We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Parkville, MD
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We got the deal on Express Deals on Priceline, so we didn't know what we were getting at first. The room was a nice size, and the air conditioner worked very well. The check in and out clerks were professional. The room was in the back and the exterior there could use a little paint in some places. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rve111
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff is awful.... Not just the clerk but the general manager, SUZANNE. The front desk guy (Eddie) is so outwardly worried about clients inquires because he is not in compliance with code of ethics and conduct. I stayed in this hotel for three times, and during my last visit, I just stayed for two hours and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aaron h
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I selected Extended Stay due to its availability, not because I needed a room for any length of time (only one night). I was hesitant because of other reviews but had limited choices due to multiple events happening in the DC area. The room was recently updated, modernized and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyS27
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Though it was clean, there was broken furniture, nonworking lights, broken curtain rod, the room temperature fluctuant but room served it's purpose for a 2 night stay. The TV was ancient and quality was poor but I wasn't there to watch TV. Kept telling myself you just need a clean place to sleep and that's all it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memamat
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I would like everyone to know how wonderful our stay was at this hotel. I booked 5 rooms and everyone of us was treated wonderfully. The whole staff from the General Manager Suzanne, to the front desk, to the whole staff. They even gave us a discount because we were there for a burial of a Vietnam Veteran @ Arlington...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Diane - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such complimentary things about your experience while staying at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt welcome and were treated well. We were honored that you chose to bring your family to stay with us for such a special occasion....

Winnebago
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff was very accommodating and helpful! I found the hotel itself to be clean, well kept, and a good value for my stay. Nice flat screen TV and kitchenette. Bed was comfortable and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Charles - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the comfort of your room and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. As well, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff who strive to give all our guests a "home away...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I am pretty tolerant but, apart from the location there is nothing positive to say about. I brought a group of guys that work for me to stay at this nasty place. I don't even know where to begin. When we made our reservations the lady was plane rude. Upon checking in, we were greeted by this Hispanic lady who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RWShakers
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2013

An average but very reasonably priced hotel. Very close to Fairfax Hospital (walking distance). No shuttle to metro. Bare bones hotel but that is what the chain is known for. Has full size refrigerator. This was cleaner and in better condition than others we have stayed in from the same chain. You must request shampoo and other toiletries from front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the room and the security of the location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

maryland
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and came to this area for a retirement dinner and to visit some friends and relatives. We booked through priceline.com and I feel this hotel/motel was misrepresented and overrated. It is set up like a motel and the inside rooms feel like a dormitory. Everything is low end and cheap looking. The bed is small and uncomfortable. There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mrunaldue
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am at this hotel every week for 2-3 days at a time. The hotel is just minutes from all the attractions in DC and Va. The metro is just a few miles down rt 650, and just past the metro is Tysons Corner (which is a shoppers dream). If you are looking for a hotel with room service, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Vicky - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our team for making you feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff, especially Eddie. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
1.2 km away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
469 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
5.1 km away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#8 of 15 in Falls Church
189 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Address: 8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr, Fairfax, VA 22031-4512 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: ₹ 5,499 - ₹ 8,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Falls Church Hotel Fairfax
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be close to reception, you'll be needing to go there quite a bit”
 of 5 bubbles V7115HNrachelm, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor, outside access rooms near parking lot good for wheelchair accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles 796annettew, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The quiet rooms are at the back of the hotel -- the area around the courtyard can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles fand, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty stock standard”
 of 5 bubbles Bayana1, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Do not ever think staying in the Extended Stay America of Merrifield, Virginia. Manager and clerk get you in trouble, Hotel with this kind of services do not deserve to be in business. Virginia is for is for honest, profesional and friendly people.”
 of 5 bubbles 519aaronh, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay