for 2 nights during the cherry blossom festival. I got a great price for a one bed room suite during the busy the weekend .Its a nice hotel with a Kitchenette, refrigerator and a microwave, excellent location with just a mile away from the metro station. The underground parking was also good. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanlean
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Greetings Stanlean, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the hotel during the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington, DC. My team is looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Northern Virginia area. Warm regards, Matt J General Manager

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I selected this hotel because the main Marriott website said "The newly renovated Residence Inn Hotel in Falls Church" and I figured it would be a good experience at a recently renovated hotel. I am not sure what was renovated- I believe the claim was false. Here is what we encountered: *The first room we checked into had a bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianO271
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Dear BrianO271 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me with regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield. It is extremely helpful when our guests let us know how we are doing with meeting their expectations. Your review about the hotel’s renovation is greatly appreciated as it allows me the opportunity to...

Reviewed 28 March 2014

When I checked in, I didn't realize there was underground parking and the guy who checked me in didn't tell me. Once I got into my room and left for some food, I noticed people were parking underground. I checked with the desk clerk, who was a different person, and they let me know about the underground parking. That was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoregirl82
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found your stay to be overall accommodating. We will be sure to mention to our guests at check in that we do have underground parking and that the metro station is a short mile away which can be reached via cab for a low cost should they choose not to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I spent this past weekend at this hotel, our eighth or so stay there. Each time it was to visit the Smithsonian museums and the National Gallery of Art. Why stay 20 or so miles from the National Mall? First, the rates generally are half what we'd pay downtown. With the Residence Inn a few blocks from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LazTraveler
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield. We greatly appreciate repeat guests like yourself. Our Residence Inn is located one mile from the Dunn Loring DC metro station, adjacent to shopping, dining and entertainment and is easily accessible from both I-495 & Route 50. Glad that you find our location to be...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Hotel is very clean for a place that is so busy. Plenty on free parking. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely plan a stay here again. I always find the Marriott chain to be a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppelletier4
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found your stay to be overall comfortable, convenient and accommodating! Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit! Sincerely yours, Matt James General Manager

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here last night on business, as I have stayed before and had a good experience. Due to the inclement weather I had to change my booking at the last minute, and when I called with the change, Tony was very helpful. Check in was fast and I love the new "Plinko" game for Elite members! Thanks for the free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NicoleS0907
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found your stay to be overall comfortable, convenient and accommodating. I also appreciate you choosing to stay with us another week! Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
1.0 km away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
4.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#5 of 15 in Falls Church
177 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
377 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn hotel in Falls Church, Virginia is situated just one mile from the Dunn Loring DC metro rail station, adjacent to shopping, dining and entertainment options and is easily accessible from both I-495 & Route 50. This hotel in Merrifield, VA is convenient to Tysons Corner businesses, Washington DC, the Inova Fairfax Hospital and more. Guests feel at home in our spacious extended stay suites offering separate living, sleeping and dining areas. Each suite at our Falls Church extended stay hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds, a 42" flat screen TV. Work easily while traveling for business in a large desk with convenient outlets, ergonomic desk chair and complimentary internet-access. In addition, this hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily, offers social hours on select evenings and provides 24-hour access to the hotel’s fitness center. This Falls Church, Virginia hotel also has a meeting room perfect for training sessions or small gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield

Address: 8125 Gatehouse Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range: ₹ 5,798 - ₹ 17,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield Hotel Falls Church
Residence Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Residence Inn
Fairfax Merrifield Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the second floor give better privacy, since the first floor faces the pool and the basketball court”
 of 5 bubbles 217luizw, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanR27, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor looking out to street level”
 of 5 bubbles rlhjlh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 408 is a lovely 2 bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 381viktoriaa, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor near the end of the building and this provided easy access in and out of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles eridam, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay